We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Domus Rodos Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Domus Rodos Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Domus Rodos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

It is very near to the Cruise Port and in the Castle, adjacent to Socrates Str., thus, have an ideal location. The only drawback is that it is loudy at nights because of the night clubs in the center which are next to it. It is a one-star hotel, yet just excellent place for the ones who wish to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PersephoneTuba
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It does, indeed, have a very central location in the Old Town of Rhodes. I am aware of the noise from local bars and clubs and am in regular contact with those business owners to try to reduce it.

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were first at the venus hotel in Rhodes but it was awful so we had to change our hotel. We went to this hotel to spent our last 2 nights in Rhodes. There was no elevator in and the staff did not help us with our heavy luggages. The staff didn't even speak a good english. The view from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anniina K
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. This is budget accommodation, at first floor level, and we do not have an elevator - nor do we advertise one. There is a caretaker at the hotel, plus cleaners, but we do not have a porter to carry people's bags as...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For 30 euros (single occupancy) in the shoulder season, it was the cheapest I could find online - with air conditioning. There's a hostel with dorm rooms but they do not have air con. Maybe it's okay with no air con as there was a constant breeze in end of June. Many pensions can be found in old town which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingleWomanTravels
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I value your feedback. Thank you also for your compliments for the cleaner, which I have passed on to him. I am aware of the issues with the nearby clubs, and am consistently working to try to combat this. I hope that this year the noise levels will be reduced. I have...

manchester
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights in May 2014. The room was adequate but the shower and toilet a little small for me also its a wet room with no shower curtain. The Manager was helpful and he tried his best to accommodate our requests. The owner is reliable and also helpful. Overall this hotel which is in the medieval city...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leozak
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, your feedback is important to me. I am pleased that my caretaker and I were able to be of help to you during your stay here.

Rethymnon, Greece
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My room was big and comfy enough for my needs. Bathroom was spartan, with a broken toilet seat and no shower curtain. Unlike other reviewers I had no issues with noise, being there mid-week in the low season. On one night I could hear some music from the bar downstairs but ear plugs solved the problem. However, my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mylonakis
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to me. I am implementing changes at the hotel this year, in repsponse to comments such as yours. The man you met was my caretaker. I have now addressed with him the issue of asking for cash payment in advance - this is not our policy. I have also employed new...

Ansan, South Korea
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The host was fun and kind and the hostess was warmhearted. We paid the three night's payment in advance but had to leave one day earlier in some reason and the hostess woman kindly refund all the money. I said sorry and she said she understood my situation. The room is cleaned daily.The bathroom is a bit small and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graceyunzoo
Stergos F, Owner at Domus Rodos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Domus Rodos Hotel. I value your comments. Please note that we are updating the water heating system this year. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever you visit Rhodes Old Town.

Abertillery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This Hotel is in the medieval city in Rhodes. A beautiful place so you would expect it to be traditional...... It was anything but. We checked in to the room late as our flight arrived at 10.00 pm, we weren't expecting much as it was a cheap overnight stop. After having a great meal out, we got back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed for one night here - the location was good (close to the harbour) and the main areas were fair enough if a little tired. The owner came across as rather brusque and was not happy when I asked for my passport back half an hour after he had taken it to copy. The room was pretty small with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane P
New York, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed in Domus Hotel with my in August for 2 nights. Hotel is located in the center of the old town and everywhere is accessible by walking. perfect location. however, the rooms are spartan (very clean) and if on the back side of the hotel, very noisy (you can actually dance in the room). Owners are very helpful. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy97
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We planned to stay only one night in this hotel and it turned out to be a disaster. We left our passports with the hotel reception and when we came to pick them up they were all soaked wet and they did not even apologize for it forget about offering a compensation for what happened. The service was awful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank damlina

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#37 of 128 in Rhodes Town
57 reviews
0.1 km away
Via-Via
Via-Via
#29 of 52 in Rhodes Town
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Domus Studios
Domus Studios
#22 of 52 in Rhodes Town
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Eleni Rooms
Eleni Rooms
#38 of 52 in Rhodes Town
31 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George Studios
St. George Studios
#13 of 45 in Rhodes Town
8 reviews
0.2 km away
Pension Olympos
Pension Olympos
#33 of 52 in Rhodes Town
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Domus Rodos Hotel

Address: Platonos Street | just off Socratous Street, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $50 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Domus Rodos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Domus Rodos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domus Rodos Hotel Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Domus Rodos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are on one floor and the hotel is surrounded by bars which are open until 6am so I don't know if there's any difference. Just close the windows and turn on the air conditioning to try to block out most of the noise. Else bring ear plugs as back up plan.”
 of 5 bubbles SingleWomanTravels, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“You have to close the window if you turn on the air conditioner.”
 of 5 bubbles graceyunzoo, 16 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the clubs, and check cleanliness of bed/sheets before owner leaves you to it!”
 of 5 bubbles JaneP602, 18 Sep 2013 | Read review
“rooms looking toward the front of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles travelhappy97, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“The place is surrounded by clubs and pubs, you won't find a quiet place, and you won't be able to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ShaharL_12, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay