We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 545: English reviews
Start your review of Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Outrigger hotel in Mauritius during the half term. It was paradise. We stayed for 7 nights in a deluxe sea view room with our 3 children 16,13 and 7. We had the most fantastic holiday. The hotel was brilliant. We were all inclusive and it really was all inclusive from the food and drink to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattPD1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for February half term with our 4 and 6 year old daughters, having booked through Emirates Holidays. It was the week after the cyclone so we were quite nervous that the pool/sea etc would be affected but we were very lucky and had a brilliant time! Room A really good sized room, we'd requested ground floor near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A-and-M-Nottingham
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear A and M Nottingham, We are sorry that your brilliant family holiday was marred by the perceived slowness of the service at times, rest assured that we are continually trying to improve in this area, while maintaining the relaxied ambiance we aim to offer. We appreciate the feedback on the Coral Kids which will be looked into as well....

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for a day in this property, mostly enjoyed the ambience. Though the property is mainly for corporate and business gatherings, still had good time in roaming around and staying for 1 day in this hotel.. Remotely located but yes that's it's proposition. Thanks Tushar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tushar S
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tushar, We are pleased you enjoyed the day roaming the property, for clarity however we did not have any corporate groups in the resort over the past 3 months. With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel for our Honeymoon and it really is a little slice of paradise. When we arrived we were met with a drink at reception and the staff simply couldn't do enough for you. The staff are what really make this place special, the waiter/waitress, bar staff, gardeners all greet you with a smile and nothing is too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoffus
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stoffus, We are pleased that your honeymoon was a memorable one and we appreciate the feedback on the efforts of the team, thank you for this positive review. We hope to welcome you back and I will get the bar to stay open a bit longer for you. Best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

It is not 5 stars but saying that our room was very nice, comfortable and with all the amenities we needed, great bathtub. We had a room looking over a swimming pool which was fine but if you can stay in one of the beach front rooms that will be much nicer. I did see another review remarking on all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenjamin1
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Glenjamin1, We are pleased overall that you enjoyed your visit and the relaxed atmosphere we aim to create. We hope to be able to welcome you back. With best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Nouvelle France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was just amazing with all the amenities, the fabulous bathtub, the views and the terrace!! Just wow!!❤ would definitely go back but this time with our own transport as the hotel is a bit far from the hustle and bustle, which is a good thing though. However, there is still room for improvement for the Mercado restaurant as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manjulie N
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manjulie N We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and would return. On your next visit do let us know what you would prefer to see at Mercado and the culinary team are more than happy to assist. Thanks Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Those days in Outrigger were absolutely fantastic and so relaxing. We were so impressed by this varied nature and this awesome place in the middle of this beauty. We can highly recommend to rent a bicycle (thanks Oliver ;-) and to discover the environment all along the coast by bike, amazing. The variety and taste of the food was gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamjoe2012
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pamjoe2012, To be able to be of service and for you to have such a memorable stay makes us truly delighted. i have thanked Oilver, Kisha, Rouba and Gilbert personally. All of us look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you so much Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a stay at The Outrigger, and I feel I need to give my honest opinion of this hotel. Having read several reviews regarding the service some guests have commented on, I reluctantly have to agree with the poor standards I experienced. The worst offenders had to be the surly reception staff, who I found to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _leonard999rs
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear leonard999rs, We are sorry that because we were unable to offer a later departure, even if you did comment that you will be writing a negative review if we didn't, regrettably we weren't able to offer the requested late check out due to the occupancy of the resort. Assuring you Hotel Management is very aware of your comment and...

northern ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Relaxation This hotel was perfect for us, a middle aged couple wanting a bit of pampering and relaxation in the sun. The room we had was perfect for us - ground floor 15 meters from the beach. It was always spotless and very well appointed i.e coffee/tea facilities, well stocked mini fridge, snacks etc. (A booklet lets you know what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank saraleet
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Saraleet, We are pleased that you had a relaxing time. We appreciate the feedback on Mercado but do not that you enjoyed the culinary experience. We are sorry that a late check out can not be arranged, the resort runs full occupancy through December to mid April and with flights patterns to Mauritius we are not able to guarentee...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel last October and till now we remember that very weekend we had over there. Everything was fabulous.. The Room, the people, the pool and the atmosphere itself.. This hotel is unique in its concept. Its not compact,,, Food lovers will be pampered to taste the different cuisine under one roof. The main restaurant caters for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meeshi25
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meeshi25 We are delighted your birthday celebration was a memorable one. We look forward to being of service again soon. With our best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

2,344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1335)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (289)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (510)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (506)
Viewed
Amenities (138)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachfront Junior Suite (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (70)
Viewed
Garden Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids' Club Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (121)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (503)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (375)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
61.6 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,152 reviews
12.6 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,138 reviews
24.2 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.2 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
2,172 reviews
0.9 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
0.4 km away
Tamassa
Tamassa
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
4,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort offers an absolutely breathtaking beachfront location alongside the turquoise lagoons of the Indian Ocean. Nestled in the nature reserve of Bel Ombre, this stunning new deluxe property blends the needs of the most sophisticated traveller with the charm and tradition of an early 17th century Mauritian sugar cane plantation. All rooms offer sea views or absolute beach frontage and the resort features four swimming pools and three restaurants to suit all tastes, from Mauritian, Asian, International and fine dining, to beach and poolside options. Unwind at one of our four swimming pools, relax in the Navasana spa with jacuzzi, hammam, sauna and solarium, or simply explore the Domaine de Bel Ombre Nature reserve. For those looking for a more active break the resort offers an array of sports activities on both land and water, including a fitness centre, tennis courts as well as a water sports centre. A supervised kids club with its own pool and a daily children's programme is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Address: Allee des Cocotiers, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61010
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Price Range: $246 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort Bel Ombre
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
184 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (184)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the beach”
 of 5 bubbles MattPD1, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view, some are just closer than others!”
  • The freshest coconut we've ever had!
 of 5 bubbles A-and-M-Nottingham, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The beach front rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Glenjamin1, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront junior suite, ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles _leonard999rs, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose Beach front Rooms. Nice view of the pool and the premises from bathtub, Ocean view from your bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Meeshi25, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5