We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rancho San Vicente

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Rancho San Vicente
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were advised to go visit this spot, having specifically told our tour organizer that we hate tourist traps. This is a tourist trap. Lots of large buses, mass feedings. AND they rip you off by selling the fixed price menu and then offering things not on it, and then charging you more at the end. The food, by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al W
Lourdes F, Especialista de Calidad at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, las insatisfacciones que usted refiere sobre esos servicios no corresponden a nuestro Hotel Rancho San Vicente,las mismas pertenecen...

Aalst, Belgium
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We went to Rancho San Vincente with our Flemish group after visiting Vinales and before returning to Havana. Service and food are average, but acceptable. I do not know anything about the hotel, but there are better places to have a lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hubert645
Lourdes F, Especialista de Calidad at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, agradecemos su opinión que nos es muy útil para mejorar nuestros servicios, esperamos tenerlos de regreso pronto. Lic.Lourdes...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 23 December 2016

First of all they are so impolite that they are not even able to say "good morning" at the reception. We payed a Tropical room (the most expensive room in the 3 weeks we spend in Cuba!) but they gave us a standard room because they had a problem with water. So we finally had a room: - with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AgataLP
Lourdes F, Especialista de Calidad at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, agradecemos que nos escriba su opinión acerca de nuestros servicios, lamentamos que su estancia no haya sido la...

Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We went here for an afternoon at the pool, staying down-town Vinales. The pool and gardens look nice enough, but even in the beginning of high season (mid-november) the place was deserted. The life-guard has been watching movies all afternoon and looked really bored. The 3 waiters, who had nothing to do since there were no other guests, could not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arjenne
Lourdes F, Especialista de Calidad at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente agradecemos que nos escriba pues con ello trabajamos para mejorar nuestros servicios, que les llegue nuestras disculpas por...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We had a buffet dinner at the Rancho San Vicente, it was quite acceptable for 10 CUC all in (no drinks). It is also possible to get a day ticket for using the pool, this is 8 CUC of which 7 CUC can be consumed at the pool bar, also not bad. May Cubans use this option. There is well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hermes_NL
Lourdes F, Especialista de Calidad at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de los servicios nuestros, disculparnos por las molestias imprevistas causadas esperamos que...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We booked this hotel as part of our tour of Cuba for our honeymoon. We arrived at the hotel and our booking was not honoured, despite being prepaid. We arrived with our taxi driver. I speak English and basic Spanish but reception chose instead to speak Spanish with the taxi driver and ignored me. I asked what was happening and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicola H
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The accommodation is in chalets widespread in the forested area. Ours was a bit dank and at one stage we had no water. Its a long walk to reception. The pool looked nice and there is a nice sitting area adjacent. The location is lovely. Expect to pay for use of the room safe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tassylass
Lourdes F, Especialista de Calidad at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente: Gracias por hacernos saber su opinión acerca del Hotel durante su estancia, lamentamos los percances ocurridos, trabajamos para...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel has two areas, the main building, and private bungalows across the road. The pool area at the main building looked beautiful but it was out of service (pool was empty) during our stay. The pool area across the road was a mess. There was trash around and the few lounge chairs they had were broken, missing wheels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slaumsu89
Lourdes F, ESPECIALISTA DE CALIDAD at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por hacernos llegar su criterio, pues es válido para nosotros en el mejoramiento de nuestros servicios, esperemos que en...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

With missing signs we had trouble finding our cabin. That was the least of our problems. It was warmer in our fridge than the very hot outside temperature, not working so no cold water. The power kept going off and so our poor air con rattled and whirred on and off at indeterminate intervals. It did work however as long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Msbbls
Lourdes F, ESPECIALISTA DE CALIDAD at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

antes que nada agradecer por escribirnos y su opinión muy válida para el mejoramiento de nuestros servicios, explicar que en...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Rancho San Vicente is a delightfull place to stay for a few days after you have spend some time in Havana. Two swimming pools and lots of children and music. Everyday a bus or two full of French or German tourists spend a night in the hotel, which makes it quit busy all of a sudden, but the reception desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Lourdes F, ESPECIALISTA DE CALIDAD at Rancho San Vicente, responded to this review
Google Translation

antes que nada, agradecer por escribirnos y su opinión muy validad para el mejoramiento de nuestros servicios, espero que en...

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (54)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinales
141.7 km away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
3,125 reviews
148.8 km away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 78 in Havana
1,406 reviews
395.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
388.9 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 12 in Trinidad
198 reviews
0.0 km away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
36 reviews
480.8 km away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 14 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Rancho San Vicente

Address: Valle de San Vicente Vinales Pinar del Rio Cuba | Carretera a Puerto Esperanza Km 33, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Price Range: $118 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rancho San Vicente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Rancho San Vicente Vinales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rancho San Vicente staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Rancho San Vicente staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles AlW533, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NicolaH561, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The little houses on the other side of the street”
  • path in the park area
 of 5 bubbles robj791, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check that the room is clean and all facilities work before agreeing to stay there.”
  • Indian Cave next door to Rancho San Vicente.
 of 5 bubbles Missjane20, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the cabins at the back of the property as these seem to be more run down.”
 of 5 bubbles Goneaway50, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5