We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lenox Hotel

TravelocityUS$41*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Lenox Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Lenox Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good for short term stay the room we booked was big for two persons. We are booked in the old wing of the hotel so as expected there was sign of ageing in the room. Bedsheet is not that crisp and white. Good thing there was a bidet in the restroom and the aircon works perfectly. The receptionist was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helllokitty
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Since it was Bangus festival when we arrived in dagupan city, all hotels were fully booked, we were relieved when we called Lenox Hotel and was told there is a vacancy in their Signature Suite, it was pricey at 6,200/night, but we saw the picture of the suite in their website and the room amenities such as amazon shower, bathtub,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthur b
Natains, Manager at Lenox Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arthur, Thank you for review on our property. Upon further investigation on your concern, I believe what you saw on the website was our Signature Suite but when you inquired upon reservation you were informed that the only available room is the Deck Suite which is a different room category than the room you saw online. At no...

london england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was great to be back to my favourite hotel in Dagupan again last week, I ended up staying for 3 nights. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The staff are always helpful and friendly and always seem to show genuine interest in their guests. I stayed on the 3rd floor on 2 nights and the room I stayed in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcyLondonEngland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i stayed in the old side of the hotel at room 309 with my family. i asked the room service if there is a complimentary bottled water and he redirected me to the front desk. the front desk was offered me a service water instead only to learn the following day while checking out that the suite room doesnt even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie G
Natains, Manager at Lenox Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Erinie, Thank you for feedback on our property, it is with these feedback that we are able to improve our services. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us. With regards to our rooms, we do have an old wing and a new wing. The room you booked was in fact in the old wing....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

terrible! I made a booking for other guest, i paid it thru my credit card. On the day of their check out, they harassed the guest to pay in cash, because i am not there physically to pay the hotel and present the card, i gave loa letter for the guest stating that i am allowing them to used my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathy v
Natains, Manager at Lenox Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kath, Thank you for your review on our property, it is with these feedback that we are able to improve our services. Upon further investigation, we did receive your message that you were booking in behalf of your guest. However, you failed to inform us that you will be paying for their stay, nor did you mention that...

Dagupan City, Dagupan, Philippines
Reviewed 7 April 2017

this is a small hotel ran by the owner himself as you would see him everyday. when you book here, you are right in the middle of almost everything, and if you want to see more of the city, you can just flag down a trike "tricycle" and presto, right in front of the hotel. they have a wonderful restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon G
Natains, Manager at Lenox Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ramon, Thank you for your feedback sir, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you have any concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to the Lenox hotel. Best Regards, Miriam Tiu Operations Manager

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I booked a room at the new wing of the hotel. Room is modern and clean with complimentary water and breakfast at Cafe Feliz which is located at the ground floor. I love the bathroom too. hehe. Best to reserve in advance. I had to move to another hotel during my stay in Dagupan because the hotel is fully booked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeline_1123
Natains, Manager at Lenox Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Angeline, Thank you for your feedback maam, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have scheduled renovation soon to address the noise from the nearby function room. Should you have any concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to the Lenox hotel. Best...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel is pricey, there are glasses but no drinking water. No free coffee.Took a long time to finish shower because the shower hose is dripping. They will change your linens and towels, but won't even give you an extra towel and bathroom tissue. Won't recommend this and won't be coming back anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myrasol B
Natains, Manager at Lenox Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Myrasol, Thank you for your feedback maam, we are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Both our new wing are equipped with complimentary bottled water. For the lower category rooms we provide a thermost in the room and we provide complimentary water upon request. Is it is a standard for us to replace towels, tissue and...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Noisy hotel price not justify!!! No hot water in bathroom and for coffee..?? Just ridiculous.. have ask free water in my room breakfast poor. Never back anymore wifi is good but cut sometimes impossible watching movie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lupo t
Natains, Manager at Lenox Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lupo, I am very sorry for the bad experience on our property. May we kindly ask when you stayed with us and the room number you occupied. This information can help us in our investigation on your concern. We have already renovated 50% of our rooms and sound proofing has already been installed to address the concern. More...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Very large but smelly room, small beds, dirty floor coverings, disgustingly dirty bathroom. Drain in bath/shower was blocked. No iron available (ironing and washing service available at a cost) charge for bringing outside food in. Noisy as KTV bar on same floor as accommodation. Very extensive menu in the restaurant though many 'top sellers' not available. Ran out of bacon!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dagupan
0.3 km away
Star Plaza Hotel
Star Plaza Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dagupan
65 reviews
13.4 km away
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
64.2 km away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66.2 km away
Punta Riviera Resort
Punta Riviera Resort
#3 of 4 in Bolinao
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Orchids Hotel
Orchids Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dagupan
9 reviews
66.2 km away
Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lenox hotel is a luxurious facility designed to meet your corporate requirements for both quality service and first class amenities. Being in the center of the city, our hotel ensures accessibility and convenience to every guest traveling for business or pleasure. Similarly, Lenox Hotel is just a stone's throw away from Dagupan's two major thoroughfares which play host to fabulous annual events and happenings. Equipped with the most modern facilities and amenities to complement our sophisticated interiors and impressive architecture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lenox Hotel

Address: Rizal Street, Dagupan, Luzon 2400, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Dagupan
Price Range: $63 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lenox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lenox Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lenox Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended anymore”
73ernieg, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“they are all ok”
ramong47, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Booked a room in the new wing”
Angeline_1123, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for the new wing”
HermanD521, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for the newly rooms”
godog2014, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$41* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$41
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates