We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka

    20 Studholme Rds, Wanaka 9381, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    US$181
    US$169
    SAVE US$12
    US$181
    US$169
    SAVE US$12
    US$181
    US$169
    SAVE US$12
    Traveller (253)
    Room & Suite (82)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good39%
    • Average21%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot pools” (122 reviews)
    “lap pool” (32 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
    Deals (45)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Guest Room (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$181US$169
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin
      US$181US$169
      View Deal
    • Guest Room - Non-refundable
      US$181US$169
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Guest Room (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (King) (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Guest Room
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Guest Room
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Guest Room
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Guest Room - Non-refundable
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (King)
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (King)
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Standard Room (King)
      US$169
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin
      US$169
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 45
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    317 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    The Moorings
    434 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Ramada Resort Wanaka
    345 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    217 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (961)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
    See the most recent reviews

    411 - 415 of 915 reviews

    Reviewed 16 September 2014

    Myself and my partner stayed here two nights in a one bedroom apartment. The room was very clean and comfortable, great kitchen facility and the view of the mountains tops it off nicely. Bathroom was also very clean and nicely fitted. The pool facility is...More

    3  Thank ChristopherA456
    Reviewed 14 September 2014

    We stayed in this hotel just one night. from the internet looked very good, but ones in it looked much worst than we aspected. The room was average and there were spider nets on the walls, the facilities provided in the room do not worth...More

    4  Thank corradde
    Response from Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake WanakaResponded 16 September 2014

    Dear corradde, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We apologize you did not enjoy aspects of your stay. We have spoken to our housekeeping team and brought to their attention that spider webs on walls is not acceptable. Please rest assure...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2014

    Looked good from the internet. Looked good from the road. Once inside, pretty average. Was cheaply made, poor finishing. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment that had chips of wood off the doors and marks on the walls. The bathroom was the best part,...More

    2  Thank Bex D
    Response from Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake WanakaResponded 14 September 2014

    Dear Bex D, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations, we try our best to portray Oakridge Resort in advertising appropriately by keeping up to date photos. We have spoken to our housekeeping and maintenance team to investigate the...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

    Fantastic stay in a beautiful Resort in a gorgeous town. Lovely staff who were happy to help in any way even when it came down to allowing me to use another villa for washing clothes when the public one didnt work. Ate in Jacobs Grill-...More

    Thank Lyssa W
    Response from Jacob W, Guest Relations Manager at Oakridge Resort Lake WanakaResponded 14 September 2014

    Thank you for your review. We are very glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your time taken to leave your feedback. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our friendly, helpful staff and on-site restaurant Jacobs Grill. Regarding...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2014

    I've been meaning to write this review for a year! It was about a year ago I stayed here for a ski holiday actually in September and it was excellent in every way. I chose it because of the hot rock pools on the property...More

    Thank Helen S
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    317 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    The Moorings
    434 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Ramada Resort Wanaka
    345 reviews
    #6 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    217 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$113 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 173
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Wanaka
    • Also Known As
    • Grand Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka Hotel Wanaka ,
    • Mercure Wanaka
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (253)
    Room & Suite (82)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Dining (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (135)
    Bathroom (15)
    Nearby
    Wanaka View Motel
    217 reviews
    1.74 km away
     
    Ramada Resort Wanaka
    345 reviews
    2.51 km away
     
    The Moorings
    434 reviews
    2.39 km away
     
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    317 reviews
    1.95 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bistro Gentil
    409 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Florences Foodstore & Cafe
    257 reviews
    .20 km away
    Lone Star
    201 reviews
    .29 km away
    Jack Rabbit
    19 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Basecamp Wanaka Climbing Centre with Clip 'n Climb
    43 reviews
    .28 km away
    Ruby's Cinema
    125 reviews
    .30 km away
    Aspiring Guides
    27 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Sanctuary Day Spa
    19 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Noedita
    28 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Qing R | Reviewed this property |
    I stayed in their 2 bedroom apartment, with 2 very small children. I found it very warm.
    1
    Vote
    Carolyn E
    8 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Margot M | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, we had a one bedroom apartment and yes, in the bathroom there was a washer dryer unit in there.
    1
    Vote
    DATO L
    8 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Jacob W | Property representative |
    Hi DATO L, Thank you for question. We are approx. 45 minutes drive from the ski lifts at Cardona ski field and Treble Cone. Ski rental is available from Racers Edge, unfortunately I cant post links here for contact... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Stay elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere! You have been warned!"
    Read review
    "Request for rooms closer to the Reception area."
    Read review
    "APVC members always ring and check what your are getting if you want something specific"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing