We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sofitel So Mauritius

    Royal Road, Beau Champ, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61008
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     10 people are viewing this hotel
    US$553
    US$429
    SAVE US$124
    US$435
    US$434
    Traveller (1526)
    Room & Suite (258)
    Pool & Beach (197)
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good17%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “la plage” (26 reviews)
    “anne lise” (11 reviews)
    “beach villa” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Butler Service
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$429
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$435
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$434
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,188)
    There are newer reviews for Sofitel So Mauritius
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    161 - 165 of 402 reviews

    Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

    Pros - Nice room layout - Food was good - Glass bottom boat - Beach is okay, depending on how much you like coral, Flic en Flac is much nicer to swim Cons - Slow Check In - 1.5hrs wait, room was not ready. By...More

    2  Thank Kevin10101
    Response from SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So MauritiusResponded 20 November 2015

    Dear Sir, Thank your for sharing your SO Experience and highlight he pro’s and con’s of your stay with us. We shall worked out all the constructive points with our teams to improve each experience and you can count on us to take immediate action...More

    Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

    Very poor. No service for vegetarians guests. If you are pure vegetarians don't even think of going to this hotel. They only keep non vegetarian food on buffet breakfast and dinner. If you ask for any thing vegetarian item they will only answer one thing...More

    4  Thank Hemang V
    Response from SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So MauritiusResponded 20 November 2015

    Dear Mr Hemang V, We are very thankful that you left your impression of your last stay. We regret that you had experience a service that was inattentive and irresponsive during your meals. However, the Chef and the restaurant team members do care to provide...More

    Reviewed 14 November 2015

    My husband and I spent 1 week in this superb hotel in September. - We wished we were staying for longer. It is probably the most beautifully designed hotel we have stayed in throughout our years of travelling abroad. We stayed in a Lush room...More

    Thank gekoch
    Response from SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So MauritiusResponded 20 November 2015

    Dear Gekoch, What an amazing review from your last experience at the Sofitel So Mauritius; thank you to share it with the future travellers. We are very impressed about your So experience filled with unique attention and blissfulness of room, dining experience and relaxation moments...More

    Reviewed 29 October 2015

    I spent one weekend in the lushery suite (yes lushery!), and the room was spacious, beautifully designed and decorated by Japanese fashion designer Kenzo Takada . the highlight being the gorgeous and sumptuous bed and the and romantic outside bathtub !!! the food was great...More

    Thank Erwin2704
    Response from SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So MauritiusResponded 9 November 2015

    Dear Erwin2704, Thank you for taking the time to share your magnifique experience at SO Mauritius. The SO Mauritius is the perfect place to enjoy the beauty of the island, relax and experience the Magnifique rooms with the outside bathtub, decorated by Kenzo Takada. We...More

    Reviewed 25 October 2015

    Great stay at the hotel for birthday celebrations. Very relaxing and peaceful place. Spacious luxury room with outdoor plunge pool surrounded by a lot of vegetation with direct access to the beach. Hotel staff (from Reception desk, Housekeeping unit, waiters and Maintenance unit) was welcoming...More

    Thank Norbert S
    Response from SoMauritius_BelOmbre, Manager at Sofitel So MauritiusResponded 29 October 2015

    Dear Norbet S, Many thanks for your choice to celebrate your birthday at the Sofitel So Mauritius and we are So Happy that you had a memorable time with us. Rest assured that your comments and appreciation will be shared with our team who is...More

    Tamassa Resort
    5,235 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
     
    Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
    1,914 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
     
    Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
    3,711 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
     
    Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
    1,268 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Concierge
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Babysitting
    • Banquet Room
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$310 - US$991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
    • #4 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
    • #5 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 92
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel So Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Mauritius >
    • Savanne District >
    • Bel Ombre
    • Also Known As
    • Sofitel So Mauritius Bel Ombre Hotel Bel Ombre
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1526)
    Room & Suite (258)
    Pool & Beach (197)
    Dining (90)
    Hotel & Grounds (1049)
    Bathroom (46)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Tamassa Resort
    5,235 reviews
    2.14 km away
     
    Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
    1,268 reviews
    1.98 km away
     
    Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
    3,711 reviews
    2.61 km away
     
    Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
    1,914 reviews
    2.77 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Infinity Blue
    435 reviews
    2.44 km away
    RUM SHED AT SHANTI MAURICE
    44 reviews
    4.80 km away
    The Plantation Club
    121 reviews
    1.99 km away
    Gin'ja
    197 reviews
    2.82 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Electro-Bike Discovery
    336 reviews
    1.27 km away
    CHAZAL ecotourisme
    104 reviews
    4.60 km away
    Centre Equestre De Riambel
    223 reviews
    6.50 km away
    Heritage Nature Reserve
    374 reviews
    2.44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Julie W
    12 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from David N | Reviewed this property |
    All inclusive is for breakfast buffet, lunch and dinner at the 2 restaurants, bar and pool bar. Nightly dinner buffet. certain items listed on the ala carte menu at La Pilage Restaurant. suffix AI on items on menu. Also... More
    1
    Vote
    6 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from SoMauritius_BelOmbre | Property representative |
    SO Bonjour, Kindly note that we do not have Indian Chef on the resort but our Chef can provide vegetarian food. Kind Regards Yannick BALANCY Guest Experience Manager
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    skandan
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from SoMauritius_BelOmbre | Property representative |
    SO Bonjour, Warm greeting from SO Sofitel Mauritius! As a resort in the nature we have some cats roaming around, but rest assure that the numbers are controlled and that they do not annoy any of our estimated guest. Kind... More
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Garden and sea view rooms."
    Read review
    "All rooms look great , a ocean view is not important for us so we where happy with 316"
    Read review
    "The beach villas are the best but dearer.The rooms all feel very private, once you are in there as the..."
    Read review
    "amazing beach villas"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing