We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel
 Click to rate
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came here for our honeymoon as the location and price were perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the pool/laying by the pool sipping tasty drinks. The staff were very friendly, and my man Daniel at the tranquil bar always had a drink for us ready even before we got to the bar. He was fun and made the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan_and_Jules
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is only my second day here and I am just in love with this place. First of all the employees are absolutely amazing, they are very attentive , friendly, and polite. The rooms are spacious, very clean, the bed is a bit firm for my liking, and I do miss my pillow top matress. The bathroom is spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace_cannady
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went here Dec 2016, overall the hotel is nice. The rooms are cool and comfortable. Our sliding door on our patio didn't lock, but we just locked up our valuables and shrugged it off. Had no issues (And it was kind of nice to be able to sneak in that way!) The food was fine. We stayed here longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krispca
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a few days in the highlands an all-inclusive by the beach was heaven. The staff was friendly, approachable and attentive. The grounds were well kept and lovely. The Pacific Ocean lay just past a gate. The unspoilt water and shoreline were ideal for strolling. No crowds, no pushy vendors, truly a great unhurried break. If you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bankrbear
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Quiet location with perfect ocean views. Daniel at the bar was charming and welcoming. Even though this is an all inclusive hotel,it is different than Sandals, Secrets...the food is very good but part of a buffet. For those looking for nightlife and /or party atmosphere, this is more serene and remote. In addition, the management staff and Tico tour desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived very early in the morning and we were able to store our suitcases and go have breakfast and enjoy the pool until our room was ready. Our room was ready by 9:30 in the morning and they allowed us to check in. The staff was extremely friendly and knew us by name and knew what we wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammy M
Brighton, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Master Suite and it was very modern and super comfortable. The pool is 25 feet from our room and the beach is just beyond. There are wonderful large trees all around the complex that gave it a jungle feel. There is a large family of Howler Monkeys that spent a great deal of time in these...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gean A
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gean, We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time at our hotel. Our spacious master suite is perfect for large families or those wanting all the comforts of large spaces. We are happy you got to enjoy the beautiful pool and beachfront access. Tico Tours sets up many activities and tours, we are happy you took advantage of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Title says it all. Place is not well maintained, dirty and bed bugs!!! Stay at your own risk. Vacation was ruined and the resort did nothing to compensate. Rotten!!! Food is below average and buffet only. Beach is public. Reading the other reviews in this site just doesn't add up. We have traveled extensively and have never had such an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JB L
CondeMgmnt, Gerente at Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JB, Thank you for staying with us. We have not have any other complaints about bed bugs but we will make sure we take all the precautions necessary as we always do. All the beaches in Costa Rica are public, that is the law. We provide beach access to beautiful Panama Beach which most of the time is free...

chicago
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our flight landed early in the morning so we were worried. We arrived at Casa Conde and was greeted with accommodating staff named Adrian. He stored our bags for us and told us to enjoy breakfast and relax by the pool with drinks. We were able to check in at noon and he gave us nice oceanview rooms. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ohamazingrace
Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When my wife suggested we should take a February vacation to a warm place, I set about searching for a smaller all-inclusive in a place we had not visited. Casa Conde at Playa Panama quickly appeared in the top of my searches, and after a week there I am glad it did. First, the weather is what we like. We've...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank howards994

947 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (570)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Activities Pool (33)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Master Suite (109)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Panama
0.2 km away
El Mangroove, Autograph Collection
5.7 km away
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
Andaz Peninsula Papagayo Resort
#1 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,376 reviews
1.4 km away
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
Secrets Papagayo Costa Rica
#3 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Occidental Papagayo - Adults only
Occidental Papagayo - Adults onl...
#7 of 15 in Gulf of Papagayo
3,018 reviews
22.9 km away
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in Playa Flamingo
1,943 reviews
27.1 km away
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Conde Beach Front Hotel is an all inclusive hotel that offers comfort and relaxation in a welcoming environment located in an area with one of the most pristine beaches in Costa Rica, Playa Panama, only 30 minutes from the Liberia International Airport in Guanacaste. Clear waters with a soft current bath the 2-mile extension of taupe sand beach. Many water sports can be enjoyed including fishing, swimming, and windsurfing, among others, from a beach surrounded by the exuberant vegetation after which the beach was named. Playa Panama has the Blue Flag certification and categorized as one of the most sanitary beaches in the country. The hotel offers 20 standard suites with partial ocean view, 4 junior suites with garden view and 8 master suites with balcony. There is also a restaurant, the "Mare Calmo," offering a variety of dishes and the "El Bucanero" bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel

Address: | Segunda Entrada A Playa Panama, Playa Panama 68240, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Gulf of Papagayo > Playa Panama
Price Range: $259 - $781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Conde Del Mar Hotel Gulf Of Papagayo
Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel Costa Rica/Playa Panama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Conde Beach-Front Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The "suites" are HUGE. And have kitchens, which seems strange given it's a mandatory all-inclusive.”
 of 5 bubbles krispca, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior Suite - Ocean View would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tammymM8024OH, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book the Master Suite. Now.”
 of 5 bubbles howards994, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't stay in the one storey villas. Old run down and you'll be eaten alive”
 of 5 bubbles daren823, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Air Transat offers an option of a free upgrade to a "Master Suite" (if available) with a huge jacuzzi - awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles I8319YRsueh, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5