We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,153: English reviews
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Awali for 10 days with our 3 year old. Pluses; The food was of a very high standard, the Chateau is a must, infinity blue and C beach club are also very good. The buffet is slightly limited but still fine but try to use the a la carte by reserving in advance. The beach facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PauloB66
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear PauloB66, We would like to thank you, Madam and Ellie for having chosen the Heritage Awali as your preferred holiday destination. Thank you also for your review and please note that WIFI in room will be free as from this month. The staff and I hope to welcome you again in the Domaine de Bel Ombre My best regards,...

manchester
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Sorry to say this holiday was not up to what we normal have as all inclusive. Very disappointed with the service when we arrived at the hotel after a 15 hour flight our room was not ready... Also the service in the bar was very slow waiting 30 mins some of the staff would ignore you and serve the French...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank piglet17
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear piglet17, Let me thank you for having chosen the Heritage Awali for your recent stay in Mauritius However, I am really sad to read that we did not meet your holiday expectations. As explained upon arrival, the check-in time is at 2 p.m. but we do provide for a transit room if our guests want to have a shower...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a great resort. Wonderful room at beach front, super service, great food, wine and champagne. Nice beach, clear water, current too strong though for kids, but pools compensated for that. Only good things to say :-)

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JKV50
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear JKV50, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for having taken some of your time to write down your holiday experience in the Domaine de Bel Ombre. The staff and I hope that you will visit us again soon. My best regards, Christophe Ramdiane RESIDENT MANAGER Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband, daughter and myself have recently returned from a holiday in Mauritius staying at the Awali. It was a great experience with beautiful settings, good food and lovely staff. At odd times the drinks service was a little slow but was fine most of the time. We booked several of the restaurants and found Infinity Blue was our overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Anne S, First of all, thank you for having selected the Domaine de Bel Ombre as your preferred holiday destination for your recent visit in Mauritius. Secondly, we would also like to thank you for commenting on your holiday experience and I will forward your appreciation to all team members, especially to Sharmill. We do really hope to...

Harleston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a brilliant family holiday with the four grandchildren - age ranges 3 to 9. We were made to feel very welcome and the facilities including the water sports were perfect for the children. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food and service excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne L
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Anne L, The whole team joins me in to thank you for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your recent family holiday in Mauritius. Please forward our greetings to Lola, Abigail, Isabella and Edward. We all look forward to welcoming you again in the Domaine de Bel Ombre. Best regards, Christophe Ramdiane RESIDENT MANAGER Heritage Awali Golf &...

St Clears, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

What an amazing team you have at the Awali from the front desk to the gardening team and always with a smile! From early champagne to the sunset cocktail it was breathtaking once again. Jean Marie, you were the icing on the cake for our wedding anniversary trip, food was great but surprised to see that the mid-day barbeque had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enfys D
Christophe R, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Enfys D, Jean Marie, Edilson, Emmanuel, Danny, Vanessa and Shyama will be more than pleased to know that your holiday expectations have been exceeded once again. I wish to thank you for your trust in our product and we will be honoured to welcome you again in the Domaine de Bel Ombre. My best regards Christophe Ramdiane Resident Manager

Kent
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A great hotel on a beautiful quiet long beach! We couldnt believe the very reasonable price for our January trip and had reservations as to the hotel quality - we were exceedingly surprised and pleased! Check in was slow and don't naturally expect a room on arrival - we were lucky to get ours in an hour. Staff, food and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellauk69
Christophe R, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bellauk69, It is with great pleasure that I went through your comment on your holiday experience and I would like to thank you for having preferred the Heritage Awali for your recent stay in Mauritius. Please rest assured that I will forward your appreciation to Ramanah and Vanessa who will be honoured by your comments. All the staff and...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We enjoyed our honeymoon at this epic hotel. I can honestly say that I will never even consider another hotel in Mauritius. We had the all inclusive package and there was not one thing that we missed. The restaurants is top class,the service is excellent,the atmosphere is great. What makes this hotel resort different is the fact that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mauritzf
Christophe-Ramdiane, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mauritzf, The whole team along with me, would like to thank you for having chosen the Heritage Awali for your recent stay in Mauritius. I am certain that your valued comment will help other guests choose their future holiday destination on the island. I will forward your appreciation to all the staff and especially to Emmanuel, who will be...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We came back from this fantastic hotel last weekend, having spent 14 nights there. We had read all the reviews on trip advisor before going.....and wondered whether it could be as fantastic as the reviews. It was! The food, location, spa and staff were amazing. From the reception to departure we could not fault it. To name a few, (sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vicki M
Christophe R, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vicky M, The whole team joins me to thank you for trusting us regarding your recent holidays in Mauritius. We appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation, and we are especially grateful for all the team members’ names you mentioned in your review. Thank you for choosing Heritage Awali and we look forward to welcoming back very soon. Warmest Regards,...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife, daughter & I stayed from 4-11 March 2014. I have waited before posting this because we gave a fairly scathing review at the end of our stay but to date there has been no comment from the hotel management. We found the hotel, rooms and location were great but were disappointed with the service. Definitely not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spearo2014
Christophe R, Manager at Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort for your stay and also for your invaluable feedback that I have read with the greatest attention and I truthfully regret that you have been disappointed regarding your stay. Rest assures that we are taking necessary measures...

2,869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2809)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (415)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (677)
Viewed
View from Room (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (197)
Viewed
Dining (208)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1084)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.4 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
10.4 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
3,890 reviews
61.2 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.1 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,071 reviews
10.5 km away
Dinarobin Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
52.0 km away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the unspoiled wild south of the island, Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort is the ideal place to experience authentic Mauritius and relax in harmony with nature either for just the two of you, or with the whole family. This luxury hotel combines elegance with the magic of Africa and offers high-end accommodations and an exceptional range of facilities: 18 hole golf course overlooking the ocean, two of the most beautiful well being centres of the Indian Ocean area with the Seven Colours Spa and the Umuzi Fitness Centre, a unique concept in kids' clubs and privileged access to a colonial manor house and a nature reserve. A variety of unique delights to leave you with unforgettable holidays in Mauritius. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Price Range: $449 - $1,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Awali Golf And Spa Resort
Heritage Awali Golf Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Hotel Bel Ombre
Heritage Resort Bel Ombre
Heritage Mauritius
Heritage Golf Spa Mauritius
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Bel Ombre
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Family Hotel in Bel Ombre
#3 Spa Hotel in Bel Ombre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
265 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (265)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in block 3000. Excellent place for access to pools, beach and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles 825beverleyn, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A sea view is always a plus”
 of 5 bubbles NickyK48, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor Deluxe Sea View rooms offer easy access to both Pools and the Beach from either the front or back doors.”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorG390, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Has some 4rooms right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinpH6482YN, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles SmittyS260, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay