We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,221: English reviews
Hua Hin, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't go unless the major refurbishment is finished. Although the pool area and gardens are OK. The corridor leading down to our room smelt constantly of damp due to to leaking sprinkler system water pipes. There was a towel on the carpet the whole time we was there soaking up the water and it was this that was causing the...

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2390IQwilliamr
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Z2390IQwilliamr, Please accept my deepest apologies for any inconveniences caused with our renovation and please do contact me personally and will ensure of your next visit to assure you a more pleasant and memorable stay with us in our transformed property. Very sincerely Francois

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and i just got back from the most relaxing 6 day break at the parkroyal penang. Decided to give parkroyal another go after a lengthy layoff. Had some concerns over the renovations due to the negative comments on trip advisor. Yes there was some noise however we found it to be unobtrusive and noise wasnt constant. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Josh L, Thank you so so much for your positive feedbacks and reassuring comments which really are greatly appreciated!We all look forward to welcome you back to our transformed resort and provide you with greater comfort and facilities. Most sincerely Francois

Hamburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I have been years ago regular visitors to this hotel. It was never "great" as in super-luxurious but pleasant and unpretentious. This year, though, besides a poorly supervised renovation that made an otherwise pleasant spa experience near a fear-for-life occasion we noticed the poor standard of service staff. Out of 10 staff miners, one is competent, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FeliciaHamburg
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear FeliciaHamburg, First of all I would like to offer my deepest apologies of the reported poor behaviour of our associates. I sincerely regret not to have met you while you were at the resort to comprehend better what happen as generally we only receive positive feedbacks and would have greatly help me to understand and improve where necessary. Hope...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please be very careful when booking any holidays as a lot of renovations are going on and the hotel is not forthcoming with information on the Park Royal website. The ambience that the Park Royal should create has been replaced with the sounds of contractors working with drills, hammers on walls etc. The Park Royal has a duty to inform...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickElise
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear MickElise, First of all sincere apologies for any discomfort caused due to our renovation and regret most sincerely that you did not see or receive our information about our renovation program as we ensure that on monthly basis we inform our business partner and place information on our website as well in our correspondence with our direct bookings. Yes...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at this hotel with a daily storm rolling through from the hills. The staff were exceptional in their approach and their friendliness was second to none. With renovations being undertaking at the hotel at the time the hotel continued to function as per normal.

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bugsyt2016
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear bugsyt2016, Your positive comments about our Associates and stay are a real boost of moral to all of us a the resort. THANK YOU SO MUCH very reassuring ! We look forward to welcome you back in a near future in our transformed resort. Very sincerely Francois

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't fault this place. Great location very good buffet breakfast walk outside to cheap street eating and night markets every night. The beach shack bar is a must do although the beer can be quite expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benjaminhU8075JC
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear benjaminhU8075JC, Thank you so much for your great feedbacks and support , much appreciated! We all look forward to welcome you back to our transformed resort in in a near future. Very sincerely Francois

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually an excellent stay, but I think that the renovations have put everything into disarray, making it difficult for check in staff to accommodate guests' preferences. Facilities in the renovated room/suite in which we stayed had not been tested and checked. It took 3 days, many reminders from us and one staff member in particular, for the in-room phone to...

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vic091
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Vic091, Thank you for your comments and can reassure you with our coming renovation we will rectify all the issues brought up to our attention and will assure you a more memorable and enjoyable tim with us. With sincere apologies of any discomfort caused and look forward to welcome you back and assure you an enjoyable time with us....

booker bay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was excellent room was well appointed roomy cleaning staff kept our room well stocked and clean Centrally located in town right on the beach amazing pool and gardens. Large selection of dinning options and bars Best thing about the resort was the staff with the ever lasting smiles

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron m
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear ron m, How nice to receive such nice an positive feedback , very much appreciated and a great boost of moral to all of us. See you soon back in our transformed resort Most sincerely Francois

ware hertfordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't stay here but we used the pool for a small fee with a credit for lunch and drinks. The pool was lovely with a good temperature and lunch was really nice with great cocktails. Would like to stay here if I come to Penang again. Had a amazing romantic dinner overlooking beach, good price and good food recommended....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank displeased064
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear displeased064, WOW thank you so much for your very nice comments which are greatly motivation to all of us at the resort.We look forward to welcome e you back to our transformed resort in a near future. Most sincerely, Francois

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noise from renovations was disappointing- cutting of plasterboard and nails gun noise from all outdoor areas including the pool area. Room rates should have been reduced during this time. I couldn't hear much from my room unless I was outside but I know if many guests who asked to chang rooms due ti the noise being unbearable. Great location- walking...

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you of sharing with us and sincerely regret any discomfort caused with our renovation. Soon we do expect to offer a greater comfort and facilities to all our guests and provide memorable hotel experiences. Have wonderful day Sincerely Francois

2,163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1440)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (287)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (242)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (191)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (451)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (704)
Viewed
Amenities (111)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Children's Pool (14)
Viewed
Family Room (50)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Lanai Suite (87)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
Ocean Palm Suite (67)
Viewed
Premier Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
0.8 km away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
0.7 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
3,816 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#5 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
1,654 reviews
0.6 km away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#6 of 11 in Batu Ferringhi
1,405 reviews
11.3 km away
Eastern & Oriental Hotel
Eastern & Oriental Hotel
#11 of 84 in George Town
3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the lush greenery in Batu Ferringhi beach or "Foreigner's Rock," PARKROYAL Penang Resort is an idyllic retreat offering delightful hospitality as warm as tropical sun. The resort is situated right on the beach and within walking distance to Night Market, well-connected to island-wide attractions including the Geogetown, the oldest colonial city in Malaysia, temples, Butterfly Farm, Penang Hill and many more. It is also situated 45 minutes from Penang International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia

Address: | Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Price Range: $137 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Penang, Malaysia Hotel Batu Ferringhi
Parkroyal Penang Malaysia Batu Ferringhi
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia Batu Ferringhi
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#3 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the sea”
jeansZ4638XL, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not all rooms have balconys, our "Delux" one didn't”
NicolaJHarrison, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you asked for a room completely away from renovation area.”
petet_007, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Power point in bathroom, small draws needed , sport channel on tv better selection of programs ”
michaelalant, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was big with a huge balcony although basic in it's decoration. We booked a Grand Deluxe. Our room number was 235”
Z2390IQwilliamr, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5