We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sunset Village Beach Resort

Hotwire.comUS$79*
View Deal
#11 of 21 Hotels in Sattahip
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$79*
US$84*
US$93*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sunset Village Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sunset Village Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I stay at the Sunset for the past 20 years. Nothing has changed much, which is very good in certain aspects, but also means need some improvements. The location, on a large stretch of beach in Bang Saray, is unique. Staying on their beach bungalow is a special experience. They are clean and well equipped, but need some refurbishment. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thibaud J
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Thibaud J Thank you for taking the time to write your comments for The Sunset Village Beach Resort on Trip Advisor which is very much valued your feedback about the Beach pool and the Restaurant are appreciated your comments is very important to us as it help us to improve our services and guest experience. We look forward to...

Moskow
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Very quiet place. Nice timber bungalows well maintained and cleaned. Staff great, food very nice and reasonably priced. Pool beautiful and clean, bungalows nicely spread out and all are fairly close to the beach. Taxi to town or back was 500 baht one way. One mini mart within walking is distance good for stocking up on drinks and water. A...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scharav
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scharav Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at The Sunset Village Beach Resort. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and rest assured that your comments will be shared with our teams accordingly and we do look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to The...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I was here for a night and a day. We enjoyed our getaway. Very good service too. I loved the food and night entertainment was so fun! The view is nice; the resort is quiet. Seriously a top-notch place; not "over" but very very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kindehar
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kindehar Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent stay, and I am pleased to read that our team exceeded your expectations throughout your stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sunset Village Beach...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Staff are friendly and service is great. Cozy cottages and family huts could do with refurbishment and was disappointed on arrival that internet booking from hotel website for 2 + 2 for cozy cottage was not possible so family of 4 needed to double costs for family cottage. However, the site is great with quite beach, swimming pool and dipping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fenbeed
Udom J, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fenbeed Thank you for choosing The Sunset Village Beach Resort as your place to stay when visiting Pattaya. We truly appreciate you mentioning the rooms, The Pool and staff of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully, in the not too distant future. Remember, any weekend is a good to excuse for getaway at The Sunset...

Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

Misleading dirty and the worst service experience ever. The pictures of this place are 10 years old and do not reflect it's shabby dirty and non resort like appearance of today. There is no beach just rooks, the room was old dirty and not at all as pictured. The staff had no idea of the simplest politeness rear in Thailand....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris N
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We went on our honeymoon to this resort. It was a honeymoon package and the room they gave us was right infront of the beach. When we entered our room the bed was beautifully decorated with a welcome drink. The whole time we stayed there, everyone was so welcoming and I loved their service. The food was really good as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Manisa K
Vinit C, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Manisa K, Thank you very much for taking the time to write an online review of your recent stay at Sunset Village Beach Resort. We are glad overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments concerning the beach front quality and the cleanliness of the washroom have been passed to the department concerned. We look forward to...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I just got back form this hotel today (sunday May 12th). I went there on saturday. I didn't expect anything from this hotel. But for what I got, it is lower than my expectation. With the money I spent, I could have gone to many 5 stars hotel. But the worst thing happen to me. I left the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank prewwai
Vinit C, General Manager at The Sunset Village Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Prewwai, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback relating to your recent visit. Your review in the Trip Advisor did take me by surprise, appearing only one day after you left our resort, considering that your dad, Khun Somsak, had agreed to allow me a few days...

rojales
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We were here 3 yrs ago and loved it. This year sadly to say the restaurant service was not good..we ordered 2 meals and got 3 but managed to eat these as the portions were small. Food was just OK The whole place is beginning to look really run down. The decking looks really old and everything need a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ollieRojales
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed here in November 2011, great property, The beach rooms are a tad more expensive than the garden ones. My daughter had a blast as she just had to get out of the room and on to the beach. The beach is not all that big as shown on their site as a lot of the sand has been washed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ashleyrodrigues
Bangkok
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Two of my friends and I booked and stayed in their 2 bedroom Cosy Garden villa (503 and 504). For the price of almost thb 8500 i had expected a proper suite with a living room but it turned out to be a connecting room similar to the other single units. This was after a 20% discount that was offered...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank ToongTong

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sattahip hotels
1.0 km away
U Pattaya
U Pattaya
#1 of 21 in Sattahip
219 reviews
5.4 km away
Dor-Shada Resort by The Sea
12.7 km away
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
#17 of 21 in Sattahip
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Sunset Park Resort & Spa
Sunset Park Resort & Spa
#12 of 21 in Sattahip
74 reviews
0.8 km away
Sea Sand Sun Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about The Sunset Village Beach Resort

Address: 89/5 Soi Nachomtien 52 | Najomtien, Chonburi, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Price Range: $119 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sunset Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sunset Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sunset Village Beach Hotel Pattaya
Sunset Village Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sattahip
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sunset Village Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Sunset Village Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One nearest the sea as nice outlook.”
sarah149, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a bungalow, any of those on the beach”
TJanaT, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Beachfront rooms = stunning views. prefer gardens = gardens very well maintained”
Byrnster, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just do not stay here! SERIOUSLY!”
ToongTong, 7 May 2012 | Read review
“Better with a sea facing room”
  • View from sea facing room
  • View from restaurant in the evening
  • 2 bedroom cottage, comes with basic kitchen
SGinTW, 24 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$84
Hotels.comUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$79
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates