We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Nicaragua
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (215)
Dining (24)
Room & Suite (3)

About

#1 of 15 Specialty lodging in Little Corn Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Caribbean adults only hotel & spa on Little Corn island; built on the highest point of the island with a the best views of the Caribbean sea.

Our full service hotel & spa, and the Caribbean style Restaurant & Bar will create unforgettable memories, and moments. For the more adventurous, climb the lighthouse for the only 360° view on the island, the only place to be at sunset. If you are as passionate about nature, then you will love our little tropical sanctuary hotel & Spa, and Caribbean beaches..

Enjoy delicious local Caribbean cuisine, farm to table Vegan & Vegetarian meals, tropical fruits, and fresh seafood.

Choose one of our all inclusive package and stress free planning for your upcoming island retreat. This is the island vacation that you have been looking for!!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Diving
Fishing
Couples massage
Adults only
Non-smoking hotel
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Pedicure
Sun deck
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
286Reviews3Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 23
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Saar V wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution
Our stay in the lighthouse was dubious. We WOULDN’T advise staying there. The view and the domain is very beautiful although some reparation needed on the cabins. The owner gave us a very stressed out feeling by always bragging about the same things. Although we heard a lot of good things about the other owners (the twins), the host we had right now didn’t gave us a welcoming feeling. Also it feels very lonely since there are not a lot of guests at the moment.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maja S wrote a review Mar. 2020
Bluefields, Nicaragua5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the lighthouse for a weekend and had a very good time. The hostel is cheap compared to what you get. The staff are really helpful and the atmosphere is very chill. Drinks and food are also recomendable. If you go to little Corn this is the place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ben B wrote a review Feb. 2020
6 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 weeks as part of a 3 month trip through central America and has been the highlight. It's perfectly situated in the middle of the island with a great view, so wherever you want to go it's not far. The menu and quality of food is among the best on the island, with special menus every few days to keep things interesting! Most of all, the team running this are experienced travellers and know what's needed to help you have an enjoyable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steve81278 wrote a review Feb. 2020
Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua19 contributions21 helpful votes
The location is about 15 minutes walk from the centre and up hill, particularly the last bit which is through the grounds with blocks used as stepping stones, the lighting is very poor and in some places non-existent despite there being what appeared to be some lights, maybe saving electricity. On my way out one evening the lack of light caused me to twist my ankle, fall and bang my knee. I stayed in the dorm, I was charged $15 per night with a 5% discount for e-mailing them. Disappointing as there website shows $14 and booking.com shows $13.5 including tax, so better to use booking.com. This was expensive given there was no wifi, no fan, no kitchen to use, no locker, a poor pressure shower, the mattress you could feel springs, the pillow was useless, and the door didn't shut properly and only had a padlock to secure it, the terrace light bulb was out so you need a light/torch to put the code in, the chap running the place said something about changing it but never happened. Generally from the dorm side of things the place is not good value for money, there are private cabins on the beach for the same price. The positives are the elevated setting on beautiful grounds provide nice views, the bar/restaurant area is nice again with a nice terrace and views. I only ate there for taco Tuesday which appears to be the only night they are busy, the tacos were good. Looking at the menu food and drink appears slightly more than most places but not hugely different to the centre area. The guys running the place were pleasant, and the dorm was cleaned sufficiently once a day. But overall if I visited little corn again I'd choose a cabin on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 988gary, Propriétaire at Lighthouse Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb. 10, 2020
Hi steve81278 Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as most of our guests, as we can see in all the positive review on trip advisor. First of all we are sorry if 0.50 usd made a huge difference on your budget,sometimes booking.com changes the prices of our accomodation so it s not under our control, we surely will be more careful in the future. Sorry if you felt that the place was to dark, we never had any complaint in the past, i’m not sure we should be responsible for your fall though.... We dont have wifi on site, neither kitchen to use, indeed everything is mentioned on our website. Maybe a little research would have been helpful to your satisfaction as well? We will have a look on the water pressure, and the locker. The outside light is working perfectly, the light was just turned off the only one night you stayed with us sorry... though we’re disappointed you weren’t able to share your concerns at the time as we were under the impression you were entirely happy during your stay Thank you for the comments about the staff and the quality of our food. We are happy that you enjoyed the personal attention the staff provided during your stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johan wrote a review Jan. 2020
2 contributions
The french twins that built this unique place with nice cabanas and a laidback and cool bar combined with delicious restaurant and kitchen at the top of the island. A great place to stay with cool atmosphere. Adriane the host and the rest of the staff is creating a very nice vibe and experience .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The best view with great restaurant and bar.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tree wrote a review Dec. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a different experience than other review writers. There were some positives to my stay here, such as the ease at which you can meet fellow travellers and the fact that the hotel was situated on a great lot with a nice view of the water. However, the amenities at the hotel were lackluster at best and food and bev was expensive there. For the price I paid, breakfast would have been kind as would have been a non-alcoholic welcome drink (particularly after a terrifying panga ride that most newcomers endure to get the island), a bar of soap in the washroom and towels for those staying in dorms. Little things. But aside from the little things not being offered, I was most disappointed by the lack of hospitality I felt (save for 1 staff member who was friendly throughout). The manager in particular was not friendly at all and cared very little about any friendly small talk I tried to make, which was surprising to me given the rave reviews about the people who worked at the hostel. When I first arrived, the message I got was that me spending my money at their establishment was their number one priority. Most disappointing for me was the fact that yoga was never provided despite me asking 3 times. I was always given an excuse as to why yoga was not offered (contrary to what is suggested on the website), including one reason being that the instructor was working a double shift the day prior. This was most disappointing to me because I thought I was going to indulge in yoga every morning during my stay but I did not and ended up going into town to practice (and pay for yoga). One thing that I really enjoyed though was the day tour, which included a day of fishing, lunch on the beach and snorkeling with a VERY friendly and highly accommodating local guide named Marlin (or Marlon, not sure how it is spelled). This tour was set up through Lighthouse but essentially conducted by Marlin and his team. This was a highlight for sure and I would recommend this tour. Be sure to tip the crew well because they work very hard on this tour.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 323sullivans, Propriétaire at Lighthouse Hotel & Spa
Responded Dec. 29, 2019
Hi tree Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as most of our guests, as we can see in all the positive review on trip advisor We serve a generous breakfast for 5us (4 options) which is on a average price on the island. Our prices are well mentioned in our menu however we never push our guests to eat at the Lighthouse if they don’t want. We are happy to show them few cheaper local restaurants We do not provide soap in dorm as we experienced that most of travelers carry their own and we provide towels in exchange of a deposit. We are very sorry that we couldn’t offer yoga as mentioned on our website. As we explained to you our yoga teacher was unavailable in early December and we provided you with alternative studios in town where you could attend sessions, our own sessions are also provided with a fee. We are glad you enjoyed the tour. Our local crew is working hard to provide our guests with the best experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike G wrote a review Dec. 2019
Garnerville, New York12 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for about a week spectacular views. It’s about 15 mins walk from Main Street so make sure to have a torch to light your way home at night, especially walking up the stairs back to the top of the hill Serve food and drinks at the bar. Dorm was clean and comfortable. No WiFi or cards accepted
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marieluise90 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Cologne, Germany5 contributions1 helpful vote
I fell in love with the place the moment I first set foot on their beautiful property. As they’re located on the highest point of the island, you’ll have to climb some stairs to get up there, but you won’t be disappointed when walking through their lush garden and then turning around to get a spectacular view over the east coast of the island. The cabanas are well equipped, with each cabana having their own little porch and hammock. They have an airy bar/restaurant area with great food and drinks. Happy hour (l’heure heureuse) from 4-6pm, no party after 11pm. It‘s super easy to meet new people there. Most importantly, The Lighthouse crew made me feel part of their family and I felt at home right away. I recommend staying there 100%.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Culture637279 wrote a review Sep. 2019
1 contribution
The lighthouse is located on a beautiful property and has an amazing view of the ocean. The cabins are comfortable and get cleaned regularly. The bar has a great vibe and the kitchen has amazing food! A great place to relax and hang out with the owners who are lovely :) would definetly come back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ryan S wrote a review Sep. 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
What a place little Corn is! And this place lives up to the islands beauty. Great cosy cabins, amazing staff (even got us out of our flight situation at no cost or trouble at all), and all around great vibes! Clean, beautiful and a great atmosphere. All in all, an absolute winner! Ps. The photos don’t do it justice, well worth checking out!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Lighthouse Hotel
LOCATION
NicaraguaSouthern Atlantic Autonomous RegionCorn IslandsLittle Corn Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lighthouse Hotel & Spa - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Little Corn Island, Nicaragua - Corn Islands) - Hostel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lighthouse Hotel & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Lighthouse Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Lighthouse Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Lighthouse Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Turned Turtle Bar And Restaurant, Cafe Desideri, and Tranquilo Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lighthouse Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Is Lighthouse Hotel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Little Corn Island.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lighthouse Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Lighthouse Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.