We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Denarau Villas

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Denarau Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 693: English reviews
North Shore City
Reviewed 5 October 2015

great family villas for a great relaxed family holiday. Considering school holidays, poolside at the Villa's compared to other resorts still had many free deck chairs and was fairly quiet. cleanliness of room was excellent and staff cleaned rooms to a high standard daily. highly recommend. if you a celiac / Gluten Free Denarau restaurants appeared to have a fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurdsens
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Bula nurdsens We are delighted to read you had a great relaxed family holiday with us. Our culinary team is able to cater for gluten free diets and can also suggest options if the menu offerings are not suitable. Warm regards Ravinder

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I stayed at the Sheraton Villas with 2 friends for a Mum's long weekend away .... and we had a wonderful time staying here! The room was great - spacious, beautifully presented, very clean, and with everything we needed. We loved that we could use the pools of the Sheraton and the Westin as well as the beautiful Sheraton Villas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRobertsons43
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Greetings from Denarau to TheRobertsons Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to have added pleasant experiences for your "mums weekend away". Indeed, the beauty of our resort is the options to use the facilities at our sister resorts - Sheraton Fiji and Westin Denarau. We appreciate your endorsement of our resort. Be...

Reviewed 1 October 2015

Like: We stayed here with two children 14 and 7 years old. We had Room 981 & 982 which were two connected rooms which joined to create a huge apartment space. The kids had a double bed each and their own bathroom. They had their own TV and DVD too. The master bedroom has a King size bed, a lounge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fra M
Melbourne
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We booked a week in a two bedroom apartment for our family of four (myself, husband and two kids, 15 and 11). We arrived very early in the morning and had hoped to check in. On arrival, we were told that our room was indeed ready and we could check in. The room was amazing. The kids had a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danni73
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed a week in the two bedroom villa, the room was great, with 3 kids under 10 having self contained kitchen was great for quick breakfast. Rooms were always clean. The location was great to explore the different resorts and restaurants. Food was great, although we didn't rate the buffet at the Sheraton particularly for the little ones, Flying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Love this place, especially the villas. Great place for a family stay, lots of variety and places to hang out. Have been two years in a row and are planning to go back. People are fantastic and really make you feel welcome. Taking lots of time to entertain the kids of all ages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jckel
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Jckel Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. Thank you for acknowledging our staff and for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Warm regards Ravinder

Auckland
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I booked this after looking at the photos and reading quite good reviews... When we arrived I was disappointed to say the least! The reception area is very tired and dated looking, the rooms were ok and well set up with washing machine and kitchen which is very handy with children but I just thought it was overpriced and poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casablanca88
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Casablanca88 We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed to read that our recent soft refurbishment of all the villas was not to your liking. We are priced very comparable to other establishments on Denarau. My apologies for not meeting your expectations. Warm regards Ravinder

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Currently staying in a two bedroom villa. The pool surrounding like a lagoon is gorgeous but is absolutely freezing. Not many people swim until around lunch. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Only faults in the rooms would be the lighting. There are several lamps but of course most of the bulbs don't work. Stranger still there is a big...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anita1041
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Bula Anita 1041 Thank you for your feedback. Apologies for the inconsistencies you have highlighted. If you are still inhouse please drop by reception and ask for Helma our Villa Operations manager. being in tropics, we have had an usually cooler weather which has perhaps contributed to the cooler pool. Again, my apologies and I hope to address the areas...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed recently in the villas, it was very comfortable and very clean,a handy location, for all activities and to dine or visit the other hotels. Peaceful and quiet. there was a coffee shop very close serving great coffee

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judyk77
Auckland
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Overall, a good 3 night stay. I'm not a fan of large Denarau resorts, but this is certainly a bit better than others we've stayed at. However, typical of a large resort - staff are just there for the job, not overly friendly; extremely high prices for food and drinks. However, as a short stay in Denarau, I'd recommend. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
RavinderSDhesi, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Denarau Villas, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Lisa F We appreciate your time and feedback. We are delighted you were able to enjoy the facilities and services of our resort after your time on the islands. Our staff receive very positive feedback on their warmth and friendliness and I do extend my apologies. Great to read you were able to enjoy the facilities at our...

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Other (129)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (14)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
1.3 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,022 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.3 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,035 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,395 reviews
41.4 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ideal hotel for a family holiday in Fiji, the Sheraton Denarau Villas feature 82 luxuriously designed two- and three-bedroom-villas. All villas feature a comfortable lounge a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, flat screen, TV, DVD player and sound system, ensuit bathroom and laundry. Located directly adjacent to the Sheraton Fiji Resort and The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji, guests can enjoy all facilities of the resort complex including access to the 14 dining venues, 6 swimming pools, kids club and business centre. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) members receive complimentary in room internet and dining discounts when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Denarau Villas

Address: Denarau Island West | P.O. Box 9761, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $379 - $1,112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Denarau Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Denarau Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denarau Villas Hotel Denarau Island
Sheraton Denarau Hotel
Sheraton Denarau Resort
Sheraton Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sheraton
Sheraton Denarau Villas Fiji/Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Denarau Villas staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Denarau Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spacious, clean, comfortable, stunning views, fantastic pool.”
SazGem, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room (811) was perfect, could see the sea, not too far from our favourite The Wet Edge (pool) & ground floor meant no stairs to climb!”
EmskiKiwi, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“there are two levels for the villas so if you don't want to climb a couple of flights of stairs ask for a ground floor villa.”
MNW64, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“To save $$ go for a garden room, just as beautiful with views”
tammysandas, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Great Location and Convenient.”
Ramroum29, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Sheraton.com
US$418* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$600
Hotels.comUS$440
Booking.comUS$443
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates