We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Driades Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Driades Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Driades Apartments
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I fancied a few days relaxation from work in the sunshine. And this is what I got. Comfortable apartment close to the pool. The apartment block has great views of Hersonissos. Within a 5 minute walk of the main street of Piskopiano with a great selection of restaurants and bars. Excellent service from the manager George, who I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelscbr
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Well where do I start........firstly we took our previousy booked transfer to the apartments....or so we thought. At approx 3am we arrived in piskopiano. The driver stopped and out we got. We asked where the apartments were and he pointed up the road and said "go straight" so we did.....backwards and forwards 4 times up the road,suitcases in tow, in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisaboo72
CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome constructive criticism as it helps us become better. We are very sorry and disappointed that you found certain elements of your stay with us unsatisfactory. Your comments will help us improve. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again ! best regards

Reviewed 24 September 2016

We were dropped off at the bottom of the hill in the wee small hours after a flight delay, in the pitch black...but intrepid travellers are we (and we had read the reviews) so we trudged up the road...past the barking dog....struggling with a wonky wheeled suitcase (thanks baggage handlers) suddenly you are left with a choice of direction...both are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eve T
CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Constructive criticism is welcomed as it helps us become better. We are very sorry and disappointed that you found certain elements of your stay unsatisfactory, however your comments will help us improve....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Spent a fortnight at the Driades and had a fantastic time. As other reviewers have already stated, there are plenty of steps to climb but well worth it if you are fit enough to take on. Positives Great Staff, location, lovely pool and satisfactory accommodation. Need Attention We travelled with Thomas Cook and were dropped off at the bottom of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark m
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words...We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon BEST REGARDS

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

So far our honeymoon has been amazing great views, lovely pool and very peaceful, if you're looking for a bit more life it's only a 15 minute walk down the road, the people who run it are great really friendly and prices are very cheap. I recommend this to anyone coming to Greece.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for choosing us for your Holidays..We are very pleased you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope to see you again soon best regards

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Me and Hubby just returned from a wonderful 10 day trip to these fantastic apartments. First time but certainly wont be the last! We had a lovely apartment that overlooked the Pool and stunning panoramic views. Sunrise....what can I say, breathtaking. Clean, tidy, wonderful staff. Bar food was great, and lots of it. Everything very reasonably priced. Just a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cairojoann
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings from the sunny Crete! Thank you very much for your lovely words.Thanks a lot for choosing us for your Holidays, We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon best regards

Reviewed 31 August 2016

This is my 2nd year at the Driades, I loved it so much last year that I booked again this year and I will be booking again for next year! All the staff are friendly and are happy to help! George is a star!! I love the pool area which at most times is very quiet, they do play music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings from the sunny Crete! Thank you very much for your lovely words. Thanks a lot for choosing us for your Holidays..We hope to see you again soon ! BEST REGARDS

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Driades for 2 weeks in July. When we arrived we were met by George the barman who was most welcoming. We had a masionette - room 206 (confused to this after booking a 1 bedroom apt but no complaints) this done us fine - basic but clean and comfortable. The pool is a good size and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs R
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Greetings from the sunny Crete! Thank you very much for your lovely words. Thanks a lot for choosing us for your Holidays, I am so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. best regards

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Great place & location. George the barman lovely as always. Stayed here previously with no problems and had a great holiday. Still had a nice holiday but very disappointed as Driades had overbooked & we were only told on arrival at 10pm. Had to stay in alternative accommodation for 2 nights. Still really love it here but wary of staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j23456
CheckinTravelTeam, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your comments and for choosing us for your holidays. We welcome constructive criticism as it helps us become better. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again ! best regards

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Two lovely weeks....the apartment was very clean- we had one with the bedroom on the mezzanine floor. Bathroom was okay but not fantastic. Pool was one of the cleanest I've ever seen. Food in bar was good too. George and Eleni were lovely. We recommend George's bbq. Lots of excellent restaurants , didn't have a bad meal. Special mention for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresaK6731UG
CheckinTravelTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Driades Apartments, responded to this review

I am very pleased you have enjoyed your stay in Crete, this means a lot to us.. We hope to see you again soon ! best regards

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piskopiano
0.1 km away
Amazones Village Suites
Amazones Village Suites
#2 of 9 in Piskopiano
536 reviews
0.9 km away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
304 reviews
1.1 km away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dream Village
Dream Village
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
198 reviews
0.4 km away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
230 reviews
1.4 km away
Petra Village Apartments
Petra Village Apartments
#10 of 13 in Koutouloufari
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Driades Apartments is a small attractive complex in a quiet position within the pretty and picturesque village of Piskopiano. It is just 150 metres to the many bars and tavernas in the centre of Piskopiano and the centre of Hersonissos is a 20 minutes walk downhill from the apartments. These apartments will appeal to families and couples looking for quiet accommodation in a scenic hillside location above Hersonissos. The apartments have an inviting pool and sun terrace and are popular with British holidaymakers and are ideal for a relaxed holiday in Crete. Get to our pool, take a dive and get you refreashing drink with the beautifull sightseeing. Your children will play in the children's pool and will enjoy their ice cream in the snack bar near the pool. If you come with your car or you hire one to escape to the beautifull Cretan beaches and villages, a large parking is available for you. In Driades Apartments, you will meet the authentic Cretan hospitality with people which will be always ready to serve you. The Driades Apartments are ideal for a relaxing vacation in Crete. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Driades Apartments

Address: Piskopiano, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Piskopiano
Price Range: $26 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Driades Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Driades Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driades Apartments Hotel Piskopiano
Driades Apartments Piskopiano, Crete
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Driades Apartments staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
West Midlands, United Kingdom
over a year ago
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Blackburn
Cardiff, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Driades Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 104. If you want room close to pool”
michaelscbr, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Studio room at the top if there is only two of you....fabulous view all around and very private”
949evet, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are fit, go for the third block (rooms 301-306)”
7markm, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We benefited from lower down apartment. Less steps to climb.”
cairojoann, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room up the hill the better as that is where you would get the best view like we did!”
jessfaux94, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly
Cancelon
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates