We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Joondalup Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Joondalup Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Joondalup Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed here for business after a local colleague booked the room purely based on location. When we arrived, there was no-one around. There were piles of leaves with rubbish around the entrance way. It seemed desolate. Maybe its the quiet season. The receptionist was alone and dealing with a telephone customer. There didn't seem to be more than one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussieabroad73
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is very much appreciated. It is only with constructive feedback from our clients, that we are able to continually improve our facilities and standard of service. The standard and level of service you encountered during your stay was not the benchmark of Joondalup Resort. Please accept my sincere apologies...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We were planning a double celebration... my husbands 65 birthday and our daughters engagement. Ok.. So it has been awhile since we last visited, but had always enjoyed the ambiance and the food. So wrong this time... First the reservation was not updated and we had to change tables...no problem. We moved. Its Friday night but not busy, a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaMcll
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues that you had during your recent visit to Joondalup Resort. It is very much appreciated. It is only with constructive feedback from our valued clients, that we are able to continually improve our facilities and service. The matters that you have raised have been noted and addressed accordingly. The standard and...

Reviewed 24 June 2016

Second time we have stayed here, very accommodating and helpful staff. The grounds surrounding the resort are sensational. Quiet and well appointed room by the garden (115), convenient to the carpark with outlook to the golf club. Believe we were in an updated room. By international standards sorry Joondalup only middle of the road. Unless you do not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're committed to providing the best possible service so I've taken your review on board to help us improve our day to day operations. We look forward to offering you a more satisfactory experience if you choose to visit us again. Tony Soosainathan - Hotel Operations Manager.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Just want to thank all the very accommodating and professional staff for the best weekend. Celebrated my good friends wedding at your marquee function room, played golf, great breakfast, lunch and dinner. The resort accommodation was fantastic and roomy. Could not find any faults, it is just so very well presented and very beautiful for any time of the year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dommomimmo
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. It's good to read that your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed the facilities in the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels. Tony Soosainathan - Hotel Operations Manager.

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed! ! Went for dinner there before going to Soultrain night ( which was excellent ) got a share plate which was nice ! Ordered some more drinks , which never arrived, and had to re order ,when mains finally arrived my husband order steak rare to medium, when it arrived he was very over cooked , my Gnocchi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila F
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent visit to Bistro 38. The matters that you have raised have been noted and addressed accordingly. Please accept my sincere apologies and we have taken your comments on board to improve our service and standards of Joondalup Resort. Thank you Tony Soosainathan - Hotel Operations Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We were disappointed in the food served, paying premium prices for what could only be described as fast food. Plus a limited menu. The staff were friendly but service was slow, which was surprising as they were not busy, and we never got drinks ordered. Overall I would not go again, despite the lovely location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annadaniel1031
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent visit to Bistro 38. We're committed to providing the best possible service so I have taken your comments on board to help us improve our service and operations. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan - Hotel Operations Manager

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Buffet didn't flow that well with plates at the very right hand end, toaster at the opposite end. Most diners would like to commence with plates, toast and then proceed through to the balance of foods. Most food presented ok for a buffet though the bacon left a lot to be desired. Very under...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRAM56
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about our Mother's day buffet breakfast. The matters that you have raised have been noted and addressed accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to the Bistro 38. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan - Hotel Operations Manager

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Comfortable, but tired and needs a make over/maintenance to bring up to 5 star. Setting is very nice, but lacks 5 star polish. Eg: bar fridge didn't work, (eventually they replaced this - but in a 5 star resort I'd have hoped that this would have been noticed prior to us arriving?), sliding door on bathroom didn't close properly, toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LArobb
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that things did not go the way you had planned your stay with us. We're committed to providing the best possible accommodation and service so I've taken your review on board to help us improve our day to day operations. The matters that you have raised have...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

High tea is served in Bistro 38, the restaurant overlooking the resort pool. Staff were very attentive and polite. High tea was a nice take on the traditional with a two tier savory selection, then a 'pre-dessert', with the main dessert selection on individual plates. Excellent variety of food and perfect portion sizes. Price is comparative with other resorts of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suea437
J_Resort, Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about our High Tea and am glad that everything was up to your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you. Tony Soosainathan - Hotel Operations Manager

Wickham, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I stayed here with my mum & two little ones for 2 nights over a weekend. We had a twin garden room which wasn't flash,but clean & nice. The room lacked the basic things like cuterly and plates etc...which made preparing snacks for the children hard. The room service menu was quite limited as well. House keeping on our second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bianca T
J_Resort, General Manager at Joondalup Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us, I am sorry to hear that you and your family did not have a good experience and impression of the Resort. I have taken your review on board to help us in our day to day operations. Please be rest assured that the matters that have raised have been noted...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connolly
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
44 reviews
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
279 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Joondalup Resort offers an oasis of relaxation, perfect for a getaway, Play & Stay golf experience, corporate function or wedding. Tucked away and surrounded by natural bushland, you'll feel the escape of the daily hustle and bustle whilst still being just 25 minutes from Perth CBD, just 5 minutes from the ever evolving city of Joondalup and even less to the white sandy beaches of the Sunset Coast. A stay at Joondalup Resort invites you to enjoy one of 70 spacious accommodation rooms and suites, each with your own private balcony or courtyard. Relax by the outdoor lagoon style swimming pool and spa with a cocktail from Bistro 38, or stay active with our mini gym, tennis courts and of course, our world class 27 hole championship golf course, for which special discounted rates apply for hotel guests. The Resort invites groups of between 6 and 900 for private functions, corporate events, weddings and corporate golf days. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joondalup Resort

Address: Country Club Blvd, Connolly, Joondalup, Western Australia 6027, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Connolly
Price Range: $183 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Joondalup Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Joondalup Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joondalup Hotel Joondalup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joondalup Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Joondalup Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother...service is rubbish...not being being able to answer a question about use of my credit card to dirty sheets!”
 of 5 bubbles Solo1959, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have equal quality - recently renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieDiver53, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the views face the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 410lenev, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms beautiful & private with great views of the resort & golf course”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaF672, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking pool and golf course pretty spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles corda818, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5