We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 593: English reviews
Start your review of Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Harare
Reviewed today NEW

We had ten days at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort over Easter and loved every moment! The setting is exquisite; just like a picture postcard. The weather was warm and balmy, humid but not uncomfortable. The occasional rain shower did not bother us at all. We found the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. We ate at the Mercado...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One week stay for our anniversary celebration. This resort is absolutely flawless. We booked the beachfront deluxe room which was spacious and of an exceptional standard. Views were breathtaking. Our stay was all inclusive which boasted a huge selection of available foods, drinks and activities. Daily glass bottom boat trips, snorkelling trips, water activities were endless and free. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joel W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Pieter V, General Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joel W, We are pleased that your anniversary stay was a memorable one and that you enjoyed the all inclusive package we offer. I have personally thanked Jean Paul for his efforts and he is much appreciative of your kind recognition. The team looks forward to welcoming you back. Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager

Mauritius
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was there last night. The hotel facilities are decent enough but service is more of a 3 star hotel at best. It seems like they are understaffed as the staff look overwhelmed and stressed out. The waiters are constantly shouting to each other across the room which ruins the mood of dining. We had one waitress scream across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Experiencedtreveller
cyrillecarmona, Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Experiencedtreveller, I am very sorry to hear about the incident you faced. We can ensure you this is not something we encourage. It is very embarassing to hear the issue which happened and I regret very much this was not brought to our attentoon right away so we could have taken the necessary steps and deal with this challenge...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed here May 2016 - we had an amazing 10 days and loved every minute of our stay!! The Room - We stayed in a Junior Suite which was amazing. The room was on the sea front and short walk from both pools and the bars / restaurants. Pool - We were luckily enough to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave_WNS
cyrillecarmona, Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dave_WNS , We are delighted to hear that your honeymoon was enjoyable. We pleased that you enjoyed your junior suite and the Plantation Club and our food & beverage offer. We look forward to welcome you back so you can enjoy once more the local beers and new dishes created by our Kitchen team. Warm Regards Cyrille Carmona Deputy...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We choose Outrigger on the basis of the food reviews. It didn't let us down! The food was consistently heavenly and delicious throughout our stay. I would echo the comments of some of the other travellers, service is sometimes a little slow and on numerous occasions, we had to ask several times for drinks etc. Whilst the majority of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethy201014
cyrillecarmona, Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bethy201014, We are delighted to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay. We are pleased you did enjoy our food offering around the resort and that majority of the team made you feel welcome. I am sorry about the shortfall of service you encountered during your stay with some of our colleagues and I will personally share it...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely place with a long beach frontage, so even though it was full it never felt crowded. The food was good, not great and the process for booking the a la carte restaurants was hit and miss. The buffet in the Mercado was reliable whichever meal you opted for, although (unsurprisingly) breakfast got very busy. The activities need to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiteman79
cyrillecarmona, Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kiteman79, We are thrilled to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and that overall you enjoyed our resort. Sorry to hear that you had some hit and miss with the reservation of the restaurant. Please to hear also that you had a good time at the spa and the room was to your liking. We look forward...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in was very smooth and efficient, front desk staff very helpful in explaining everything. After that completely downhill, we got to our rooms and took an hour for our bags to come with multiple phone calls, bearing in mind just wanted to freshen up after a long flight. Secondly enter the room and have a dirty pair of ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal P
cyrillecarmona, Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vishal P, Sorry to hear about the incident and problem we have caused you. I trust that after meeting with our team we could make some improvement and resolves all the issues stated. Warm Regards Cyrille Carmona Deputy General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great time here. Rooms are clean, neat and tidy with lovely views. Good entertainment in the evenings, we danced a lot, beautiful resort with beautiful views and lovely food. We were just disappointed that we could not do a lot of the water activates the staff told us this is due to wind and water being bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoxysFrost
cyrillecarmona, Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roxys Frost, I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant time and that you enjoyed the overall resort and our evening activities. I am sorry to hear that you could not do much water activities as this time of the year the wind start to pick up in Mauritius and indeed the sea can become a little...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife, daughters aged 8 and 5 and I just finished a 10 day stay at Outrigger Mauritius. Our initial expectations were high – obviously too high. But neither have we been severely disappointed. It is just that Outrigger didn’t quite manage to deliver on its promises. RESORT. The stunning location, coupled with a top notch property and great service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobbFra
cyrillecarmona, Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robb Fra, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience in such details. I am sorry to hear about the shortfall you encountered and I will personally share them and investigate with the team. Our Management team is normally on the floor we take proud of having a Mauritian team even in the Management and they...

New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our stay at Outrigger was generally very good. We stayed in a beachfront suite which had wonderful views and beach access from the veranda and felt private enough. The Lobster dinner at La Plantation Club at additional cost was excellent and we enjoyed snorkeling off the beach (with the hotel excursion and without). Buffet dinner was good but limited and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runi R
cyrillecarmona, Manager at Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Runi R, I am sorry to hear about the incident you failed and marred your stay with us. I have taken note on the shortfall of service at Reception and the issue with the air conditioning and will follow up on the poor service you received. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoyed the lobster night and...

2,461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1443)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (258)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (579)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (506)
Viewed
Amenities (138)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachfront Junior Suite (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (70)
Viewed
Garden Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids' Club Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (121)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (512)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (110)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
12.6 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,383 reviews
62.1 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,327 reviews
61.5 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,279 reviews
1.9 km away
Sofitel So Mauritius
Sofitel So Mauritius
#4 of 6 in Bel Ombre
1,060 reviews
0.3 km away
Tamassa
Tamassa
#1 of 6 in Bel Ombre
4,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort offers an absolutely breathtaking beachfront location alongside the turquoise lagoons of the Indian Ocean. Nestled in the nature reserve of Bel Ombre, this stunning new deluxe property blends the needs of the most sophisticated traveller with the charm and tradition of an early 17th century Mauritian sugar cane plantation. All rooms offer sea views or absolute beach frontage and the resort features four swimming pools and three restaurants to suit all tastes, from Mauritian, Asian, International and fine dining, to beach and poolside options. Unwind at one of our four swimming pools, relax in the Navasana spa with jacuzzi, hammam, sauna and solarium, or simply explore the Domaine de Bel Ombre Nature reserve. For those looking for a more active break the resort offers an array of sports activities on both land and water, including a fitness centre, tennis courts as well as a water sports centre. A supervised kids club with its own pool and a daily children's programme is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Address: Allee des Cocotiers, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61010
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Price Range: $248 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hotel.de, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort Bel Ombre
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
205 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (205)

Questions? Get answers from Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would certainly recommend staying in one of the suites so you can sit by the plantation pool”
Dave_WNS, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Internet was a bit sporadic”
  • View from room patio.
shrinky67, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dulux beach front has an excellent view. Try to get ground floor as you have a patio that leads out to the beach”
300lynb, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose a room close by to the reception area.”
losh_12, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are good as they open out into lush greenery.”
RR25, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5