We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Masseria Tagliente

  • Excellent88%
  • Very good6%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
24 Aug 2015
“Booked 6 months in advance, they cancelled 1 week before stay”
30 Jul 2015
“Wonderful place wonderful hosts”
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)Write a Review
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Very poor experience. We booked 6 months in advance as it was high season. The hotel then cancelled our reservation due to 'urgent repairs' one week before, leaving us high and dry in this busy time. They did not make any attempts to put us...More

Thank Tyce
Response from Tagliente, Proprietario at Masseria TaglienteResponded 9 September 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, il giudizio, oltre ad essere del tutto ingiustificato, non risponde al vero. Abbiamo purtroppo avuto problemi alla struttura...More

Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed for a week in July and we were very pleased with our choice of accommodation. The house is a very authentic 19th Century country villa with huge charm and is lovingly maintained by the family. Each morning we were greeted with an excellent...More

Thank agbri
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed three nights at the end of August and were extremely disappointed with the breakfast. Also being a farm there is a problem with flies and it would be more hygienic to have the food covered. Surprised that eggs were not offered as they...More

Thank Gillan D
Response from Tagliente, Proprietario at Masseria TaglienteResponded 7 October 2014
Google Translation

Ringrazio per l’opportunità di conoscere l’opinione di uno dei pochi ospiti che non ha apprezzato la masseria e l’impegno da...More

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The masseria is a beautiful old house, with its original furnishings. The bathrooms and facilities are up to date, but apart from that it's like stepping back in time. The pool area is in a beautiful garden, with lavender and lots of butterflies, but step...More

Thank laura_blonde
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The atmosphere at Masseria Tagliente was that of a very relaxed houseparty in a lovely spacious and comfortable house. Simonetta looked after us superbly, from the excellent breakfast, the tour of the farm and its animals and the kitchen garden, to the very helpful advice...More

Thank 5sallyp5
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Price range
US$135 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
US$135 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Masseria Tagliente staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Any of the four room are lovely."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing