We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Heliconia

PricelineUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Heliconia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Heliconia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This visit was last minute but surpringly very pleasant. Bishop and his wife were very gracious hosts. Transportation was provided to Grand anse beach and later that evening to get dinner. They also provided airport transfers for free during decent hours. The big surprise is that they are within walking distance of the airport! I plan to go back in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rednbald1
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response. We do try our best to make our guest stay enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Debbie

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The apartment we stayed in was very comfortable and included a full kitchen, airconditioning and television. A small balcony as well. It's a 15 min walk from the airport and buses(number 1) to St.George run frequently($2.5,- local currency p.p.) Personnel was lovely and really friendly and super helpful in booking a Seafari trip for us. Great recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martinios S
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon again. Regards Debbie

Winston-Salem
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Whether you are just passing through, need a convenient airport accommodation, or a home base while in Grenada this is a wonderful place. It is not on the beach but the location serves one well for many reasons. You can walk to the airport when you have an early flight so stressing about transport arrangements is not a worry. Busses...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UltraStar175
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Yes you are right, we are placed very conveniently to airport, beaches and local buses. This makes getting around very easy and quick. Looking forward to seeing you again real soon. Regards Debbie

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Located near the airport. What a surprise when booked just a room, I received a spacious one bedroom apartment with furniture, kitchen(fridge, microwave, gas stove, cutlery, pots and pans), and a little balcony. In the morning there is a choice of continental (10$) or full (15$)breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiMAGIC
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Yes, all our apartments are very spacious with all that you will need for a self catering holiday. Glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Kind Regards Debbie

St. George's, Grenada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Large gaps under door and neighbor. You can hear detailed conversations of your neighbor. The owners husband wouldn't fix a banging screen upstairs in the night but told us to. He was drunk. The bed was horrible! All other staff was very nice. We left our stay early because of the bed, the noise, and the owner's husband. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristi S
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bed experience here with us. We have sorted out the problems you had that day. Regards Debbie

Brentwood
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This place is awesome if you are going to Sandals. We came in from the West coast so it is a long trip to get to Granada. We arrived around 8:00 pm so I did not want to stay at Sandals and have to pay for a full days stay only to go to bed. The accommodations were very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ToddMe
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Yes, it makes a lot of sense to book cheep the night before going to Sandals. Regards Debbie

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Stayed here on a Friday night after arriving late from Trinidad. My prearranged ride was not waiting at the Airport, but came within 10 minutes after I called. Hotel is on main road about 2-3 minutes from Terminal. Was greeted by Debbie the owner, she cheerfully thanked me for my business and I was in my apartment very quickly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
LaHeliconia, Owner at La Heliconia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Sorry about the water shortage! water is sometimes limited, in the dry season. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Debbie

Poland , NY USA
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The main thing La Heliconia has going for it is the location. Very close to airport when coming or going from Grenada. As happens sometimes, the photos on the website are a bit out of date and things are a bit shabbier than represented. When I took my shower, the hot water ran out after about 30 seconds. My wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricC56
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I was picked up by one of the owner who was very friendly, arrived at the hotel in five minutes very close to the Airport. I was wellcome by staff and owners I was shown my room, much more than I was expected, very roomy, clean and every thing you need. Very much recommended Ann from London Leytonstone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This is my third time to Grenada and my third hotel. This one was easily the best and nicest. The staff couldn't have been any nicer and were very accommodating. The manager gave me a free upgrade just cause. My room was a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony overlooking the water for a very reasonable price. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpalms82

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint George Parish hotels
1.8 km away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
220 reviews
1.3 km away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
134 reviews
1.5 km away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
Grooms Beach Villas and Resort
#1 of 10 in St. George's
136 reviews
1.4 km away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Holiday apartments, at competitive prices,with spa, bar and restaurant ,free high speed wifi connection,located on the beautiful island of Grenada in the West Indies.Situated close to the airport and walking distance to fine golden sand beaches, we are ideally placed for self-catering holidays,over nights or visiting your friends and relations in Grenada and at St. George’s University.La Heliconia is on the local bus route, which takes you into the town of St. George. We provide a free pick up service from the airport between the hours of 9am to 5pm. We also provide an early check inn service from 7am, and late check out service to 4pm.There is also an in house taxi service, which we provide for our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Heliconia

Address: Point Salines, Maurice Bishop Highway, 1115, Grenada
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish
Price Range: $89 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Heliconia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your La Heliconia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Heliconia Grenada/Saint George Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Heliconia staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from La Heliconia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms further back from the road may be a bit quieter”
494paulg, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The first layer of rooms are close to the road so you here vehicles passing”
mariarF4600WY, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible, ask for a room on the upper floors for the views and a nice breeze.”
A377AHpaulc, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room had a balcony that was shared with the next room”
982sheilab, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Smile. It is infectious.”
UltraStar175, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$67* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$67
Hotels.com
getaroom.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates