We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

98 Acres Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
98 Acres Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 98 Acres Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,018: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing stay at 98acers resort. It's an eco friendly hotel.Our room was clean and comfortable. It has a direct mountain view (Little Adam's peak). They have provided awesome Ceylon tea products and all the amenities at the room premises. We enjoyed each & every moment we spent there. The staff was friendly and very pleasant. The breakfast and the dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asela Prabath C
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at 98 Acres Resort & Spa, and for sharing your heartening comments with us. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to delight you with our hospitality and services and provide you with an enjoyable stay experience. We hope to welcome you​ ​at​ ​98 Acres Resort & Spa​ ​once...

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

A very relaxing hotel with the most breathtaking views. Rooms are comfortable, ours both had a huge deck to sit out on and just gaze at the scenery. The furnishings were quite quirky and bathrooms reminded us of the Flintstones! We had booked two twin rooms & were quite disappointed to get one huge bed with mosquito net plus a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aberfoyle26
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you indeed for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We always suggest our loved guest to reserve premium deluxe rooms to have a proper twin bedding since all other categories are with a king size bed and we provide a extra roll away bed for the kids below 12 years Tuk Tuk drivers...

Colombo
Reviewed 7 March 2017

One of the best luxury hotels in Ella with an unbeatable view. Although basic, the original cottages are more higher up and has direct view of the valley. We stayed in a Premium Deluxe which is bigger and has more facilities but had quite a few steps from the restaurant / reception, not an issue for young people, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Haree82
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a great pleasure having you with us and glad to know that we served up to your expectations. Thank​ you​ for visiting us and hope you will come back to stay with us soon. Best regards Sachitha Amarasinghe

Reviewed 6 March 2017

One of the best hotel I have experienced in my life. Its totally different from the traditional hotel experience. Weill trained staff and the are well discipline people. Hotel has focus the nature experience very well. Every one who love to travel and find relaxing you all should need to choose 98 Acres....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haritha R
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you indeed for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am so glad that we were able to satisfy all your needs & Thank you so much for appreciating the service given by​ us​ Looking forward to serve you on the next visit. Best regards Sachitha Amarasinghe

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Sri Lanka's tourism industry has been greatly enhanced by several lovely resorts. 98 Acres is one of them. A beautiful setting with a view of the mountains from the patio. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The only negative was the programmed sink faucet: you were stuck with a preset water temperature when sometimes we wanted warm water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joan f
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is indeed gratifying to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you​ ​at​ ​98 Acres Resort & Spa​ ​once more. Best regards Sachitha Amarasinghe

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Terrible food the man had to do my daughters egg 3 times just to get it right. Terrible service nice view lots of bugs no accommodation for drivers is nice to climb little Adams peak I will never come here again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catherine T
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret the bitter experience you went through while you were at the resort. Appreciate if you could send us your details to info@resort98acres.com in order to investigate the issue and to take corrective measures in order to omit such occurrences in the future. It is true that we don't provide drivers accommodation with in the resort premises...

nj
Reviewed 3 March 2017

As everyone says, the views are exceptional (every room looks out on the same view) and the surroundings very quiet and peaceful. Unless you secure one of the original cottages, you will have lots and lots of steps to navigate, which, frankly does take away from the experience. You can get a golf cart, but this sometimes takes a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssgtravel
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a great pleasure having you with us and glad to know that we served up to your expectations. Thank​ you​ for visiting us and hope you will come back to stay with us soon. Best regards Sachitha Amarasinghe

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This hotel is set in the most beautiful hill-country. We stayed for two nights, although it was not quite as peaceful as some other reviewers have indicated. We had a young family next-door, which was fine, other than when we were sitting on our balcony when it did get a little noisy. We had a beautiful huge room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvrilGreig
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It is indeed gratifying to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you​ ​at​ ​98 Acres Resort & Spa​ ​once more. Best regards Sachitha Amarasinghe

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Certainly not your standard hotel, but an experience that you probably will not find anywhere else, the quality of the thatched rooms are exceptional and the views breathtaking. With a spa and gym of the highest quality, a swimming pool and buggy device. you just need to treat yourself. The service provided was 1st class and the food, phew!!!! Taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazzter
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time out to give us your feedback from your recent stay at 98 Acres Resort & Spa It is indeed gratifying to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back soon. Best regards Sachitha Amarasinghe

Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

On arrival we realised how far up 98 acres is, you could walk from Ella but a tuktuk is more realistic with luggage or after a long walk up Ella Rock. The room was great with amazing views of little Adams peak and Ella Rock. The wildlife in the tea plantation walks right past the rooms. Food was good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoniaS05
UHE G, Front Office Manager at 98 Acres Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write back to us with your feedback from your recent stay at 98 Acres Resort & Spa. We truly appreciate all the comments you've made during your stay. regarding the guide price we have quoted 3300 LKR including the tuk tuk ride to the starting point of the Ella...

1,288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1262)
Viewed
View from Room (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (186)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Other (589)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ella
1.8 km away
The Mountain Heavens
0.7 km away
The Secret Ella
The Secret Ella
#2 of 11 in Ella
170 reviews
5.2 km away
Feelin'good Resort
Feelin'good Resort
#4 of 11 in Ella
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Heaven's Edge
Hotel Heaven's Edge
#9 of 11 in Ella
135 reviews
28.6 km away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
2,481 reviews
35.2 km away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury, Eco Friendly Boutique Resort built in a 98 acre tea estate with panoramic views.....12 villa type rooms, Large swimming pool, Restaurant serving Western and Sri Lankan food, Specialty tea menu, Heli Pad, Wifi Access, Bikes for Rent, Hiking and Biking Facilities, Wonderful Treks and Right in front of Ella's Main Attraction - Little Adams Peak. We do not provide Driver / Guides Accommodation but we are happy to provide you with contact numbers and information of guest houses / hotels in a very close proximity to the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 98 Acres Resort

Address: Passara Rd / Namunukula Rd | Uva Greenland Estate, Ella 90090, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Ella
Price Range: $212 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 98 Acres Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 98 Acres Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 98 Acres Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from 98 Acres Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honeymoon suit with tub would be a great choice if you want the stay to be more romantic”
charithb2015, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are awesome”
824nuwanj, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are with a brilliant view”
panangalageg, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The suite is a bit expensive but worth every penny. amazing !”
guy3158, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“older rooms has the more view of the mountains”
876randikaf, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates