We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Maitei Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Maitei Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

the place is beautifully situated on a cliff with an astonishing view to the sea of Arraial da Ajuda. The rooms are perfectly decorated, clean and spacious. The breakfast is superb. And the hotel team could not be more friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The place is amazing. Clean, organised, well localised and the breakfast is astonishing. Don't leave without trying their tapioca, batida de coco and bobo de camarão. All delicious and freshly made. I could say that we enjoyed the hotel more than the surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo O
Management response:

Dear Mr. Marcelo, Thank you very much for your review!!! It will be a pleasure to receive you again!!! Best Regards Maitei's team

Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Nice hotel with spectacular view, and very reasonable Price. Don't expect amenities like in a big 5 star hotel (for instance no laundry service), but what they do is of high standard: Breakfast selection is not big but of very high quality (home made bread and cake, selection of eggs and tapioca). Rooms are a bit old but still very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp G
Adriana S, Gerente at Maitei Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Philipp Maitei thanks for you review!!! Is a pleasure to know that our hotel satisfied you!!! We hope receive you again!!! Best Regards, Adriana Seabra

London
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Poorly maintained building. Indifferent management. Expensive. Very disappointing. Could be nice but current management doesn't seem to think it's necessary to keep it in good condition. Cleaning is poor. I changed rooms. Both shower heads blocked, leaving only a few sharp jets of water going in all directions. Was fixed when I asked ... But why did I have to!?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marimbondo
Management response:

Dear Mr. Marimbondo, Thank you very much for your review. It seems that you were hosted in other hotel and not at Maitei. Even you don't identify yourself I can imagine who are you because the claims that you are doing. About our building, is not poorly maintained but in some areas our cement floors burned needs some maintenance, but...

Vancouver
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This is a fine property to stay at for a couple of romantic days while in Arraial d'Ajuda. Although it is a bit of a hike down to the beach this should not deter you from staying here as it is quite on the commercial center of town's Main Street called Mucugê. The hotel is built on several levels with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajaceman
Management response:

Dear Mr. Ajaceman, Maitei thanks for you review!!! Is a pleasure to know that our hotel satisfied you!!!, we hope receive you again!!! Best Regards, Adriana Seabra

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 22 September 2015

It was my first time on the hotel, but I have been in Arraial d' Ajuda many others. This hotel was a great surprise, it has an excellent service, amazing breakfast, very good accommodations and fantastic pool and view. This is the place to stay, near everything and as good as you can get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malfridos
Reviewed 6 June 2015

This cliff view hotel was the best. All the atmosphere is related to love, relaxing and both fine goods and accommodation. Great environment music is also included. Besides the personnel are very receptive and help you even on activities outside the hotel. Finally, maybe it has the most beautiful rooftop pools I've ever seen before, which enrich the view as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego V
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We went there after spending 3 days at uxua hotel. DECEPTIVE photo,the hotel is very far away from the beach right next to a very frequented road, very poor maintenance, very bad toilet smell in the room. So basycally we immediately left back to uxua hotel ( we paid 1700R$ cancelation fee). We saw the bad avaliation on trip advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank CasaMarques R
MaiteiHotel, Recepcionista at Maitei Hotel, responded to this review

Dear family Harang, Unfortunately this contact is not to thank you for the compliments or suggestions which we normally receive from our guests. The words you directed at our hotel are really disappointing, as we find them both malicious and unfounded. I personally received them on the day of your check-in and I know all the words written by you...

san diego, ca
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Absolutely beautiful hotel in unbeatable location. 2 pools, unbeatable ocean views, 2 minute walk to town and 5 minute walk to the beach. I stayed in this hotel for a full week. the room was clean with 4 fluffy pillows, down comforter, Wi-Fi, flat screen and a/c as cold as you want it. 2 person Jacuzzi tub in the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank joecapp
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Quite good location (10 adorable walk to city centre), staff is very supportive (they like to offer additional services; for those who are lonely it may be quite handy), rooms are big and with wonderful view (we chose beach view). Breakfast is delucious but they could serve "colder" fruits. That may be good or not but i guess the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Feserrao

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arraial d'Ajuda hotels
0.3 km away
Pousada Coqueiros
Pousada Coqueiros
#1 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
370 reviews
4.1 km away
Aquarela Praia
Aquarela Praia
#4 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
771 reviews
0.2 km away
Pousada Catamara
Pousada Catamara
#2 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quinta do Porto
Quinta do Porto
#19 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
488 reviews
4.3 km away
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
#3 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
1,410 reviews
0.7 km away
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
Saint Tropez Praia Hotel
#8 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Maitei Hotel

Address: Estrada do Mucuge 475, Arraial d'Ajuda, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45816-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Arraial d'Ajuda
Price Range: $232 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maitei Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maitei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maitei Hotel Arraial D'Ajuda, Bahia, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arraial d'Ajuda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maitei Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Maitei Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“always a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles ccristalli, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hold your breath while walking the glass floor across the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles ajaceman, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pick up the rooms with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Malfridos, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are very good, but if you want 100% privacy, choose the ones on the top side”
 of 5 bubbles diegov308, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay