We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Delft Haus

    1942 Hwy 359, Centreville, Kentville, Nova Scotia BOP 1J0, Canada
    1 (902) 701-9363
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29Check In 2017-10-30Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent92%
    • Very good5%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (61 reviews)
    “crepes” (11 reviews)
    “nova scotia” (25 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Delft Haus
    Announcement: Call Direct and Save
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (134)
    There are newer reviews for Delft Haus
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    31 - 35 of 131 reviews

    Reviewed 8 August 2016

    Ray and Debra are amazing! Friendly and accommodating, they will go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of. Breakfast is the best I've had since my Grams. Ray will also tell you where the best Fish and Chips are in the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Jason B
    Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded 1 September 2016

    Thank you for such a kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay, it is great for us to know that our efforts have been well received. It was very good to meet you both, and we thank you for taking the time...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2016

    The Deflt Haus is a beautiful bed and breakfast a short drive from the Lobster Pound and coast. The hosts, Ray and Debra, were the nicest people with the nicest home. They made us feel so welcome and like great friends immediately. We would come...More

    Thank bfessler2016
    Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded 1 September 2016

    Thank you for submitting such a great review. We take great pleasure in helping each guest enjoy the wonderful Annapolis Valley. We really enjoy meeting our guests, and try our best to help make the whole bed and breakfast experience, a good one. Thanks again.

    Reviewed 7 July 2016

    Story book and picture perfect, this adorable BnB is run by Debra and Ray, who immediately make you feel welcome. We were granted the Rose Room, a queen sized bedroom with two small side sitting rooms, antiques, and a twin bed. Clean and neat, and...More

    Thank skiparkcity!
    Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded 1 September 2016

    Thank you for posting such a great review. We are always delighted to know we have helped make our guests' stay an enjoyable one. Glad you enjoyed all that the area has to offer. Thank you.

    Reviewed 1 July 2016

    Where to begin! The rooms are immaculate and gorgeous. The breakfast items are all homemade (including the breads and jams). Ray and Debra are delightful people and amazing hosts that attend to every detail. We truly enjoyed our stay here.

    Thank Pat D
    Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded 1 September 2016

    Thank you very much for you kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it truly is our aim for guests to have a positive experience. It was very good of you to take the trouble to post your review.

    Reviewed 23 June 2016

    I was very fortunate to get a room at this very busy B&B. From the booking I did over the phone, until my final moments at the Delft Haus I was blown away with outstanding hospitality. Ray and Debra couldn't have treated me any better....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Phil D
    Response from Ray R, Owner at Delft HausResponded 3 July 2016

    Hi Phil, thanks for your fantastic review. All positive reviews are helpful not only for ourselves but for the beautiful Annapolis Valley and world record tides to be seen at the Bay of Fundy. Thank you again, it was great to meet you and we...More

    Greensboro Inn
    41 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in New Minas
    Allen's Motel
    78 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Kentville
    Slumber Inn
    118 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in New Minas
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Price range
    • US$140 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Delft Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Nova Scotia >
    • Southwest Nova Scotia >
    • Kentville >
    • Centreville
    • Also Known As
    • Delft Haus Nova Scotia/Centreville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (40)
    Sponsored by:
    Greensboro Inn
    41 reviews
    9.10 km away
    Slumber Inn
    118 reviews
    9.78 km away
    Allen's Motel
    78 reviews
    6.29 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Baked Inn Bakery & Eatery
    9 reviews
    .37 km away
    Vicki's Restaurant
    87 reviews
    7.98 km away
    Paddy's Brewpub & Rosie's Restaurant
    205 reviews
    6.61 km away
    The Root
    76 reviews
    7.92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Eagle Crest Golf Course
    8 reviews
    2.68 km away
    Charles MacDonald Concrete House Museum
    5 reviews
    .86 km away
    CentreStage Theatre
    14 reviews
    6.40 km away
    Kings County Museum
    11 reviews
    6.73 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    1 May 2015|
    Response from Ray R | Property representative |
    Hi. Thank you for your e-mail. Unfortunately, we do not have any availability for July 1st. If you have alternative dates please contact us on our website
    30 July 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Ray R | Property representative |
    Hi. We do not offer any discount for one night stays as we believe that our rates are very competitive for the services we offer. However, longer stays are negotiable. Hope this helps Ray
    Room Tips
    "There are two levels available. We chose the first floor."
    Read review
    "Lack of window to outdoors may have prevented fresh airing out of the bedroom if not enough breeze flowing..."
    Read review
    "Look at photos!"
    Read review
    "There is not a bad room! Ray and Debra will suggest a room that best suits your needs."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing