We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amata Resort and Spa

Save
Traveller (716)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (130)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“happy hour”(23 reviews)
“ngapali beach”(43 reviews)
“two brothers”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
169
108
27
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
169
108
27
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourngapali beachtwo brotherslocal restaurantsdeluxe roomcoast roadseafoodceiling fanmosquito netbeautiful beachtwo storeybreakfast buffet isrooms are largeinfinity poolno hasslefruit sellerssea view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a disappointment, we were a walk in guest and upon checking for room availability and the price, the receptionist told us our lowest room rate is K95,000, sound like we couldn't afford to stay at the hotel. On top of that she couldn't even...More

2  Thank Htein
Response from CGM_Amata, General Manager at Amata Resort and SpaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Htein, We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. After reading your review we had to investigate few points that you have mentioned. Yes upon getting information about our property your friends went directly to the swimming pool bar and order...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amatar beautiful place, i stayed 5 nights with my son we had another beautiful experience we were so pleased with the sea view “heaven”room, it was huge plenty of space we appreciate space, two balconies one to dry bikinis 👙 and the sea view balcony...More

1  Thank vanymoz
Response from CGM_Amata, General Manager at Amata Resort and SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear vanymoz, Thank you for rating us the top score. Our team is delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Amata in one of our "Lucky Deluxe sea view room". Which we have only a very few with such exposition. Lucky were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous location, excellent service! Our family enjoyed our 3 nights at this beautiful resort. The hotel is right on a beautiful stretch of Ngapali beach which is the best spot to swim in the ocean. There are many restaurants and 2 supermarkets right outside the...More

3  Thank NusheenPune_India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent and Nice Resorts in Ngapali. I enjoyed the hotel location and very beautiful landscape. Pool, Bar and Beach location is very nice. It is cool place. Hotel price are reasonable and services is very nice.

1  Thank Myo T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were really disappointed. The resort is showing its age. They had just had a large/conference group leave, but the pool was slightly off colour. For the four days we were there a large stage was erected between the end of the pool and the...More

2  Thank Paddy P
Response from CGM_Amata, General Manager at Amata Resort and SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paddy P, We are sorry that your experience was spoiled by the group who was in house during your stay. Our staff is usually motivated and cheerful, maybe some of them show sign of tiredness for taking care of this group during these two...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ngapali
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ngapali
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ngapali
#8 Spa Hotel in Ngapali
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ngapali
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ngapali
#8 Spa Hotel in Ngapali
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (716)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (130)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amata Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"choose rooms with a sea view"
Read review
"À room near the beach"
Read review
"rooms near the beach have the best views but are more expensive - garden rooms are fine"
Read review
"Rooms on the street side are louder"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing