We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 686: English reviews
livertion not found.pool
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked two caravans for our large family and enjoyed every minute even when it rained. the pub up the hill is getting a refurb and will sell meals next time we go. It was a £1.00 a pint when we arrived and a nice pint it was , strangely we thought. However, we did not encounter any negative aspects...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerry h h
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my partner booked a week holiday here to escape from everything. We thought as it was out of season it would be the perfect place to relax and enjoy what North Wales had to offer. Due to it being the end of November we were concerned that the caravan might be cold but we were pleasantly surprised. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather U
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife surprised me by booking a caravan at golden sands for 18/11/2016 till 25/11/2016 for my birthday and christmas and tinsel as i had a stroke in march and not been very well We got there on the friday and it was good entertanment even saturday was good football on in the day and entertanment at night it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollyman65
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Jollyman65. We're sorry that you have suffered ill health this year and hope that you are getting back to healthier times. As you have been coming here for years - you will know that we limit the entertainment programme and opening of facilities during the month of November to just the weekends. The Turkey and Tinsel...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Love coming to golden sands and have done now for many years . Stayed in a platinum caravan which was stunning and well worth the money for the time of year. We love the new sand piper bar. All the staff are really friendly. Can't wait to return in may. Will recommend to family friends 😆😆😆

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Emma E, Thanks so much for your review, its lovely to read you continue to have such great stays with us, we look forward to you coming back in May 2017. Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our cricket club families booked here for a mini break fri - Sunday. A total of 15 caravans were booked that's how many of us there were with approx 40 kids between us all. What an excellent holiday park to stay. Vans were all immaculate with fresh bedding and clean throughout. All facilities on site were accessible and entertaining. Decent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph S
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Steph S, Thanks so much for the review, we're so glad you had a wonderful time with your large group. Hopefully we can welcome you to the park again in the future. Thanks for the recommendation. Kindest regards, the Team at Golden Sands

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As I but on my last review to you holiday from hell you then replied with i was telling fib as I have never had a discount...you are the ones lying saying I ask for a refund or upgrade every time we have been which must be 15+ times where we have never had a upgrade until this November as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karon S
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Karon S, Thank you for your 2nd review in a mater of days – we can’t see your previous review and our response, so your latest one may cause confusion to others reading this. It seems the previous review has been deleted?? You stated in your previous review that you had ‘NEVER had any discounts from Golden Sands’ even...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to tinsel and turkey week, great value for money, caravan gold standard. Staff could not do enough for you. Would highly recommend. Christmas defiantly came early for us and we will be returning next year. Happy Christmas to all the great staff there 😄

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn K
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Dawn K, Thanks so much for your review, it's great to read you had a great time at the Turkey Tinsel celebrations. Merry Christmas to you too, hope you continue to enjoy the festive period! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived on the 20th of November with my sister and her boyfriend and my 6 week old niece to spend time with my family which was already at golden sands for the weekend before they was to start there Monday to Friday turkey and tinsel break, Monday came which was the turkey and tinsel they classed it as Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leanne S
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Leanne, Thanks for your review, we're sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. As explained in your family's other reviews 'Turkey and Tinsel, more like rip off' and 'Rip off and lies'. As you had not even booked on the accommodation break of £149 per person for accommodation and food, we thought we were being accommodating by offering you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend break at golden sands with my family and grandchildren. Our gold caravan exceeded our expectations, immaculately clean, warm and very well equipped with every thing we needed, but didn't need to cook because the meals in the sandpiper bar were very well priced and piping hot. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool and couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren R
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Hi Darren R, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, we're so glad you had a great stay and hope to welcome you and the family back again in 2017. Have a great New Year. Kindest regards, the Team at Golden Sands

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited this park in June. Booked through Hosea sons a 3 bed Caravan. The Caravan was lovely comfortable clean and seemed to be new. The Beach is a stones throw away and is lovely. My kids loved the playground and soccer pitch. The Chip shop on sight was really tasty and good value. Food and entertainment in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimoseil
GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl, responded to this review

Dear Mimoseil, Many thanks for sharing your experience with others, we're so glad you had a great stay with us and hope you and your family come back perhaps next year! :0) You'll receive a copy of our 2017 brochure in the post at the end of the year! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
3.2 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
324 reviews
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
3.1 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
555 reviews
11.5 km away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,654 reviews
0.8 km away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl is a Caravan park which has been established for over 80 years. We invest heavily into the Park on an annual basis which enables us to provide top quality accommodation, facilities and service to you and your family ensuring that you have a 'Happy Holiday'. The choice of accommodation we have means there's something to suit all budgets throughout the year. We also offer caravan Ownership for those holidaymakers who just can't get enough, enabling them to return time and time again throughout the year with our 12 or 10 1/2 month licences to choose from! We have a strict policy in our Bar/Restaurant with no children under the age of 16 being unaccompanied by an adult. The same goes for our Swimming pool where no under 14 is allowed to enter the pool without adult supervision. These both enable safety and comfort for all guests. Golden Sands is the perfect location for exploring North Wales! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

Address: Golden Sands Holiday Park Foryd Road | Kinmel Bay, Rhyl LL18 5AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range: $30 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl Wales, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find out about new log cabins”
 of 5 bubbles gerryhh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A9 is a Gold Caravan located a 3 minute walk from the Complex”
  • Sunset Over Golden Sands
 of 5 bubbles Yvette1991, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Never had a bad caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles stevedonnelly18, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Site is flat and small in size, so facilities easy to access from any location.”
 of 5 bubbles RachelG216, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a luxury caravan if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles keithpb2016, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay