We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpana Hotel

TravelocityUS$33*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpana Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Alpana Hotel
 Click to rate
Pune, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not for a business travel. This is located in such a small lane that cab cant get in. All that business is quite far from this area. Rooms are good. Facility is okay. Breakfast is nothing different from north India ..... Puri-bhaji today, Paratha tomorrow. It is just less than a kilometer from banks of Ganges. Clean room and toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhiram_Sathe
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was the most expensive hotel in all our trip but the worst one. It was under constraction so noice an dust was everywhere. Rooms were not clean, beds also and we had to ask for many things what should be included in a hotel like this. Breakfast also was in a not clean room and not good. Only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita I
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We were having room renovation due to which fine dust creeped into the corridor. Although we have dedicated floor personnel cleaning the corridor, there is a possibility of dust resettling quickly. We would definitely look into the issue and take corrective measures. We would like to thank you for staying with us....

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location, just a 5min walk from the main Har Ki Pauri and bang in the middle of the market. Very helpful staff, allowed us a very early check in + hospitable and quick in service. The front desk gives good recommendations regarding places to visit in and around Haridwar. We took the basic A/C room - the room isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoozoo_R
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's location and hospitality. The staff is thankful for your kind words. We can assure you that room size provided is one of the largest available in Haridwar. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is at the heart of the market near har ki paudi. So walking down to the river and coming back is extremely convenient. Rooms are spacious and clean. When we went some renovation was going on which caused a bit discomfort. Cars don't go till the hotel, so you need to contact hotel to arrange a rickshaw for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alokebarnwal
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked hotel's location and value. We would like to thank you for bearing the renovation discomfort with us. We would be happy to welcome you to the renovated...

Indore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is centrally located in heart of haridwar. Just behind Ram Ghat. 5 min walking distance from Har ki pauri. Good hotel to stay in city. Don't opt for breakfast or dinner. Food is not good but excellent for stay. Hotel staff will arrange for sitting arrangement at Ganga aarti @ 100 per person. Attending Ganga aarti is heavenly experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swapnilkk
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are also glad to know that you liked the hotel's location,amenities and service. It is pleasing to know that we were able to provide a value for money experience.We have taken up your feedback...

Amritsar, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second visit to this property and again i would love to come back. Rooms are very spacious, neat and clean. Staff is helpful and services were awesome. I would recommend always to my friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernitin1
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the encouraging feedback. We are happy to know that we are able to keep up to your expectations and that you would love to come back for a stay with us. We would like to thank you for staying with us and recommending us. We would be happy to welcome you...

kent
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Upon arrival, there was no record of our confirmed Booking.Com reservation, (By the next day they had found it, But it was not their fault ??) We had booked an executive room, but they said they had none, so we were offered a standard room. The first one they showed us was filthy and had a busted toilet. Things were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anhonestjoe
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We acknowledge your feedback. We understand your aggression regarding not being able to get the room which you had booked but the same had been discussed with you on prior check in and the amount been refunded for the same. We had also shown you other room option which you agreed to take. We would be happy to...

ghaziabad
Reviewed 12 March 2017

OK Hotel for the price. Friendly staff. In midst of market so you are never away from city life. Around 10min walk to Pauri. We reached early around 8 and was humbly provided early checkin. Definitely will revisit soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkesar
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. The staff is thankful for your kind words. We are also glad to know that you found the hotel location to be useful. We would like to thank you for staying with us. We would...

Greater Noida, India
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Very good services and helpfully staffs. Location is very good and nearly hari ki pouri and mansa Devi . Front desk very good communication for me. So next trip will be definitely back this hotel and suggest for others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 390sagar
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to now that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel location and facilities. The staff is grateful for your appreciation. We would convey your accolades to the front desk staff. We would like to thank...

bhubaneswar
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Location wise it is one of the good hotel. Rooms are OK toilets need little cleaning . Breakfast need to have more varieties as there are different type of people from different parts are coming . Hotel should employ more staffs. It should have place for drivers to stay, they are charging around 400 for dormitories. You have ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajBhubaneswar
OP-Tiwari, Manager at Alpana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to now that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel location. We offer a la carte options for breakfast which you can opt for on your next stay with us. We do provide stay for...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haridwar hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Chitra Grand
Hotel Chitra Grand
#13 of 87 in Haridwar
68 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aditya
Hotel Aditya
#36 of 87 in Haridwar
172 reviews
0.6 km away
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#11 of 87 in Haridwar
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
The URMI
The URMI
#3 of 87 in Haridwar
341 reviews
1.5 km away
Bhaj Govindam
Bhaj Govindam
#26 of 87 in Haridwar
101 reviews
0.4 km away
Ganga Lahari
Ganga Lahari
#2 of 87 in Haridwar
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alpana is ideal for guests who want to get a taste of what Haridwar is with its bathing ghats, puja at the Ganga temple, shopping in the traditional bazaars and a long walk on the river bank side. The hotel features 2 Executive, 2 Deluxe rooms and 27 standard rooms. Hotel Alpana is centrally air conditioned hotel which blends the traditional Indian hospitality and Indian Modernism. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpana Hotel

Address: Lower Road | Ram Ghat, Lower Bazar, Haridwar 249401, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Haridwar
Price Range: $42 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpana Hotel Haridwar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alpana Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Haridwar, India
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Alpana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
anhonestjoe, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Also, if you want Wi-Fi in the room, the rates are little higher (not very high). Else I guess one can get Wi-Fi at the lobby.”
deabhi, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Carry rounded pin phone chargers as all the plug points are old fashioned.”
Vidz1982, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You need to park your vehicle outside Main Bazaar as you may face difficulty in entering and exiting the area.”
NaveenGoel, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any room, as people visit haridwar for a purpose usually. Basic comforts in all rooms.”
Looknfeel, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$33* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$34
PricelineUS$33
Expedia.comUS$33
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates