We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Terminal Neige - Totem

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Terminal Neige - Totem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Terminal Neige - Totem
 Click to rate
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Only 3 star rated hotel but feels much more upscale. Trendy vibe with design furniture's and fixtures. Fireplace and vintage arcade games in the restaurant/bar. Very nice wellness area with Sauna's and outdoor jacuzzi. Nice view's on the mountain. The hotel was designed by famed Architect Marcel Breuer and is an artwork in itself, just as the resort of Flaine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fransmeister
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comment! Regarding the room you had, indeed, there is a column corresponding to the chimney pipe of Marcel Breuer (the one in the loft). We will add a note on our website. Thank you for your remark! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived at hotel at 11am and was told room wouldn't be ready until 4pm, not a problem, reception staff were friendly & helpful. The room wasn't North facing as on per booking and had no bath but i did manage to get another room but was smaller with a bath. No tea/coffee making facilities, no water or mini bar. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mackie1967
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at Terminal Neige-Totem. We are truly happy to read your kind words regarding our staff and the general feeling and ambience of the hotel. Nevertheless, I do not ignore your remarks concerning the overall impression of your stay. I’ve personally double checked your reservation...

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Absolutely loved this hotel! Staff were super friendly and really couldn't do enough to help us. My boyfriend is a coeliac and I'd forgotten to mention this when booking, however it was no problem and he was catered for every night. We were greeted with a warm glass of apple juice and upgraded on arrival. The view from our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirby W
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Kirby W, We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at Terminal Neige Totem . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We have been to this hotel several times. This was our second season under the new management. The difference is visible: the same staff but less smiles. Pity. The deco makes a good first impression. But people what makes any place special. It was only me and my son and we don’t spend much time in the room, so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena_7
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Elena_7, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at Terminal Neige-Totem. I'm truly happy to read your kind words regarding the skishop team and the hotel itself. Nevertheless, I do not ignore your remarks concerning the service from the reception and the restaurant. I'm deeply sorry about this and will correct this...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

This hotel is fabulous, close to the slopes with a stylish modern decor and contemporary vibe. An hour and a half max from Geneva too! We were four 40 year old-ish ladies escaping the UK for a ski-break. The hotel was comfortable and had everything we needed for a fun, no hangovers in sight weekend! It felt more expensive than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, A very big thank you for your positive comment which is a real encouragement for all our teams. The well-being of our customers is our main concern and we work every day to make each days a unique moment. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to share more moments during another stay. Best regards, Caroline

North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Second year on the bounce here and still in love with the place .. went for a bigger room this time which was just awesome (the smaller rooms are still fab) ... quality breakfast (scrambled eggs still the best, and the coffee rocks) , awesome bar, and ski in ski out just perfect .... my only gripe is that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canaldo01
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Canaldo01, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had a second pleasant stay with us! For your 3rd time, don't worry, the skiroom will be refurbished! Kind regards, Caroline Weiss

Somerset
Reviewed 18 March 2017

So very many good things about this hotel ..but the heating did not work in the room for 4 days they brought an old-fashioned plug in rad... We moved to a rather larger double room but still small. No toiletries or tea and coffee facilities. Disappointing at that level..not cheap. Lounge lovely. Gym and spa superb. ski shop very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnTuckingMill
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at Terminal Neige-Totem. We are truly happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our facilities. Also, the details mentionned are fixed since your last visit. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, Caroline...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Just returned from a 4 night ski trip .I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and its staff. We had classic doubles which although compact , were perfect for our needs. The interior design throughout is sort of ' funky modern Aztec ' , we loved it ! The spa is beautiful and costs €10 euro per day . This gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reidhols
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Reidhols, Thank you very much for your nice detailled comment! I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Caroline

BRISTOL
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Just home from 4 days here. I have to submit a review especially so that the staff at this hotel get acknowledged for their fantastic service, cheerful and helpful attitudes and all over a wonderful group of people. We stay in lots of 5 star hotels but without a doubt the staff here are some of the best we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 524ANON
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review! I will let my staff know how much they did a great job. It will be definitely a boost for them during this busy period of holidays! Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We came for a three day break and were delighted with this hotel. Originally we had a room with a pillar but they changed us to a better room. The other rooms were also very simple but comfortable ( as expected, they are not big!). Towels were very soft. As noted by others, the higher rooms have better views and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzie A
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Susie, Thank you for your nice comments and details you give to future guests. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel to your friends. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Caroline

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaine
4.6 km away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#3 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
211 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
#1 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
112 reviews
5.2 km away
Le Relais du Mont Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Residence les Servages
Hotel Residence les Servages
#4 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
20 reviews
1.0 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos
0.3 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Foret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Terminal Neige, you land in a hive of activity, a ski open platform in the world of skiing: sports, technology, entertainment, wellness, outings, arts and culture together to create a new vision stays at the mountain. In a modern architecture that combines esthetics with functionality, the Totem is a place of authentic life that gives pride to sports-loving, cultural and collective experiences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terminal Neige - Totem

Address: Flaine Forum, 74300 Flaine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Flaine
Price Range: $267 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terminal Neige - Totem 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Terminal Neige - Totem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terminal Neige - Totem staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Terminal Neige - Totem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a mountain view!”
961kirbyw, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room with the slops view would be nice”
Elena_7, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Face the snow”
AnnTuckingMill, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing slopes”
524ANON, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors, south side”
866suziea, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates