We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Agriturismo Casa Marmida

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Agriturismo Casa Marmida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Oxford
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Montevecchio is a town that's better days have long since ended and, whilst some beautiful countryside lies all around, the town itself is a bit of a ghost town with no shops, bars or restaurants to speak of. Even the museum and the various reminders of the towns glorious past as a mining hub seem to have seen their better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinTafft
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed at Casa Marmida early September for four nights, having only planned to stay for two. Andrea is welcoming, helpful, and very passionate about his Agriturismo – and rightly so. The accommodation, which is spotlessly clean throughout, is very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The rooms contain everything that you might need. The food was the best we had during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
Den Haag
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Unfortunate and disappointing - we left 5 days early for three main reasons 1. two of the farm dogs fought on the grass very near the pool, whilst we were in it, and that scared our two boys too much. Our boys are very used to dogs; 2. the under current at the beaches was too dangerous (according to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanDenHaag
andrea p, Proprietario at Agriturismo Casa Marmida, responded to this review

Dear Wendy ..... I wanted to remind you that this is the Farm House Marmida, which offers its customers the possibility of accommodation, breakfast and dinner. Unfortunately we are not yet able to control the weather, so, I think that your review should be made in the advisor of the weather or the Costa Verde. I repeat, this is an...

London
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We weren't sure what to expect on this less visited side of the island deep in the country but as soon as we arrived we were impressed by the amazing pool, warm welcome of Andrea and the clean basic rooms in this working farm. The kids loved playing with the animals and feeding the goats, the pool remained impeccable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolm79
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

OK, I wasn't sure I'd enjoy spending three days at a working farm deep in the Sardinian countryside. My usual preference is for a private villa with a pool near to the sea. However, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the lovely Casa Marmida. Our room was a decent size, spotlessly clean and had all mod cons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaanddavef
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lovely place to visit for family end friends top quality for food end service ! Don't missing a chance to spend a beautiful weekend whit a lovely family !!!!recommend to every one want to try a beautiful food something very divergent then normal !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maccetta
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Room was large, clean and comfortable.The place is quiet and nice. Owner was very friendly and helpful. He can prepare for you special diner, and trust me it'll be delicious. Very good option for family with childrens.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrycja K
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stopped at Casa Marmida during a motorcycle tour of Sardinia mid-June. A reservation was not necessary and there was no problem to get three rooms. These were large, clean and comfortable. The welcome by the owner was very kind, the great Sardinian hospitality we experienced everywhere on this beautiful island. The owner also prepares the tasty meals and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William F

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guspini
17.9 km away
Sa Rocca Hotel & Resort
10.6 km away
Torre Hotel
Torre Hotel
#2 of 9 in Arbus
130 reviews
18.6 km away
Le Dune Piscinas
Le Dune Piscinas
#1 of 9 in Arbus
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Corsaro Nero
Corsaro Nero
#3 of 9 in Arbus
87 reviews
16.8 km away
Tartheshotel
Tartheshotel
#2 of 4 in Guspini
238 reviews
20.8 km away
Agriturismo Rocce Bianche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marmida’s farm house is located in Western Sardinia, at south-east of the Oristano’s Gulf, a few miles from the sea and the Costa Verde’s unspoilt coast , rich of sandy shores where dominate Piscinas dunes, which offer a special charm to the coast.The farm house was established in 2005 and it complete the existing agricultural activity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casa Marmida

Address: Loc. S.Maria di Neapolis | S.P. 65 Km 16, 09036 Guspini, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Medio Campidano > Guspini
Price Range: $97 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Casa Marmida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Agriturismo Casa Marmida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are the same. No need to request a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaanddavef, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay