We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Rhyl

Golden Sands Holiday Park Rhyl

805 reviews
Save
Traveller (171)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (27)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sandpiper bar”(35 reviews)
“swimming pool”(92 reviews)
“on site”(131 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (805)Write a Review
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
406
208
99
50
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
406
208
99
50
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandpiper barswimming poolon sitecentral heatingsoft play areachip shopgold caravanon arrivalgold starholiday parkdisco bingogreat holidaysun holidaylovely beachfree upgradebeach accessbed caravan
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We went here a few years ago and really enjoyed it. Site clean, pool ok apart from moaning lifeguard. Caravan nice and clean and not to far from bar, soft play inside the bar too. Chip shop ok. My only issue was when entering the...More

Thank The T
Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 2 days ago

Hi The T, Thanks for your review based on your stay with us a few years ago. Yes things have changed over that time as things do, so it's a shame this review has been writte after such a long time. No sewerage smell -...More

Reviewed 24 November 2017

hi just had five day four nights at golden sand park. in rhyl. weather not bad, caravan clean and spacer. good park for children. staffs are very walks. easy two walk two towns bars 100,yards away. easy two drive around.

1  Thank David W
Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 14 December 2017

Dear David W, Thanks so much for your review we're s o glad you had a great stay and hope you'll be back! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Came Back Again As I Enjoyed It So Much In February, Honestly Another Amazing Experience, Would Recommend This Place To Everyone! Took My Nephew This Time And Unfortunately He Is Autistic And The Staff Were So Understanding And I Could Not Thank Them Enough For...More

Thank Danny C
Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Danny C, Thanks for a lovely review - swe're so glad you had another great stay with us and look forward to your return in Feb 2018 - Have a wonderful Christmas and New year with your family! Kindest regards, the Golden Sands team

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Decided to book a last minute weekend away this weekend, for me an my family. When we arrived we had to collect keys from bars as it was late when we got there. We went to our caravan, which was not made up or had...More

Thank Jo J
Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 15 November 2017

dear Jo J, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us, We're so glad you had a great time. So sorry you experienced issues with the initial caravan provided, this should never have happened,...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Have just spent half term week here, was really dissapointed, when i booked i stated i would need a caravan with parking and near the conplex as my partner cannot walk fair and is disabled, well that did not happen, when got there the caravan...More

Thank Holben10
Response from GoldenSandsRhyl, Manager at Golden Sands Holiday Park RhylResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Holben10, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us, were so sad to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay and will not be returning. Your feedback re the pool has been fed...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456161
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (171)
Pool & Beach (42)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Db20131
5 January 2018|
Answer
Response from GoldenSandsRhyl | Property representative |
HI there, if you book direct through us or Hoseasons then yes everything is included. f you book through a private rental then you will need to pay registration to the park. There will be a plan of daytime activities for... More
0
Votes
karencf45
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from GoldenSandsRhyl | Property representative |
We have a range of grades - al with double lazing and central heating - for specific information your best to call us direct on the park and we can guide you further. Kindest regards...
0
Votes
708patti25
8 December 2017|
Answer
Response from NightNurse1957 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, we were just there the week in the summer, try telephoning reception, sorry I couldn't help further.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"caravan as two or three rooms"
Read review
"The lodges are well worth the extra money"
Read review
"Best caravans in my opinion are closest to the beach. The new chalets look fantastic."
Read review
"A caravan facing the golden sands is preferable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite