We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,138: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at Parkroyal Penang July 2014 We Were Lucky Enough To Have Room with Balcony That Overlooked Swimming Pool Nice Touch!!! Pool and Grounds Stunning Breakfast Awesome Every Morning . Rooms could do with an upgrade starting to look very old. The only downside Staff around Pool very Slow delivering Drinks Food Etc!!! Parkroyal Right in the Middle of Nightmarkets...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dana C
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Dana C, Thank you for your kind comments and apologise if we have fail to provide you with prompt service at the pool side, I will personally review with my team and assure immediate improvement, thank you. The ocean appear dirty but it is mainly very sandy and muddy with the currents along the beach; we are in the...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed 3 nights with my family and in-laws in Parkroyal Penang. While I was a little surprised that the lobby was not air-conditioned, it was pretty airy and provided a laid back charm to the hotel. We checked in late on Friday night, tired from driving our old rented car from the airport. We were very happy that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366Rachel
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear 366Rachel, Thank you so much for sharing with all of us and I am very pleased we created a memorable time for you . We sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future to PARKROYAL Penang Resort. In mean time have a wonderful, wonderful time ahead. Very sincerely, Francois

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had booked this hotel with a family group, reservations and room requests had all been arranged months before and confirmed a few weeks before the trip. We were therefore disappgoodvlocationointed at check in when the arrangements could not be fulfilled and a fairly disinterested attitude towards our requests. We had a grand delux with fab sea view room spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tippyleaf
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Tippyleaf, Thank you for your feedback and sincerely apologise for the poor level of service provided upon your arrival. I will review with our Team for an immediate improvement. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you and prove to you such incident was only an accident and not the regular service...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just returned from what should have been a special birthday holiday with my family and after been many times to this hotel we were disappointed with overall everything. Firstly when we got there it was full of people everywhere and we were told that it was there school holidays and there was a two day public holiday so this made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rina T
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear holidaysPrincess, First of all I regret and apologise most sincerely for your poor experience while staying with us. I also regret that you did feel well and thought that our Manager on duty, Anthony tried to assist you; however please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort caused. In regards of the bathroom linen, I sincere apologise that my...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel can be amazing if it wasnt for the small details missing for a resort I expected, we walked in and it looked great, but for a guy going to a vacation it was more a family hotel, all children running around, a band was playing in the lobby and it was nice, we checked in and as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moh_T_Omar
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Moh_T_Omar, Thank you very much for your feedback and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and rest assure we will do the necessary to improve where necessary. However I am very pleased that you enjoyed our food quality. Have a lovely day Very sincerely, Francois

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 August 2014

PARKROYAL Penang Resort is lovely! Rooms are spacious with big, comfortable beds, and large ensuite bathrooms, all in a tropical/colonial style reminiscent of days gone by. My first impression was that perhaps the rooms were a little bit tired, but in fact, the decor is very much in keeping with the hotel's location and you feel as though you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pavalia
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Pavalia, We are so, so pleased to read your comments and feedbacks which really motivate all of us at the Resort to continue to improve ourselves in serving our guests and assure memorable hotel experiences at PARKROYAL Penang Resort. Also very happy that you found our Breakfast to be excellent with great food selection as sometime we are not...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have never written a review on a hotel after a stay even if it has been bad. This trip was so dissapointing that I have felt a need to write a review whilst sitting in the hotel even before leaving for my flight. I visited from the UK and spent a lot of money on my trip. I travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Harveen2014
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Harveen2014, Please accept my most sincere apologies for yoru poor experience while staying with us. August is a very busy month and regrettably we run a very high occupancy which could not permit to grant late check out. I have taken note of the Associates attitude and low courtesy, I will personally review with all concern the issue for...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel was very dated and rundown. The room was dirty and dusty and crawling with ants. AC wasn't good and unavailable in public areas. Breakfast was very poor quality. No signs about happy hours at the bars and staff never mentioned it. Overall a cheap run down dated hotel , very overpriced. Limousine service in foyer was very good

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dennis1903
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Dennis1903, Thank you for your feedback, I will personally review them with my Team for an immediate improvement and would like to offer my most sincere apologies for any discomfort we may have caused and do hope you will give us another opportunity . Have a lovely day Very sincerely Francois

Perth
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I decided to book a holiday before our bub arrives in October and thought that booking a 5 star hotel in Penang would be a good treat. We aren't precious travellers but when booking a 5 star hotel you think the basics would be a given.Upon arrival my husband carried our bags to the porter as they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bec S
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Bec S, I sincerely apologise for the poor welcome and handling at the front desk. We have already review your comments with the Team to assure immediate improvement and rectification of our standard where possible; please do accept once again my sincere apologies for this substandard of service. I understand that my Team did provide you with some special...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at the Park Royal, Penang with my husband and teenage children for 8 nights in July. My first impression of the hotel wasn't good. The standard rooms we had booked were in desperate need of a makeover. Shabby to say the least. However, we upgraded to Grand Deluxe rooms which were much better. Breakfast was included in the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn046
FrancoisSigrist, General Manager at PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia, responded to this review

Dear Dawn046, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, I am working already with housekeeping to improve our standard. In regards of the beach we do look after the beach which is public the best we can but will also do the necessary to call on the authorities to assist in improving the cleanliness. Thank you once again for...

2,134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1411)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (439)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (704)
Viewed
Amenities (111)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Children's Pool (14)
Viewed
Family Room (50)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Lanai Suite (87)
Viewed
Main Pool (17)
Viewed
Ocean Palm Suite (67)
Viewed
Premier Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batu Ferringhi
0.9 km away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
0.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
3,445 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#4 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,614 reviews
0.7 km away
Lone Pine Hotel
Lone Pine Hotel
#6 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,368 reviews
3.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
#1 of 7 in Tanjung Bungah
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the lush greenery in Batu Ferringhi beach or "Foreigner's Rock," PARKROYAL Penang Resort is an idyllic retreat offering delightful hospitality as warm as tropical sun. The resort is situated right on the beach and within walking distance to Night Market, well-connected to island-wide attractions including the Geogetown, the oldest colonial city in Malaysia, temples, Butterfly Farm, Penang Hill and many more. It is also situated 45 minutes from Penang International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia

Address: | Batu Ferringhi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Batu Ferringhi
Price Range: $97 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Penang, Malaysia Hotel Batu Ferringhi
Parkroyal Penang Malaysia Batu Ferringhi
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia Batu Ferringhi
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#3 Spa Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#3 Luxury Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Batu Ferringhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait till renovatios complete”
 of 5 bubbles Daisydogdaschunder, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony. Beautiful sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianhB7052FS, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a suite”
 of 5 bubbles 268ANDREA, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good value, nice buffet breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles josephb866, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go for sea view with balcony - our room on landside was not so attractive.”
 of 5 bubbles jogermany, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5