We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

GOasis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
GOasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We planned to stay at Goasis for only 3 nights but we end up staying for a whole week! First of all the bungalows are big, clean and confortable! Good shower, hot water! We really enjoyed the pool after our days at the beach. Breakfast was delicious and the portions were big! We had fresh fruits and fresh juice every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
NGATUNGA, Owner at GOasis, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your reveiw we look forward to see you again Kind Regards Tracey $ George and the team at Goasis More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a bit hesitant because it was not directly on the beach, but the sand on the ground truly makes up for it! It's about a 5-6 minute walk to the main beach with tons of restaurants and bars. It's dark at night but completely safe. It is really a slice of heaven. George is amazing and goes out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ilovecanada2990
NGATUNGA, Owner at GOasis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback i know my husband George really enjoyed you staying, we look forward to seeing you again Regards Tracey & George More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Zanzibar and was picked up at the airport by one of the staff. Price of taxi is very reasonable and on par with the regular taxi prices. We arrived at Goasis and met the owner George. He is a very honest and extraordinary guy. The place is absolutely gorgeous and you get your own bungalow, extremely clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SupaSel
NGATUNGA, Owner at GOasis, responded to this review

Thank you so Much for your feedback on Goasis, we are so glad you enjoyed your start with us and look forward to seeing you again Regards Tracey & George More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

GOasis is a good option for a more budget stay Nungwi (50 $ the night). 3 minute walk from the beach & village. It was ok to walk @night - bring a flashlight and I wouldn't recommend to walk alone. Nice place with pool, hammocks and sun beds. Rooms are basic but rather new, clean and spacious. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lena G
NGATUNGA, Owner at GOasis, responded to this review

Thank you so Much for your feedback on Goasis, we are so glad you enjoyed your start with us and look forward to seeing you again Regards Tracey & George More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2016

we had a great 3 nights stay at G.Oasis. The place is very chilled. Nice clean rooms and a great hut style reception area where you can relax in hammoks. George was very friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my rental car (battery died) and he organized the replacement while we were out for our scuba diving trip.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oliver R
NGATUNGA, Owner at GOasis, responded to this review

Thank you so Much for your feedback on Goasis, we are so glad you enjoyed your start with us and look forward to seeing you again Regards Tracey & George More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Even though we booked last minute and arrived late in the evening, the owner, Tracy, was very accommodating. They were very flexible and helpful, giving recommendations on things to do and places to eat, and even walking us to the beach. G.Oasis isn't a beachfront hotel, but we got good value for our money and the location is convenient, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cara T
NGATUNGA, Owner at GOasis, responded to this review

Thank you so Much for your feedback on Goasis, we are so glad you enjoyed your start with us and look forward to seeing you again Regards Tracey & George More 

Leipzig, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 nights and we can really recommend this place. We stayed in a bungalow with 4 people and even it was small, the space was sufficient. Tracy and George are really friendly and helpful and helped us with organizing trips in nungwi as well as rides back to the airport. If you have any problems, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank anna142znz
NGATUNGA, Owner at GOasis, responded to this review

Thank you so Much for your feedback on Goasis, we are so glad you enjoyed your start with us and look forward to seeing you again Regards Tracey & George More 

Castel San Pietro Terme, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Thanks to all, from George to Asiff and Ema..georgeous staff, most friendly and skilled about tours on Zanzibar. I've seen a lot of place in my life but never like this one. Good for peoples that are not searching the big resort, but a real FAMILY !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pira1098
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I had the best time at G.oasis in December! Tracey, the owner, Thomas and Ema did their best to make me comfortable and took really good care of me. The hotel is five minutes from the beach but close to the village which makes it a more authentic experience. They also have a kitchen so you can cook your own... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Louise O
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We just stayed here over new year. So pleased we found this place, it's a little paradise. It's set back from the beach so has a lot more space than the other lodges. The atmosphere is really relaxed, security is good and the communal bar area is a really great place to relax with lots of hammocks, games, WIFI, information... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (74)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nungwi hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort Zanzibar - Nungwi
0.6 km away
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
The Z Hotel Zanzibar
#2 of 18 in Nungwi
961 reviews
2.0 km away
Ras Nungwi Beach Hotel
Ras Nungwi Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nungwi
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Tanzanite Beach Resort
Tanzanite Beach Resort
#17 of 18 in Nungwi
122 reviews
1.4 km away
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
Essque Zalu Zanzibar
#3 of 18 in Nungwi
535 reviews
0.5 km away
Amaan Bungalows
Amaan Bungalows
#1 of 37 in Nungwi
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GOasis set in the heart of Nungwi Zanzibar with it's tropical gardens and 24 hour security we are five minutes from the beach, bars and night life. We offers clean comfortable rooms if you are a single traveller or family. Our Castle rooms offer two double beds their own bathrooms, hot water and a private balcony. Twiga & Simba rooms are our luxury large rooms with king size traditional Zanibarian beds, large bathrooms with hot water, a small fridge and a private balcony, The GOasis House has three bedrooms, two rooms have one double bed and one large room has two double beds with an en-suit, an additional bathroom with hot running water. a fully fitted kitchen, a spacious living area. The G.Oasis house can be rented per room per night or the full house.Free wifi on site, Large chill out area with a bar, New this year is a beautiful swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GOasis

Address: Nungwi Zanzibar, Nungwi, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Zanzibar Island > Nungwi
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your GOasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GOasis Zanzibar Island/Nungwi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GOasis staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from GOasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's no AC but the fan worked well for me. The beds can be somewhat hard but I got used to it.”
 of 5 bubbles annelouiseo319, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Boutique at low prices”
 of 5 bubbles madEssexgirls, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay