We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Denham Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Denham Grove
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our large team had a fabulous time at the Christmas Party Themed Night in December. Staff very attentive and organised. Food served hot and well presented and very importantly - tasty. Definitely a place to consider again for Christmas 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracey b
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

really good hotel, food was very nice, staff were friendly, the room was spacious for a standard double, very modern, the room had lots of nice little touches e.g. tea bags, kettle, milk, towels... the pool and gym were very nice. the hotel was overall very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank will12032017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Compliments to Nishan in breakfast area. To Denham Grove, Denham I visited your establishment on the 17th December Saturday and enjoyed your breakfast. I would like to thank a member of your staff - Nishan - for such kind hospitality and such impeccable manners to all customers. I was very impressed and would like to thank him sincerely for being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedgystaggy
London
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I had heard lovely comments about this venue and was looking forward to our Xmas party night to experience it for myself. On the plus side food was nice compared to the usual mass catered offerings you usually get. Staff on entering the venue were really polite and welcoming. However, the drop off point needs addressing as the traffic caused...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesleydlondon
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Lesleydlondon Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you found the food served at our Christmas party to be of high quality and that you found my colleagues to be polite and welcoming . I was obviously disappointed to read your other not so positive comments which i...

Twyford
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Terrible!!! This hotel favours the event side of the business, to the detriment of the customer who may be just looking for a good nights rest. Lots of parties happening in the various suites and the music is blaring, you will get no sleep that I promise you. We didn't. That's the first problem. The second, was the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Ali A Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was very concerned to read that your stay was affected by the various Christmas functions we were hosting during the weekend . Please accept my apologies and i would be grateful if you could contact me at the details below so we can discuss your...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This is a party venue not a hotel. Am not normally the type to complain, but just got off the phone to reception about the noise levels coming from the bar and various other party rooms. Was told there was nothing they could do about it, and got the impression from the guys weary response that it wasn't the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Mark A Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that the various seasonal Christmas festive functions we were hosting last weekend impacted on your stay at such as degree. Please accept my apologies and i would be grateful if you could contact me direct next time you wish to hopefully...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Well were do I start, entering this place it seems someone picked a lovely location with class but this soon descends quite quickly once past reception. We were given arrival drinks and then told we were in a certain room. There was a bar area to share with other companies and boy it's like the trash of the area had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darran W
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Darran W Thank you for your review after attending a Christams Party with us. I was pleased to read that you were impressed with certain elements of your event and most importantly the quality of the food you were served as well as the overall professional attitude of my colleugues . I can assure you that we do try...

TheCottage
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This was our first stay away with our 3 month old little boy. It went well. Staff were helpful and did things like sort our steriliser. The room was average sized, not large but was OK. The bathroom was smallish but perfectly fine. The location is quiet on the one hand but a bit out of the way on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonjdawes
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear simonjdawes Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was very glad to read that your expectations were met and the team here at Denham Grove did whatever was required and possible for you to have a comfortable stay with your new born son ! We all look forward to welcoming you back again in...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Visited the Denham Grove on Friday 2nd December with a small group of friends and had a fantastic night. The staff were excellent, the food delicious and the entertainment was such good fun we did not stop dancing all night. I would recommend this hotel to any company that wants a good night out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claireeclaire2016
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear claireeclare2016 Thank you for your review after your Christmas Party here at Denham Grove ! I was extremley glad to read that all your expectations were met particularly with regards to the entertainment , the quality of the food served but most importantly the service you received from the team here at Denham Grove ! We all look forward...

Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for second time. Staff are very pleasant. Hotel and nice pool, sauna and jacuzzi. Is handy for London as train takes less than 20 minutes. Food was good for dinner, Buffett breakfast nice but hot food left out kept warm so goes a bit hard. Free parking is ideal. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser C
Yiannis C, General Manager at Denham Grove, responded to this review

Dear Fraser C Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I was very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all my colleugues to be pleasant and your expectations were met particularly with regards to the comfort of our facilities, the location and the quality of the food served...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
4.0 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
769 reviews
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
287 reviews
9.6 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ethorpe Hotel
Ethorpe Hotel
#2 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
269 reviews
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
12.1 km away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 42 acres of beautiful, tranquil parkland, Denham Grove offers stylish and modern accommodation, impressive modern leisure facilities and a convenient location close to the M40 and M25 motorways. There are 100 stylish en suite rooms, and complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all bedrooms and public areas. Each room features a TV. With great access to the region's major road network, the hotel makes an excellent base from which to explore this part of beautiful Buckinghamshire. Denham Grove is only 14 miles from the Wembley Stadium. The great leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool, a mini-gym, a spa bath and a sauna. The hotel also offers tennis and a pool table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Denham Grove

Address: Tilehouse Lane, Denham UB9 5DG, England (Formerly De Vere Venues Denham Grove)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Denham
Price Range: $97 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Denham Grove 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Denham Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Venues Denham Grove Hotel Denham
Devere Venues Hotel Denham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denham Grove staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
over a year ago
4 months ago
New Barnet
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Denham Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms in the main building have direct access to the grounds via French windows, those on the firt floor have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Janemerton, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 was lovely and spacious and nice and quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Loyal-Hatter, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great - no special tips needed”
 of 5 bubbles W4496PTjonathanw, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a room away from the wedding parties”
 of 5 bubbles Melaniekc, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look for views over the grounds.”
  • The grounds
 of 5 bubbles mccx, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay