We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage The Villas

Save
Share
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (25)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
B9 Bel Ombre Domaine de Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$402 - US$1,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Heritage The Villas Mauritius/Bel Ombre
Location
Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 182 hotels in Mauritius
Tamassa Resort
5,792 reviews
.70 km away
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
4,241 reviews
.74 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Wellness Resort
2,289 reviews
.83 km away
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
1,658 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,128 restaurants in Mauritius
The Plantation Club
174 reviews
.62 km away
Gin'ja
250 reviews
.87 km away
Infinity Blue
503 reviews
.73 km away
Heritage Le Chateau
467 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 595 attractions in Mauritius
Electro-Bike Discovery
466 reviews
.82 km away
Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour
341 reviews
7.53 km away
Heritage Nature Reserve
450 reviews
2.53 km away
CHAZAL ecotourisme
112 reviews
5.26 km away
Photos
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
112
38
7
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
38
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villabeach clubin villa dininggolf carprivate poolself cateringbbq areadaily maid servicegolf coursevilla guestsfully equipped kitchennearest supermarketlack of managementan absolute treatgolf resortgreat golfgreat property
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this resort for three nights, unfortinatlly it's the worst one. As resort location is excellent other than this do not waist your money to stay at this one. Villas are full of bugs and lizards. Swimming pool without heating system. Restaurants with...More

Thank Ahmed A
Response from Armelle D, Manager at Heritage The VillasResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and we are sad to read that our services did not meet your expectations. I was informed that you were not happy with the first villa allocated you and you were moved to another villa. Our Guest Relation...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Villa #137: Having spent 3 weeks at Heritage The Villas I feel I can give the villa and resort a very fair review. The villas are beautiful and the views are breathtaking. In my opinion probably one of the most beautiful places I have stayed....More

4  Thank Clare F
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We went with high expectations but they were surpassed in this truly beautiful resort. It looks absolutely fabulous and the courteous and helpful staff helped make our stay here an absolute pleasure. We travelled with three teenagers and they were easily kept occupied and they...More

2  Thank 78lawrencefamily
Response from Armelle D, General Manager at Heritage The VillasResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guests, We are very happy to read your beautiful comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again the near future. Kind regards Armelle Duval

Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We have just come back today 14th August and had a good time at the Villas. As per previous comments the accommodation was great apart from a cold pool. The Awali is beautiful however it isn’t a truly 5star resort in my mind. Most 5...More

1  Thank Steven L
Response from Armelle D, Manager at Heritage The VillasResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and I am glad to read that you spent a good time at the Villas. I have taken good note of your feedback concerning Awali and will address your comments to our General...More

Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

OK. Before I start I'd like to point out some positives... First of all, the food throughout the resort - breakfast, pool bar, Palmier, Steak House and Annabellas - even room service - was excellent. Having stayed in many 5 star resorts, this is always...More

1  Thank Inspiration541456
Response from Armelle D, Manager at Heritage The VillasResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and we are sad to read that our services did not meet your expectations. I will definitely share this insight with my team to ensure we are taking the proper steps to avoid any inconveniences for future guest....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
344David
August 22, 2018|
Answer
Response from Steven L | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Through the resort and also the kite surfing organiser.
0
Votes
344David
August 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jit-the-traveller | Reviewed this property |
I know they do snorkelling but not sure about scuba. As another member has advised, contact the hotel directly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask if the pool lights are working and if the pool is heated (if that's what you are expecting)."
Read review
"Great service, nice food and pools are not heated in both the villas and the hotels."
Read review
"Hire a villa! They are all absolutely beautiful."
Read review
"Great Views excellent infrastructure BUT poor Management"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing