We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Robinsong

41 Welland St S, Thorold, Ontario L2V 2B6 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (29)
Dining (1)
View from Room (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 B&B in Thorold
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Robinsong, your home away from home. We strive to exceed your expectations by providing excellent accommodations and delicious breakfasts at a reasonable price. Our Georgian style B and B, located by the fourth Welland Canal, in quaint and quiet Thorold is, "where ships climb the mountain". From Robinsong, you can stroll to our beautifully revitalized downtown offering visitors unique, one-of-a-kind shops and restaurants as well as many historic sites. From our central location, the heart of Niagara, you are only a few minutes from all of Niagara's attractions. Robinsong affords great access to all of Niagara's cycling routes, the Greater Niagara Circle Route, The Bruce Trail, hundreds of wineries, golf courses as well as Niagara-on-the-Lake and Niagara Falls, but, without the noise and the busy crowds. Robinsong is a cyclist-friendly B and B in cyclist-friendly Thorold. Come, relax and discover Niagara's best kept secret!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
77Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Garrev wrote a review Oct 2023
Toronto, Canada13 contributions4 helpful votes
I had an art show to go to in Fonthill because I was exhibiting at it, so had to find a place nearby to stay for 2 nights, and that's when I came across Robinsong. This is a gem of a place in Thorold, ON, run by Dale & Terry. It is a wonderful brick home that is in immaculate condition in an updated Victorian manor style. And that's not the half of it. Dale is a wonderful host and always willing to accommodate, friendly and is full of information on the area. And although we never met him, Terry is hard at work in the kitchen helping Dale create the wonderful breakfasts, overflowing breakfasts we just could not finish. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, so I naturally highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rich L wrote a review Sep 2023
Ontario, Canada39 contributions6 helpful votes
We were visiting St. Catharines to attend a wedding and I was looking for accommodation near Brock University. I'm glad that Robinsong was available because the home and host (Dale) were much more inviting than a hotel. Following a fantastic breakfast, we went for a short walk over to the viewing area of the Welland canal, just as a large tanker was rolling past- worthwhile to check out.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KathyT wrote a review Jun 2023
Dublin, Ireland6 contributions
Dale and Terry have created a wonderful experience at Robinsong. We loved being in the lovely historic neighbourhood in Thorold . The beautully appointed rooms, where every detail is well though out and perfect, made our first night in Canada wonderful. We arrived back from dinner to our bed turned down, and fresh iced water in our room. We were treated to a beautifully presented breakfast, with fruit that was like art on a plate. The French toast with banana and cream cheese and sumptuous maple syrup was divine. A real treasure and great experience of Canadian hospitality I didn't want to leave! A great place to stay if you want to visit Niagra falls but prefer to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Niagra. Highly recommend Robinsong.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Heather R wrote a review Sep 2022
Richmond, Canada354 contributions83 helpful votes
+1
This is my second stay at Robinsong & it feels like home! Dale & Terry make all their guests feel like family! Their breakfasts are delectable & beautifully presented. All rooms are comfortable & well appointed. I never want to leave when the time comes! I love their proximity to the Welland Canal & The Shaw Theatre Festival. Do yourself a favour & stay here! I can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Robinson, Owner at Robinsong
Responded Sep 25, 2022
Always a joy to have you with us, Heather! We are already looking forward to next year….and so is Winnie!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emily S wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Dear Dale and Terry, thank you so so very much for such an incredibly lovely stay!!!! My husband and I could not more highly recommend Robinsong Bed and Breakfast, it was so wonderful:):) I don't know where to start! I think I will start with the food, because it was the best breakfast I have ever had!!! A big, delicious beyond delicious, hot breakfast is part of your stay at Robinsong. The first day we had a very large plate each of delicious, fresh fruit, followed by warm, homeade muffins, and the most spectacular eggs benedict ever!!!! The home and rooms were incredibly clean and beautifully well kept. They even have a breathtaking backyard with a pool, which was so appreciated on a warm summer day! The hosts, Terry and Dale are such nice people, and this is an understatement; they are lovely! Dale and Terry are also a wealth of knowledge and so happy to share any information to help you get the most out of your stay. We enjoyed exploring Thorold, and everything we were hoping to visit was max a 15 minute drive away! In 15 minutes or less you can get to wineries, the carousal in Port Dalhousie, beautiful restaurants, travel some of the many trails, and the list goes on! Big shout out as well to a really neat little store to get a cold treat, Chef and Bub Gourmet Ice Pops! And if you are looking for an incredible dining experience with spectacular food, check out Dispatch restaurant in St. Catharines!!!! Thank you again so much Dale and Terry, Josh and I appreciated our stay so very much💗
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Robinson, Owner at Robinsong
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Wow! What an amazing review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you again very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fisheagle2513 wrote a review Jun 2022
Scarborough256 contributions101 helpful votes
We spent a night here on a recent biking trip. We arrived hot, tired and thirsty and jumped right into the pool for a refreshing cool swim. Dale is a friendly and informative host who is proud of her town and fellow townspeople. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished and very calm and peaceful. The bedroom is well lit and the sheets 100% cotton, both of which I appreciated. The pitcher filled with ice cold water is a great touch for thirsty cyclists. The restaurants are a short walk away. Theres a patisserie with great coffee in town too. The breakfast is easily one of the best we have ever had in a B&B. Only difficulty is that I would so like that muffin recipe! Please! Thank you, Dale, for your excellent accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Robinson, Owner at Robinsong
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Robinsong and we are already looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DustyOttawa wrote a review Jun 2022
Lake Worth, Florida65 contributions18 helpful votes
The B and B is in a very stately home very nicely decorated. The breakfast was amazing with sumptuous fruit and eggs benedict. Dale and Terry were gracious hosts, living an the third floor quiet as mice! The pool was lovely and we sat outside in the garden which was very relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: There is one room with an ensuite, otherwise a shared bath if there are other guests
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Robinson, Owner at Robinsong
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Thank you, Dusty, for taking the time to write your review. We enjoy having our little B and B and the lovely people who come to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vaughanmom wrote a review Jun 2022
Vaughan, Ontario22 contributions11 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed for one night here while attending the Wine and Food Festival in Niagara on the Lake. Everything about the bed and breakfast was fantastic! From the beautiful and tasteful decor throughout, to the spotless rooms (I don't think I could find even a speck of dust!), the lovely pool and tiki bar, and probably one of the best breakfasts we've had at a b & b, we would definitely return and recommend it to family and friends. It was on a quiet street and was only a 15 minute drive to all the wineries, which was perfect for us. The hosts Dale and Terry were a very welcoming and kind couple. We can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Robinson, Owner at Robinsong
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words! We sincerely enjoy sharing our beautiful and historic little town, “the best kept secret in Niagara”, and meeting the kind and amazing guests who choose to stay at Robinsong. We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Irene L wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We are very disappointed with Robinsong BnB . I had booked our reservation on July 27th because of the great reviews and had called them to confirm we had an ensuite with our room I called 3 times or more andl eft messages and no one bothered to get back to us. Then on the day we are leaving they e-mail us a message saying the ensuite is not available for our stay. Very unprofessional I would not book with them ever
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dale Robinson, Owner at Robinsong
Responded Sep 25, 2022
As you know, the ensuite room was already booked and unavailable. The room you did book was waiting for you. We do not have a phone message service..
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
William M wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
The ambiance, cleanliness, solitude, and charm of this B&B are top shelf! Dale and Terry are gracious hosts. From the initial greeting, through to a relaxing environment in a quiet neighborhood, and a generous scrumptious breakfast Robinsong is a highly recommended destination for your next visit to the Niagara Region.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Thorold area.
PRICE RANGE
C$168 - C$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioThorold
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Robinsong - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Robinsong
Which popular attractions are close to Robinsong?
Nearby attractions include The Post Office Shannon Passero (0.6 km), Lock 7 Viewing Complex (0.8 km), and DeCou House (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Robinsong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Robinsong?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Robinsong?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Robinsong?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Karma Kameleon Gastropub, Donnelly's Pub, and Pho 18.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Robinsong?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Robinsong located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Thorold.
Are there any historical sites close to Robinsong?
Many travellers enjoy visiting British Methodist Episcopal Church (6.0 km), DeCou House (0.7 km), and Homer Lift Bridge / Welland Canal Bridge #4 / Queenston Street Bridge (4.4 km).