We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,220: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2014

My husband, 2 kids & myself loved our 10 day stay. It was so relaxing, great activities for the kids every 30 mins, outdoor kids movie Friday & Saturday and great pool slide. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, glad we didn't get dinner included as nice to eat at outdoor restaurant or catch the Bula bus to Port Denaru and meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bels_holiday
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Bel_holiday It was great to read that you had a fantastic holiday at Sofitel Fiji enjoying all our facilities. See you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We have just returned from Fiji, having stayed at the Radisson Blu (awesome) and a small island (life changing), and finished off on the mainland with two nights at the Sofitel. What a horrible way to wind up a trip! Upon check in a holding bond of $2000 Fijian was taken from our card - payment for both rooms plus...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CJS911
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula CJS911 Thank you for your comments. I offer my sincere apologies that some aspects of your stay were below expectation. Please contact me directly at the hotel if the holding deposit issue has not been resolved. We do hold a pre-authorization equivalent to FJD$100 per night to cover all incidentials. Using the same card to settle your account will...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

A friend and I spent 7 nights here recently .The first setback was that although we arrived at 4 pm our room was not ready.We waited another 45 minutes and it would have been longer if we had not expressed our dissapointment and kept asking when it would be ready.Our room was OK except for the bathroom.There was no exhaust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathy f
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Kathy F Thank you for your comments. I am sorry some aspects of your stay were below expectation. We are currently tightening our procedure regarding pool lounges to ensure a fairer system for all. I have also asked the executive housekeeper to review the cleaning issue with your room. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis P
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Went with the family to Fiji. My girls just loved the pool and the activities around the pool that they organise throughout the day. Facilities provided at the resort is just fantastic. The rooms are decent sized but regretted for not booking a family room. The only let down was the cost of food and drinks. The food is more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhavik_D
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Bhavik D We were pleased to read that your family enjoyed Sofitel Fiji particularly our pool. We will keep in mind your feelings about our food pricing when we next review them. See you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kylie H
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

new zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We recently stayed 5 nights at this resort and had an excellent time. It was Australian school holidays, however we had no issues at all and disagree with some other reviews about this resort not being suitable for "couples". We stayed in a superior room (was upgraded) and it was clean and comfortable, a very nice bed and pillows. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank melbrown
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Melbrown Thank you for your feedback. We were pleased to read that you had a great stay & enjoyed SalT Restaurant & our pool. See you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We stayed at Sofitel Denarau this week for a few nights and overall it was just average. It was our second time to Fiji, having stayed at Outrigger and Castaway Island, but our first experience of Denarau Island. We were not expecting it to be as relaxing as the Fiji islands .. but we didn't expect it to be quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate H
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Kate H Thank you for your feedback. We certainly take on board your views regarding our service in high season & we will be looking at ensuring our manning levels are appropriate. We have also tightened our control of the pool lounges to ensure a fairer system for all. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel...

Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

Arrived in the early hours and were given our room by 8am. Service is awesome. Room is stunning. View spectacular. I am at peace with the World. Thanks Sofitel for making us feel so welcome. I bet the rest of our stay will be just as good. Now for the All Blacks to win!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Wayne B Great to hear you had a perfect start to your holiday. See you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Ballarat
Reviewed 26 September 2014

we recently stayed 1 night at the Sofitel in a family room (room has an alcove area with bunk beds). Room was clean and comfortable but bathrooms could do with an update. We were a little taken back with how busy the resort was (we had stayed at a quieter island resort prior) the deck chairs were definitely a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicoleKBallarat
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula NicoleK Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are tightening our pool lounge procedure at the moment to ensure a fairer system for all. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

1,827 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1754)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (287)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (675)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,927 reviews
63.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,385 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,965 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: $248 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a beach or ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles gtoh69, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If staying in a beach club room make sure you get a renovated room - older rooms have terrible bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles lovestoholiday, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles KIRBYJ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get upper level floors for best views!”
 of 5 bubbles Sydneydip, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worth it to upgrade to the Waitui Beach Club.”
 of 5 bubbles Miste313, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5