We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Aeolis

Show Prices
#11 of 17 Hotels in Adamas
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Aeolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aeolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The hotel was excellent with good staff that were very helpful showing the best places to go and showing the best places to eat. The room was very good, with facilities very clean. Excellent place to stay in Milos. I definitely recommend to stay there if I go back to there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamlukasewicz
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Nice quiet hotel off of the main drag of town. The family that owns it is very friendly and helpful. The room had a small kitchenette with a fridge and sink. We were there early in the season so there was no breakfast but the owner offered to make it for us if we requested it. The family took us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morotravel
Athens
Reviewed 6 March 2013

It is my second time that I stayed at this beautiful family owned hotel. I'm travelling mostly in weekends and Milos is a favorite island for me. What I like most at Aeolis hotel is the warm hospitality, the friendly personnel, and the nice and clear rooms. It is located very close to some nice traditional restaurants and the town....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikolaos N
chicago
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I had the same problem as another reviewer below. I was aware of the fact that, even in the summer the winds can blow hard enough to cancel ferries, so I always use a greek travel agent, in case I need to change plans. I booked a stay at the hotel, and paid a one night deposit, but the winds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheremike
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We've spent a week in this hotel. The rooms are big enough, with all necessery equipment and a small kitchen. Beds are big enough. It was very clean, the towels used to be changed every day. Internet didn't work that well. They serve breakfast as well, (so far we heaven't ate there, cause we like to try different restaurants) and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MoiCoquine
Stockholm, Sverige
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The managment only thinks in money terms and how to earn most possible, not on how to serve customers when in need. I had booked 4 nights at this hotel and was already on another island when the strong winds started in Cyclades, the boat I was supposed to take to go to Milos had cancelled the trip and I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vasso J
StavrosMilos, Manager at Hotel Aeolis, responded to this review

Our question is how were able to mark our hotel with out first paying a visit. These fact shows how inconsiderate your estimation was. I hope you realize that a website that works like that cannot be considered realiable.We would also like to inform you that we never got any money from your travel agency.Propably travel agency used the name...

Brighton
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had a lovely stay at Aeolis....Stavros and the other staff were very accomodating...The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was a feast... We were so pleased with Stavros's welcoming smile and hospitality that we would recommend that you visit. Great price too... Cheers

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AliBoyle
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2012

The good news: the property itself is very good. big, clean room, with kitchenette. great location, short walk to port, and away from noise. near stores (grocery, bakery, car/scooter rental). price very reasonable, so good value (note, breakfast is an extra charge pp, and not worth it, especially since the bakery and grocery stores are so close. there are other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked this accommodation last minute and they were able to give us someone to stay during our wonderful time in Milos. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they picked us up from the port and told us what to do in Milos and how to get around. The room was all that we needed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xxtine
Lisboa
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Thumbs up for the rooms, location of the hotel and atention from the staff (really helpful and nice picking us up and leaving us at the Port and booking car/bike rental and boat trips on our request!); not so good the fact breakfast isn't included and prices are overrated in high season.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pedro C

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adamas
0.7 km away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
269 reviews
0.3 km away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.4 km away
The White Suites
The White Suites
#7 of 17 in Adamas
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
8.1 km away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#3 of 35 in Milos
418 reviews
0.0 km away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 17 in Adamas
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in Adamas Milos Island nearby the town center and all the services (bus, taxi, ferry, airport, boat-trips around milos), quiet location.Clean, friendly family run atmosphere ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aeolis

Address: adamas milos, Adamas 848 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos > Adamas
Price Range: $55 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aeolis 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aeolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aeolis Milos, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aeolis staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
South Freeport, Maine
over a year ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aeolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room number 12 (I think)”
tyndallkun, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 7 which was very quiet.”
776MargaretB, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great!”
little-fat-git, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like to sit in the sun during the day/evening then ask for a front facing room, even though they overlook the road - three cars an hour is rush hour!!!”
little-fat-git, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny. Rooms are very quiet and are big.”
Pamlukasewicz, 8 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5