We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (31)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
  • Feb. 6, 2018
    “Disappointing and too expensive”
  • Nov. 22, 2017
    “Completely overpriced. Stay away”
Rua Mestre Gouveia, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000 Brazil See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Multilingual Staff
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
2 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Room are ok but all in all it wa way to expensive for what it was there are better options in fdn. Breakfast is taken in an ugly room with no window and food is average. No wifi in the room. Staff almost rude when...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Constance B
Response from Paulo F, Owner at Pousada TubaraoResponded February 8, 2018

Dear Constance! I am surprised, again! You have submit a review in Nov/22/2017! and now another, one, so I will take this moment to explain some more of our Pousada. I do not know with shuttle you took from the beach, because we do not...More

Reviewed November 22, 2017

This hotel was the most expensive of our 2 weeks vacation in Brazil, it was supposed to be the highlight to consolate us from leaving this beautiful country! We regret booking this hotel. 185£/200€ per night No WIFI (only near the reception, where you get...More

Thank Lily R
Response from Paulo F, Owner at Pousada TubaraoResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Mrs Lily, we were very surprise with your review. Everything in our Pousadas is exactly as said upon the reservation. In Fernando de Noronha, 99% of the Pousadas do not have "sea view", and we did not promised that. Indeed the internet is slow,...More

About
Description
Pousada Tubarão was completelly rebuilt and it was reopen in July 2017. Its location is the very best in Fernando de Noronha, in the center os the "Vila dos Remedios". We are located at walking distance of the More "Cachorro, Meio and Conceição" beachs, mini-market, the bus stop and taxi are in the corner, and we have few resataurants within less than 5 min away. Come to Fernando de Noronha is awsome, and to stay at the "Vila dos Remedios" is a must. We rebuilt out Pousada in order to achive the satandard tha our clients deserve. Come and check yourself. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$184 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pousada Tubarao Fernando De Noronha, Brazil
Location
Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$184 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Pousada Tubarao Fernando De Noronha, Brazil
Location
Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Fernando de Noronha
Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (31)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Pousada Triboju
145 reviews
.30 km away
Dolphin Hotel
455 reviews
1.32 km away
Pousada Maravilha
296 reviews
3.03 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 101 nearby restaurants
Restaurante do Vale
141 reviews
.25 km away
TriboJu
677 reviews
.30 km away
Restaurante Cacimba Bistro
1,994 reviews
.18 km away
O Pico
697 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 75 nearby attractions
Fernado de Noronha Island
1,128 reviews
.61 km away
Conceicao Beach
2,418 reviews
.71 km away
Porto de Santo Antonio Beach
1,243 reviews
1.44 km away
Fortaleza N S dos Remedios
726 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pousada Tubarao staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing