We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Summerland Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Summerland Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Summerland Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Got a large room at the south end of the motel complex. This is a newer building with the room doors facing the parking area and highway. at the rear of the room was a sliding door to a fenced outdoor seating area. Very clean and comfortable room. Was also quiet. WiFi also worked well. Motel is located on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank wesco1951
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Nice newly renovated room with 2 queen beds, nice bathroom with heated floor. Great location in Summerland making it easy to travel between Penticton and West Kelowna. Nice quiet room facing a green area or you could sit on the private patio facing the courtyard. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank CPMCalgary_Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Came from out of province, they didnt understand temporary permit on car and had car towed just to be an idiot Came outside one day and found them at my other car writing down plates, recorded on hidden camera MULTIPLE times of manager walking in and looking around snooping while we were away, suspected this as hed walk right in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Foxinaboxx P
SummerlandMotel, Owner at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. However when you stayed with us in December we refused to renew your monthly stay in January due to the appalling state of the suite and the fact that garbage was continually strewn from your front door to the parking lot. Your car was impounded by the RCMP after you were stopped driving on the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Summerland hotels

Ponoka, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Nice clean rooms. Not fancy but pleasant. Our bed was comfortable. Water pressure great. Fridge, microwave, keurig coffee. That's all we need. Rooms seem more spacious than they probably are due to tall ceilings. Nice size bathrooms. Reasonable price. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Lois S
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Rude and obnoxious staff. Verbally abusive, intolerant. Ineffective cleaning, dirty rooms. Internet rarely worked. There was no snow clearing on the lot front desk phone went unanswered It took over a week to get a light bulb changed It started raining in the bathroom from a leak above. The owners when contacted refused to make it right.

Helpful?
1 Thank PissedOffinPenticton
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. However we are surprised that you have only brought these matters to our attention via this review, having stayed at the motel for over three months and only after receiving three weeks notice from management to vacate your suite at the end of January. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
423 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Friendly manager and clean and comfy! Would stay here again! Very quiet and nice stay! Efficient automated check in system I've never seen before offered after hours made it very simple for late night check in! We didn't have a reservation and found this place! Great rate too!

Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Summerland Motel and we are happy that you found everything more than satisfactory. All our staff try their best to make our guests feel comfortable. More 

YXH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Older building with basic amenities, but clean rooms. There is a nice garden area and a pool available. No breakfast is offered in this establishment. It is very close to the beach, there is a very nice park almost across the street.

Helpful?
1 Thank YXH61
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Our room was at the rear of the motel, and was very quiet. The ones at the front may be noisier. They welcomed our dog for a little extra cost. Fixtures were great quality, as were safety alarms etc. The bed was excellent. with two double beds, space was at a premium for a wheelchair.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dregers
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Staff(owners) not overly friendly. No mention of the outdoor pool when we checked in and direction signage almost non existent (almost like they were discouraging it's use). Room was decent. Road (highway) noise average. Not within walking distance of a restaurant and none at the property. Fairly small room. We did not have a reservation and even with the CAA... More 

Helpful?
Thank fayo400
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The Summerland Motel is a good, clean motel with very helpful staff. We stayed for two nights and the center lawn area with lawn furniture was an excellent place to meet with friends. I have one suggestion and this is that you ask for a room in the newer sections and preferably in the back, away from the highway.

Helpful?
1 Thank 29jrh

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
3.4 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
9.0 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
8.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
13.4 km away
Valley Star Motel
Valley Star Motel
#1 of 44 in Penticton
142 reviews
11.0 km away
Super 8 Penticton BC
Super 8 Penticton BC
#11 of 44 in Penticton
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just off Highway 97, five mins south of Summerland Town Centre and 10 mins north of Penticton. Nestled amongst orchards and close to numerous golf courses, wineries and sandy beaches. All comfortable modern rooms have fridges, flat screen TVs, A/C, coffee makers and patio doors to garden or balcony/enclosed patio. Courtyard, seasonal heated pool and barbeques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summerland Motel

Address: 2107 Tait St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Price Range: $87 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerland Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Summerland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Summerland Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the rear are quieter, rooms in the front have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles sandkbenson, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To make sure there is parking close by.”
 of 5 bubbles G3322RNjamiec, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not too noisy but does sit right on highway so if you are light sleeper it probably wouldn't suit you.”
 of 5 bubbles K9315SMpaulr, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seems to be a much older wing, and newer wing - check out before options (amenities and pricing) before deciding”
 of 5 bubbles dougd271, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs corner room so probably quieter than most.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaH218, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay