We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites

Booking.comUS$63*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i have visited this place before and decided to return as I had a few weeks in Jamaica. absolutely incredible service. the food was amazing and worth every penny. the rooms were grand and clean. the staff members keno and marline were amazingly accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hylt0n1300
Joycemay123, Owner at Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Wow Thanks for your review

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Retreat Guest House was certainly an escape from the corporate world and the hustle and bustle of city life. My honey chose this location from the reviews found on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. The room was impressive and inviting. The ambiance and decor of the house were relaxing and homely. The staff and operator were easy to talk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurryGoatMan
Joycemay123, Owner at Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Good Day my Friends. Thanks for choosing Retreat Guest House, the Staff and I are thankful for your review. God Blessing Always from All of us here at Retreat Guest House

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a week at an all-inclusive on the west coast, my wife and I decided that we needed to get to know more of Jamaica. We also needed to get away from the crowds. Did we ever luck out with our last-minute choice of the Retreat Guesthouse. Above all, the location means that you get a beautiful view, refreshing breezes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maakusi
Joycemay123, Manager at Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Good Day my Friends. Thanks for choosing Retreat Guest House, the Staff and I are thankful for your review. God Blessing Always from All of us here at Retreat Guest House

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were impressed with the elegance of the house, the delicious dinner we were served, and the friendly hospitality offered by the owner, Janice and her polite staff of Keno and Marlene. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and relaxed in the game room. We did not stay long enough. They even offered taxi service if you want to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amcelder2017
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Beautifully appointed 4 story overlooking the mountains and ocean. Exceptionally clean and well appointed. Nice dining room, workout room, pool and bar. We enjoyed watching the sun go down, and a wonderful meal. Peaceful and quiet. Very good bathroom, spacious rooms, and nice bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Joycemay123, Owner at Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Good Day my Friends. Thanks for choosing Retreat Guest House, the Staff and I are thankful for your review. God Blessing Always from All of us here at Retreat Guest House

Trinidad
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Just returned from Jamaica after spending nine glorious days at this retreat. If you really Want a great vacation , this is the place to stay and visit. The service was excellent, the Food typically Jamaican was absolutely delicious, the shuttle service was at your disposal, the villa has the most scenic view you can imagine, the beaches were one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214other
Joycemay123, Manager at Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites, responded to this review

HI, it is very nice to hear from you. I am so happy to know you enjoy your holiday stay in Jamaica at Retreat Guest House. Thanks again for your review, Best regards from all of us at Retreat Guest House

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and had a stunning view over the mountains and the bay. It was clean. The pool was a nice adding to the hotel. Disadvantage: the food. They charge you $20,- per person for a very average dinner. Breakfast was $10,- per person for a microwave prepared omelette with a dry piece of bread. Pretty poor. Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siebren
JoyceGrant1, Owner at Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites, responded to this review

A Pleasant Good Morning. Thanks For Making it Retreat Guest House. It gives me Great Pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay (room, view) I do apologize for the issues You had. If only I Had know sooner you were unhappy with your service at meal time. we could Resolve it. Whenever visiting our "beauiful" island "Jamaica" agian You...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This place is perfect if peace and quiet in beauty is what you require. The ambiance of it is purely relaxing.The bedroom was spacious and clean. room refreshed and fresh towels were given daily. Staff goes above and beyond to please. Food properly prepared and delicious. What more could one ask for? I loved it and will definitely be going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
JoyceGrant1, Owner at Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning. Thanks for Making Retreat Guest House. It was a pleasure Serving You both . Looking forward to doing so Again in the Future. Weather you stay at Retreat Guest House or Just Visiting the "Beauiful Island" of Jamaica Please Stop! and Have A Cold Red Stripe with us. Best Regards from all of us here at Retreat Guest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My wife, my 5 year old daughter and I stayed for 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were warm and friendly and our room and the rest of the guest house was very clean. Retreat Guest House is great value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terikemitchell
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The Retreat guest house was absolutely marvelous, the beauty started with the community it is located in, Retreat Heights. The short drive from the main road was worth it triple times over. On reaching the guest house, the frontal view was astounding, the environment clean, the room was spacious and beautifully laid out, it indeed offers luxury suites, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peitra B

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.7 km away
Mangos Jamaica
Mangos Jamaica
#2 of 4 in Falmouth
173 reviews
1.1 km away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#16 of 62 in Montego Bay
5,139 reviews
1.2 km away
Royalton Blue Waters
Royalton Blue Waters
#1 of 4 in Falmouth
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Fisherman's Inn
Fisherman's Inn
#3 of 6 in Falmouth
24 reviews
26.5 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 62 in Montego Bay
2,022 reviews
14.1 km away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites

Address: 6 Newcourt Ave Retreat Heights, Falmouth 00000, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Price Range: $105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Hotel Falmouth
Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites Trelawny Parish, Jamaica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Retreat Guesthouse Luxury Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view of the Falmouth Pier.”
CurryGoatMan, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“choose the room with a view of the cruise ships coming in”
amcelder2017, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a view”
214other, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the south side are quieter, corner suites are large and sunny, great view, the staff go out of their way to serve their customers”
VickiM69, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beach View is a must with AC as not all rooms come with AC”
allansrealtygroup, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates