We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“nova scotia”(25 reviews)
“crepes”(11 reviews)
“annapolis valley”(12 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
Our luxurious 4 1/2 star Victorian (c) 1890 Bed & Breakfast surrounds you with natural wood interiors and period furnishings that offer an unparalleled experience. Our home is located in the Annapolis Valley in beautiful apple orchard countryside, an ideal base to explore Nova Scotia...
Offers from Delft Haus
Special Offer: Free Beer/With meal
View all hotel information
Location and contact
1942 Hwy 359, Centreville, Kentville, Nova Scotia BOP 1J0, Canada
Hotel website
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
124
7
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
124
7
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnova scotiacrepesannapolis valleymy wife and iother guestsorchid roomcape splitwonderful hostsbreakfast was excellentfeel at homeshort drivehall's harboursitting roomfresh fruitwonderful staystayed one nighteasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 136 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2018

The house was beautiful, rooms impeccable and hosts very welcoming. The home and furnishings are really something to see. The Bay of Fundy was a short 15 minute drive away. One of the best stays on our trip so far.More

Thank Melissa C
Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded June 17, 2018

Hi Melissa. Thank you for taking the time to write this review during your trip around the Maritimes. Our house is beautiful and we have had some wonderful times here, meeting interesting people such as yourselves. We have to ask why you took so long...More

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Delft Haus is a beautiful bed & breakfast run by hosts Ray and Deborah. The house is charming, beautifully kept and centrally located in the heart of the Annapolis valley. The breakfasts served in the morning are incredibly delicious. We were there for several of...More

Thank Tinyjawa
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Awesome stay at Delft House. The owners, Ray and Debra are very knowable about the area. The breakfasts were delicious. Easy access to Wolfville, vineyards, walking trails and on the way to Hall's Harbour.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alyson L
Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded June 15, 2018

Hi Alyson. Thank you for your review and you are quite right the Delft Haus is an awesome place to stay. So close to all of the attractions in the area and the magnificent Bay of Fundy. It was really nice to meet you and...More

Reviewed June 9, 2018

Stayed at Debra and Ray’s B&B and it was lovely. They are a very welcoming, nice and funny English couple who have run the place for a couple of years. Fantastic room, and Debra’s waffles and Eggs Benedict were one of the best I have...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UliPDM
Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded June 12, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, which is highly valued, not only for your comments, but also because you told us that you don't normally 'do' reviews. So, we thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experience whilst staying at the...More

Reviewed November 9, 2017

Beautiful home with beautiful furnishings, felt very welcome and the breakfast was delicious! Plenty of parking space on the property. A short drive from the Cape Split trails which was our destination for the weekend. Evenhe town Kentville

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanturner123
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mom1934
May 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ray R | Property representative |
Hi. Thank you for your e-mail. Unfortunately, we do not have any availability for July 1st. If you have alternative dates please contact us on our website
0
Votes
stourjohn
July 30, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ray R | Property representative |
Hi. We do not offer any discount for one night stays as we believe that our rates are very competitive for the services we offer. However, longer stays are negotiable. Hope this helps Ray
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Orchid Room was very private."
Read review
"All of the rooms are gorgeous."
Read review
"There are two levels available. We chose the first floor."
Read review
"Lack of window to outdoors may have prevented fresh airing out of the bedroom if not enough breeze flowing..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing