We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Terminal Neige - Totem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Terminal Neige - Totem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Terminal Neige - Totem
 Click to rate
Somerset
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So very many good things about this hotel ..but the heating did not work in the room for 4 days they brought an old-fashioned plug in rad... We moved to a rather larger double room but still small. No toiletries or tea and coffee facilities. Disappointing at that level..not cheap. Lounge lovely. Gym and spa superb. ski shop very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnTuckingMill
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay at Terminal Neige-Totem. We are truly happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our facilities. Also, the details mentionned are fixed since your last visit. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, Caroline...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 night ski trip .I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and its staff. We had classic doubles which although compact , were perfect for our needs. The interior design throughout is sort of ' funky modern Aztec ' , we loved it ! The spa is beautiful and costs €10 euro per day . This gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reidhols
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Reidhols, Thank you very much for your nice detailled comment! I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Caroline

BRISTOL
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Just home from 4 days here. I have to submit a review especially so that the staff at this hotel get acknowledged for their fantastic service, cheerful and helpful attitudes and all over a wonderful group of people. We stay in lots of 5 star hotels but without a doubt the staff here are some of the best we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 524ANON
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review! I will let my staff know how much they did a great job. It will be definitely a boost for them during this busy period of holidays! Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We came for a three day break and were delighted with this hotel. Originally we had a room with a pillar but they changed us to a better room. The other rooms were also very simple but comfortable ( as expected, they are not big!). Towels were very soft. As noted by others, the higher rooms have better views and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzie A
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Susie, Thank you for your nice comments and details you give to future guests. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel to your friends. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Caroline

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Great stay. Took a couple of novice teenage skiers to Terminal Neige. Location is the best possible, practically ski-in, ski-out, views of the slope from the bedroom, ski hire in hotel is also really convenient (thanks Rodrigo). Flaine is a purpose built resort, resplendent is 60's concrete. But this does mean the main lift (and the free to use green...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blu12pete
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear blu12pete, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon! Caroline

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The classic room was very small, I'm 6 foot 3 but not especially wide however the beds were to small to even turn over in. Boot room is great and secure. Breakfast is ok, probably should include an egg station for the price, and other then filter coffee is an extra. Music system is up and I noticed they use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _racgray
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear _racgray, I would like to thank you for your comments. I take good note of your suggestions and hope you have good memories of your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Kind regards, Caroline Weiss

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We have been going to flaine on an off now for almost 30 years. We have stayed at the Totem in all it's various forms over that time, with the exception of when it was run as a chalet hotel by a UK tour operator. Our vist this year was a welcome return to a hotel that has served us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith N
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Keith, Thank you for your very nice review! We are happy to see that you liked the new Totem. The details you give will allow the future travelers to better project themselves here. We hope to welcome you back to our Friendly Mountain Hotel in the near future. Caroline

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

London hotel prices with London sized rooms (too small). The website exaggerates the scope of everything (e,g, the hot tib [not working] looks like an outside pool - it is not!) It was basically average all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rich g
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks. Indeed, we have different categories of rooms, with different sizes and prices so the client can find the best option for their hollidays. Regarding the Jacuzzi, I do apologize but we had a technical problem when you were here. There were no bubbles but it was open. (Resolved). That's why we offered you the access....

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited Flaine for our first skiing holiday together. We picked to stay at the totem due to family memories. I first stayed at the totem around 6 years okay and can't believe the transformation the hotel has undergone. The room was fantastic and the staff are amazing and incredibly attentive. We stayed for 13 nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sb150494
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad to hear that your stay was so wonderful, especially during your first skiing holiday together! I will be sure to let Nicolas, Abel and all the team know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We hope to welcome you back to our Friendly Mountain Hotel in the near future! Best...

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

A perfect centre, with excellent ski in ski out facilities with direct access to the Grand Massiv ski area and main lifts. Hot spiced apple and warm welcome after an exciting transfer from Geneva after the heavy snowfall of last week made us feel instantly at home. A very comfortable room with breathtaking uninterrupted views over the Flaine ski area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allisonosteo
Caroline_Weiss, Directeur général at Terminal Neige - Totem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will forward your words to my team. We are looking forward to having you with us soon again! Kind regards, Caroline

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flaine
4.6 km away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#3 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
205 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
#1 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
109 reviews
9.0 km away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 6 in Samoens
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Le Relais du Mont Blanc
1.1 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Terrasses d'Eos
0.2 km away
Club Hotel Le Flaine
Club Hotel Le Flaine
#11 of 16 in Flaine
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Terminal Neige, you land in a hive of activity, a ski open platform in the world of skiing: sports, technology, entertainment, wellness, outings, arts and culture together to create a new vision stays at the mountain. In a modern architecture that combines esthetics with functionality, the Totem is a place of authentic life that gives pride to sports-loving, cultural and collective experiences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terminal Neige - Totem

Address: Flaine Forum, 74300 Flaine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Flaine
Price Range: $217 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terminal Neige - Totem 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Terminal Neige - Totem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terminal Neige - Totem staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Terminal Neige - Totem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Face the snow”
 of 5 bubbles AnnTuckingMill, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing slopes”
 of 5 bubbles 524ANON, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors, south side”
 of 5 bubbles 866suziea, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had a room facing the Green Slopes - fabulous views.”
 of 5 bubbles blu12pete, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South side rooms have a mountain view and are a bit bigger. Some have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles 637keithn, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5