We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Panorama Court

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Panorama Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Panorama Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Excellent location, with the foreshore at front steps. However uphill walk to apartment if at upper levels. Most of the rooms only have balcony access except from lower ground room. West facing, so can become very hot. Air conditioner handy, but can be noisy. Lovely large great kitchen. Washing machine & drier available. Dated furniture but adequate. Limited on supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllLoveMummy
Medway
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This motel overlooks Lake Wanaka and what a fabulous place this is. The apartment was well equipped and comfortably furnished. We were made to feel welcome and enjoyed the cooking facilities provided.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveMedway
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Panorama Court. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the units equipped for your needs. All our units look out on to the lake and the spectacular mountains beyond. And they are equipped for just about everything you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday. And of course...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We had 5 nights at this motel and it was super! We got out into a 2 bedroomed unit which was a lovely surprise. The Unit was like an apartment, really spacious, very clean and amazingly equipped. We had a full kitchen, including oven, everything we needed to cook full meals. We even had a washing machine and tumble drier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizC642016
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Panorama Court. Yes you will find all our units have two bedrooms and are fully equipped for just about everything you need for an enjoyable stay. All face the lake and offer great views of the lake and mountains beyond. Sorry your experience of the Wi_fi was...

Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

An attractive 2 bed roomed, self catering apartment overlooking the lake. There was a double bedroom with lake views, a twin bedroom, a kitchen, living area and a bathroom. The whole place was spotlessly clean and well furnished with everything you could need. It was particularly good to have a washing machine in the apartment. It was a quiet spot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you found the units to your satisfaction and yes the washing machine and tumble dryer are an added bonus especially when you are travelling for a lengthy period. We do hope you are back in Wanaka soon and have a return stay at Panorama Court.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 December 2015

The location is perfect, within walking distance to Lake Wanaka shore, as well as to the shopping streets and restaurants. The lady owner was friendly. The interiors looked old and outdated, however, clean and spacious. There was in-house laundry, which was really helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marchellica
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Although there is nothing fancy about this accommodation it has almost everything you would need. It has views of the lake, is just a short walk to shops, restaurants and coffee shops. We had 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen, a dining area and a decent size lounge area. The reason we chose this place was because it also had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMM920829
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Very spacious modern and comfortable apartment with fantastic view of Lake Wanaka and beyond. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great value. Lovely outdoor area which gets the full sun. Very nice staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicanewman
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

The view of the balkony is really beautiful. It is walking distance from the city where you can eat and drink really good. The size of the room is big. The room, bathroom was dirty with hair. The bed wasn't good at all. Unfortunately we had a Bad service, unfriendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ridvan K
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Panorama Court. We agree, the central and lakeside location of Panorama Court allows guests to enjoy the beautiful views, as well as be just a few minutes to the town's cafes and restaurants. Our large spacious units have all you need for a great stay. However you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We had stayed in an upstairs apartment in May which we absolutely loved, but this time had a downstairs apartment. The difference in feel between the upstairs and downstairs apartments is massive. Upstairs, much better views, cathedral ceilings and lots of timber. Downstairs, painted brick walls and obviously, flat ceilings. But also the furnishings seemed to be of a much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dags111
Katy M, Public Relations Manager at Panorama Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Panorama Court. And wonderful to hear this is a return visit. We are sorry you did not have the same experience compared to May. Whilst the upstairs units do have better views than the downstairs ones, the views from the ground floor are still wonderful with the lake and...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This is just the very best accomodation you can get in Wanaka. Stunning views, lovely fitted retro units (each one different, so chose what you like) and all for a very good value. Walks to the Dino park and lake front 5 minutes only. Perfect family stay of for a big week / weekend with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxlav

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.1 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
394 reviews
0.1 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
466 reviews
1.9 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
251 reviews
0.5 km away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
0.4 km away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#10 of 20 in Wanaka
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Panorama Court

Address: 29 - 33 Lakeside Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: $158 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Court 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Panorama Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views are best from the first level, remember to bring extra toilet paper if coming for longer stay.”
 of 5 bubbles hetty456, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get the front apartments”
 of 5 bubbles LydiaA301, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms open on to the garden (my preference), the upper rooms have a marginally better view.”
  • This is the view from a down stairs room, there are 2 floors in the complex
 of 5 bubbles IanTFrancis, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unit 1 is the best for the view however we also stayed in Unit 7 and the view was still stunning”
 of 5 bubbles dglavicic, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for unit with a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles LizC642016, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5