We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,148: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Arrived after an overnight flight to be delighted to be able to access our room at 7am. Unfortunately that is where the delight stopped. Our room was average at best but the bathroom was something you would expect in a backpackers hostel -it was disgraceful. The resort as a whole is tired and needs a lot of work - walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon023
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Simon023 Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. We are trialing a system to ensure more fairness with the pool lounges so that they cannot be taken & then not used. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This was our first stay at the Sofitel as was our first time to Fiji. Overall experience was very pleasant, the staff were very friendly and polite we didn't seem to have any issues with waiting for food for too long, etc. as you may read on other reviews. The rooms are spacious enough and really liked how all of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BirdyAdelaide
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula birdyadelaide It was great to read that you had an enjoyable holiday at Sofitel Fiji. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

You often hear that the Fijian people are friendly and helpful. Our stay at the Sofitel proved this to be true, once again. The hotel is everything you'd expect from a Sofitel- great service, beautiful rooms, excellent facilities. But the friendly staff were the' icing on the cake'. The Sofitel is probably the best-located of all the resorts in Denarau....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newcastlediner
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula newcastlediner Thank you for your comments. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Fiji. Your kind words about our team has been shared with everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Resort & Spa

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

My friend & I spent 3 nights at Sofitel before traveling south to Coral Coast. Denarau Island is beautiful and the resort is clean and nice. We had an Ocean view room and enjoyed just sitting in the balcony at night with a glass of wine and read. The beach side restaurant of the resort could have been good if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snow1bird
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula snow1bird Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your feelings about the bathroom with the executive housekeeper for her attention. We are currently in discussion about a new adult pool & we are hopeful of a positive outcome soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Auckland
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Stayed here for a weekend break escape. Couldn't be easier to get here from Auckland & room was ready along with a nice cool drink at reception. Staff were wonderfully welcoming & my room was lovely! All the food I experienced at the hotel, whether ordered around the pool, in the breakfast buffet, restaurants or room service was great quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjsAuckland
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula jjsAuckland Thank you for your feedback. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are trialing a system to prevent people taking lounges & then not using them which we feel will alleviate this issue Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

On this trip we stayed at both the Raddison and the Sofitel. I will return to the Radisson in future. Overall much much better room, facilities and value for money 8n my opinion. Staff were excellent at both hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canberra123
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Canberra 123 Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed both hotels in Fiji. Your kind words about our staff has been shared with them. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Best resort on Denarau Island . Fantastic staff and management, great activities throughout the day, really family orientated. Great pool and awesome setting. Easy 10 min walk to Marina. Would go back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaz2907
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Jaz2907 Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you had a great holiday at Sofitel Fiji, enjoying our pool & the work of the activities team. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My husband, 2 kids & myself loved our 10 day stay. It was so relaxing, great activities for the kids every 30 mins, outdoor kids movie Friday & Saturday and great pool slide. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, glad we didn't get dinner included as nice to eat at outdoor restaurant or catch the Bula bus to Port Denaru and meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bels_holiday
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Bel_holiday It was great to read that you had a fantastic holiday at Sofitel Fiji enjoying all our facilities. See you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We have just returned from Fiji, having stayed at the Radisson Blu (awesome) and a small island (life changing), and finished off on the mainland with two nights at the Sofitel. What a horrible way to wind up a trip! Upon check in a holding bond of $2000 Fijian was taken from our card - payment for both rooms plus...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CJS911
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula CJS911 Thank you for your comments. I offer my sincere apologies that some aspects of your stay were below expectation. Please contact me directly at the hotel if the holding deposit issue has not been resolved. We do hold a pre-authorization equivalent to FJD$100 per night to cover all incidentials. Using the same card to settle your account will...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

A friend and I spent 7 nights here recently .The first setback was that although we arrived at 4 pm our room was not ready.We waited another 45 minutes and it would have been longer if we had not expressed our dissapointment and kept asking when it would be ready.Our room was OK except for the bathroom.There was no exhaust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathy f
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Kathy F Thank you for your comments. I am sorry some aspects of your stay were below expectation. We are currently tightening our procedure regarding pool lounges to ensure a fairer system for all. I have also asked the executive housekeeper to review the cleaning issue with your room. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

1,783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1710)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (364)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (646)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,839 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.4 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,903 reviews
41.6 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $243 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The adult only wing is very good, if you can swing it.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneI337, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lovely view in Superior Oceanfront Accommodation but check your bathroom before you unpack.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzieAZ, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to avoid bunk beds as the kids did not like them.”
 of 5 bubbles taniag136, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the ground floor room as it was easy to access. All rooms are closely situated to the Beach Club facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Stan061, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles thetuisuvas, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay