We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Xaloc Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Xaloc Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Xaloc Resort
 Click to rate
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I liked this place for the most part. The staff were mostly pretty friendly. The rooms were basic, but fine, if a little musty. Beds were firm and I usually like firm, but these were beyond. I liked the location a lot. It was a very short walk to the center of town but far enough removed that you didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advonefin
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just returned from a two day stay at Xaloc with my two kids. I paid for 3 days but decided to leave one day early (was better to be home). I tried to get a bungalow in the front but they told me NO kids in front pool or area. We tried to respect that but was super disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmsl666
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Xaloc Resort is a fabulous place to stay...On the beach, cute bungalows, 2 pools (one for families and one adults only), nice little restaurant, and amazingly helpful staff. We definitely recommend this hotel and are already planning our next trip there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis L
Xaloc R, Gerente at Xaloc Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: Your opinion is very important to us, so we appreciate your taking the time to talk about your Xaloc Resort experience. We are proud of the experience you have had with us, especially, it is an honor that you have enjoyed the our restaurant and our facilities. We hope that on your next visit to Holbox, it will...

Franklin, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel Xaloc is quiet and peaceful. It is located on the beach. The restaurant has amazing fish tacos! Our bungalow was close to the beach with a king bed, desk area, large dressing area and good showers. there is a small patio with a hammock ! the pools are great, staff very friendly and kind. Holbox is very much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenofspaids
Xaloc R, Management team at Xaloc Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: Your opinion is very important to us, so we appreciate your taking the time to talk about your Xaloc Resort experience. We are proud of the experience you have had with us, especially, it is an honor that you have enjoyed the food of our restaurant and our facilities. We hope that on your next visit to Holbox,...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

If you want to stay at a simple and quiert place with nice staff and close to the beach og little town, you should stay here. We were here for 5 days and we had the best time. Life is simple here, the food is great and people nice :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina W
Xaloc R, Gerente at Xaloc Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest: Your opinion is very important to us, so we appreciate your taking the time to talk about your Xaloc Resort experience. We are proud of the experience you have had with us, especially, it is an honor that you have enjoyed our facilities and the attention of our staff, believe us when we say that they works hard...

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed here for a week. Good location, and a nice beach spot. The breakfast was descent, but we never ate lunch/dinner here - not the coziest setting for it. The room was okay as well. Stayed with my girlfriend, and we enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktor W
Xaloc R, Gerente at Xaloc Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Your opinion is very important to us, so we thank you for taking the time to talk about your Xaloc Resort experience. Your comments are well received and taken into account to improve and offer customers a quality product and service that conquer them. We hope you come back soon and give us the opportunity to show you...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed a week at Xaloc and we're extremely satisfied. We lived in a bungalow at the back of the resort for some days until some polish guests started to make too much noises at night juat outside our bungalow. After that night the crew at Xaloc upgraded to a bungalow with seaview. That what really appreciated. We also ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
Old Tappan, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Tenia mucho tiempo anhelando conocer Holbox. Decidimos mi novio y yo que esta isla seria un destino ideal para nuestro siguiente viaje. Pero para hacer de tu viaje una experiencia completa e inolvidable hay que tomar buenas decisiones todo el tiempo. El hospedaje, locación u hotel, es una sino la mas importante de todas. Encontré "Xaloc Resort" y me pareció...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana T
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Xaloc is ok.. some annoyances, dark rooms, pools could have been skimmed, breakfast a bit lackluster, and flattened springs in mattress, but they didn't stop us enjoying our stay there. Even the construction noise was bearable. They could do with adding some sun umbrellas top the loungers on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neelesh S
Xaloc R, Gerente at Xaloc Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Your opinion is very important for us, that is why we apreciate all your comments and we are so glad that you took your time to tell us about your experience in Xaloc Resort. We really hope, that on your next visit to Holbox, you can witness our improvements and offer you a better stay here in Xaloc...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

They said a refund could be done with the travel agency. I took photos of the beds and now they say WE JUST TURNED IN THE KEY AND LEFT...NO WE DID NOT. We had two days of discussions about beds. THEY LIE. The staff even told us that the owner lives in SPAIN and does not want to spend money....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shawn S

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (119)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
0.3 km away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#8 of 19 in Holbox Island
910 reviews
0.9 km away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Villas Delfines
Hotel Villas Delfines
#7 of 19 in Holbox Island
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa
#4 of 19 in Holbox Island
688 reviews
1.1 km away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#3 of 19 in Holbox Island
674 reviews
0.1 km away
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
CasaSandra Boutique Hotel
#11 of 19 in Holbox Island
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Xaloc Resort is a small ecotourism hotel located in a natural paradise of white sand beach near the small village of Holbox. Xaloc are in different environments to enjoy the charm and intimacy offered by the site, two pools, a lounge reading a terrace under the palapas where you can enjoy the breeze of the Caribbean Sea, a terrace on the beach where enjoy the sun during the day and admire the stars at night and "Maja'che" a restaurant where every dish is a specialty ... more   less 

Additional Information about Xaloc Resort

Address: C Chacchi s/n esq. Playa Norte, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Price Range: $135 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Xaloc Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xaloc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xaloc Hotel Holbox Island
Xaloc Resort Holbox Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Holbox Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Holbox Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Xaloc Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
cheboygan
over a year ago
cheboygan
over a year ago
Nuremberg, Germany
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Xaloc Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hmmm dont know what to say...”
kmsl666, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Feel free to ask for help to the staff they are really nice and will help you to get what you need all the time!”
U7974CGmarianat, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that many rooms, while nice, have no view of the sea. Other views here are uninspiring.”
680turnerm, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I actually preferred the room (over a casita) because it was a little more private.”
CindyPestka, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pick the ocean views for a great breeze. They are all super close but the breeze in our room was fantastic”
orangelollypops, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5