We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hopkins Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hopkins
May 7 May 8
Show Prices
Management photos
Hopkins Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Hopkins Inn
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved it so much last year that we visited again this year! The new owners have upgraded mattresses and sheets, expanded verandas, etc... Great service all around! It is so quaint and relaxing! We spent 2 days on the reef spear fishing and a day cave kayaking and it was all amazing! The fish we speared were filleted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prez472016
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

We know you and your family could spend your precious vacation days many places. The fact that you chose not just once, but twice, to spend that time with us is meaningful and the ultimate compliment. We're especially flattered your already planning the next trip! Your noticing all the special touches to improve our guest's experience is touching. The entire...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and could have stayed longer. The cabanas are lovely and have verandas and decent bathrooms. we saw manatees from the beach and the sea is good for swimming. We much preferred Hopkins to Caye Caulker because the swimming is so much better and the village is not yet completely dominated by tourism. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

Hopkins Inn seems to be a favorite of the manatees. We don’t know what to do when we go a few days without seeing them! While we welcome tourism, most of us here in Hopkins, came and stayed because of the laid-back vibe, cultue, and amazing food—not to mention the sun and sea. We’re pleased you thought we were worth...

Davenport, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in one of the cabins for 3 nights when travelling in Belize. We wanted to get to know Garifuna culture and embed ourselves in coastal Belizean culture, with the natives, so to speak. This was an ideal location. The U.S. born hosts were the most gracious, welcoming people you could ever hope to meet while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grey H
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

Will and I believe southern hospitality begins upon your arrival, but quickly moves to the table for good food and conversation. Hopkins Inn allowed us to merge those passions. Your appreciating our special touches is important to us as we think life’s true luxuries are the simplest of pleasures. We’re so glad you felt the same way while in Hopkins...

Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Our cabana was right on the beach, perfect location for this quiet town. Will and Leslie were superb hosts, helpful with suggesting and arranging places to eat and thoughtful and generous with the facilities offered. The Garifuna music was fantastic, we were lucky to be there on a Saturday night to experience the local band play and the locals enjoying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

Hopkins is fortunate to have so many local restaurants filled with the best flavors of Belize. We’re glad that the two of you were adventurous and willing to sample the food, experience the music, and appreciate nature.

Minnesota
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Our only complaint about this lovely inn is that we didn't plan to stay longer! We needed another day just to lay in the hammock, swim in the warm water, and be generally lazy. We loved our room, loved the view, loved the water, loved our hosts Will and Leslie and their very competent staff. There are only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midgeo
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

We agree! Stay long enough to unwind-and then some. Sometimes, it takes a few days to acclimate to the groove of Hopkins. We hope to see you back again, for an even longer vacation.

Minneapolis
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed here for five nights in February. It was our first trip to Hopkins and we fell in love with the quiet village thanks to this lovely little hotel. We had plans to do a number of excursions but were so content to lay around the property and just read or listen to the waves that we did little else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leddebby
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

We have all kind of guests, like you, that arrive with a packed agenda, only to quickly abandon it for naps in the hammocks, sipping fresh coconuts, and swims in the sea. We agree with you too! Who could ask for more? Hope to see you again soon.

UK
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I had a lovely 5 night stay at the Hopkins Inn and felt completely at home and well looked after by Will and Leslie the owners. The cabanas are on the beach and beautiful - only a few metres from the sea. You're in the village of Hopkins, close to local restaurants and grocery stores, and surrounded by birds singing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murayamajen
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

It sounds like you fell in love with the village, people, and inn just like we did! If you enjoy good food, music, and birds, in a low-key atmosphere Hopkins and the Inn and just the right fit. The entire team here was so happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

A wonderful quiet (except for the amazing birds) safe location on the beach within walking distance to almost everything in Hopkins. The cabanas are very clean and well maintained and the grounds immaculate. Will and Leslie are extremely kind and helpful with everything from travel suggestions to restaurant reservations. They provide a tasty continental breakfast with variety of breads and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank handal2016
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

We shared with the entire team your compliments. You made their day! Francisco, the groundskeeper, smiled big when learning of your kind words about the beach. He enjoys his job! Erlease and Doreen—the housekeeping staff—beamed upon hearing your praising their attention to detail. We’re especially pleased our hard work and special touches are appreciated by you.

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I loved my stay at Hopkins Inn and recommend it for the non-resort crowd. Leslie and Will made me feel welcome and were generous with their time. The setting is beautiful, right on the beach with strong ocean breezes much of the time to keep the cabana cool. (No A/C but I can't imagine needing it.) You're right in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hh444
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

One of our goal is for our guests to experience the simply pleasures of relaxation at the Inn. We believe in the sounds of the ocean and nature, with no alarm clocks and televisions, creates the ideal environment for sleeping. We're so glad we accomplished it with you!

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

If you're the type who wants to experience life in the village of Hopkins (rather than at a resort outside town) while still having a relaxing, beach holiday then Hopkins Inn is the perfect place for you. Its location is ideal, the cabanas are simple but immaculate and comfortable, and Leslie and Will are wonderful hosts. The included breakfast, fridge/utensils/etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaMVan
HopkinsInnTeam, Manager at Hopkins Inn, responded to this review

We're delighted Hopkins Inn is your favorite place to stay in the village! We will have your cabana waiting, eager for your return.

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hopkins hotels
2.5 km away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
284 reviews
0.6 km away
Coconut Row Guest House
Coconut Row Guest House
#2 of 17 in Hopkins
273 reviews
2.2 km away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hopkins Bay Resort
Hopkins Bay Resort
#5 of 11 in Hopkins
484 reviews
2.6 km away
Beaches And Dreams
Beaches And Dreams
#3 of 17 in Hopkins
363 reviews
2.2 km away
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
Jaguar Reef Lodge & Spa
#3 of 11 in Hopkins
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small-scale & casual, Hopkins Inn offers romantic, affordable, and decidedly low-key accommodations. Our intimate and unpretentious beach inn reflects our philosophy that true luxury is in life's simple pleasures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hopkins Inn

Address: Hopkins, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Price Range: $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hopkins Inn Belize
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hopkins Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Spokane, WA
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hopkins Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean views!”
drsusiejohnson, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even the cabanas set back from the beach have ocean views”
DailyDude, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had the 2 cabanas facing the water for our family of 5 and this worked really well.”
Happybee286, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“the cabin that is a little further from the shore is still offering a nice sea view. we liked this one!”
JoostJ_13, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4 Cabanas - Depends on number of people but they are all great!”
Prez472016, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5