We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Suva Lami Bay

Save
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (31)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good46%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“buffet breakfast”(19 reviews)
“taxi ride”(9 reviews)
“ocean view”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suva Lami Bay
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
153
278
122
49
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
153
278
122
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfasttaxi rideocean viewlounge areanice poolhusk restaurantsuvafijioutlookconferencelaptopfjdnzpacificvinaka
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 636 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018

The general areas are quite nice and atmospheric for a Novotel, with postcard views on the lagoon. A room with seaview is a must, since the roadside is very noisy. Service can be slow. The drive from the airport takes at least half an hour...More

1  Thank TrophyCollector
Response from TimDearsley, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami BayResponded February 5, 2018

Bula TrophyCollector, Thanks for posting your review and I was pleased to note that you enjoyed the beautiful sea views that we enjoy at Lami Bay. I would agree that booking a seaview room is very worthwhile. You point out that we are at least...More

Reviewed January 28, 2018

The hotel has a nice sea facing location but in Lami Bay so can hardly be called a Suva hotel. You have to get a taxi and depending on the traffic it will take 15-25 minutes to get into down town Suva. The room smelled...More

Thank 822johan
Response from TimDearsley, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami BayResponded January 30, 2018

Bula 822johan, Thank you for posting your review, I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our sea views at Lami Bay. We certainly appreciate being located 15 minutes from Suva and being right beside the water at the beautiful Lami Bay. Many of our...More

Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

My family and I were staying at Novotel Lami Bay for about two weeks. We had booked five rooms. We all changed rooms 2 or 3 times during our stay - very inconvenient this was due to flooding from the toilet, which was not a...More

Thank Liyana R
Response from TimDearsley, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami BayResponded January 24, 2018

Bula Liyana R, Thank you for posting your review and I apologise that we didn't meet your expectations. We do try hard to get things right but we obviously failed in many areas during your stay. I can advise that all of the leakage issue...More

Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

We only wanted to stay at the Novotel in Lami for one night as we were driving to Nadi the next day. As far as Suva is concerned, the pickings have always been slim. Plenty of places to stay but very few really good options....More

Thank Mark B
Response from TimDearsley, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami BayResponded January 24, 2018

Bula Mark B, Thank you for posting such an extensive review. We always like to receive positive feedback but it is also really useful to hear about those areas where we need to make improvements. I have instructed our Maintenance team to carefully check noise...More

Reviewed January 15, 2018

This property has a stunning outlook, is well located and could be so much more. It could just have been a bad night for the team, or the space we were in. Overall a smooth checkin. The room was damp, could have been cleaned better...More

Thank Jason K
Response from TimDearsley, General Manager at Novotel Suva Lami BayResponded January 16, 2018

Bula Jason K, Thank you for posting your review. I apologise that we obviously got things wrong during your stay. I was very disappointed to see that we failed to correctly provide your wife's meal. We do try to cater for all special dietary requirements...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Viti Levu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (24)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ish72
September 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TimDearsley | Property representative |
Thank you for your question and yes we most definitely do have fantastic views over Lami Bay. There is no beach in front of the hotel as our hotel is located right up against the sea wall and even at low tide the water is... More
1
Vote
Trina S
September 9, 2016|
Answer
Response from TimDearsley | Property representative |
I apologise that we haven't answered this question earlier but yes we can arrange for this so hopefully when you checked in we were able to arrange it for you. Kind regards Tim
0
Votes
MissBula
June 10, 2016|
Answer
Response from Nesian89 | Reviewed this property |
I believe if payment had been done online then a verification of your id may be needed and of course booking reference and online payment receipt can be used to confirm your room - although, I am not really sure on how this... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Suggest asking for a room with a view of the bay."
Read review
"If you stay here choose a room by the waterfront, the view is amazing."
Read review
"Ground floor rooms open with view of water(rooms 107-124). Rooms 101-106 open out onto the pool. Pool hours..."
Read review
"Get a water view if you can. Upstairs may be quieter as corridors are tiled/noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing