We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodos Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodos Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodos Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 846: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in August 2013. We could not imagine that the experience would be so terrible. Dirty room (they said they gave us an upgraded as well!!), the carpet under the bed had more dust than the beach! The furniture old and warn out. The common toilets of the hotel were not kept clean and generally the hotel was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Βασίλειος Π
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, I was really disappointed to read that you were not happy from your stay in our Hotel. I regret that I was not informed about your disappointment while you were still in our Hotel and we were not able to meet and solve all the issues on the spot. Please accept my sincere apologies and I really...

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Not as bad as many make out, yes it's dated but staff are friendly and all in all food is not bad when you think how many people this Hotel caters for. A little cheap to maintenance would go a long way. replace extractor fans in bathrooms that don't work, remove cracked tiles around the pool and relay overnight. Trees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael e
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We would like to thank you for your time in posting your valuable reviews about your stay in our Hotel. We would like to assure you that all your comments have been delivered to the General Management of our Hotel but in any case it would be definitely very helpful if you could contact me personally to...

Heraklion, Greece
Reviewed 10 June 2014

how come this hotel is 5*??? i had stayed at rhodos hotel due of work meeting there and this hotel is not 5* at all i arrive at this hotel at 1pm from check in and they said that my room is not ready i have to wait for one more hour finally i got my room at 3pm!!!!!! the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank KONSTANTINOS_CRETE
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Konstantinos, Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments about your stay in our Hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation with us and I would like to invite you to visit our Hotel once more, and offer us the opportunity to change your opinion. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rodos Palace is a fantastic place to relax, unwind and de-stress. It's located right by a beautiful beach and our room had sea views that I could not get enough of. Truly beautiful views--you can see Turkey and the Island of Simi in blue outline across the sea. And it's good swimming there as well. There are also plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACSACS
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your time in posting your valuable review about your stay in our Hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that there were certain staff members and aspects that made your holidays an enjoyable one. Please be sure that we will transmit your congratulations to all...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have visited Greece and Rodos Palace from May 30th to June 2nd. We had a very relaxing and spoiling weekend. We were visiting Ladiko, Faliraki, and the old city, but most of the time we were enjoyed the hotel, the swimming pool and the beach. The hotel was impressive and nice, even though we did have some problems at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liorbac
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We were indeed very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel and that our Reception staff and especially Aysel helped you and made your stay with us enjoyable. We have already transmitted them your warm words. We look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. Yours sincerely, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here 13-20 may in the garden rooms on a last minute by a dutch tour-operator. The bed was very large and comfortable, the room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Staff were sometimes friendly and the gardens well kept. Still I think there is room for improvement as the hotel pretends to be a 5 star though it feels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bas k
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Bas K, Thank you for taking the time of sharing your vacation experience on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you liked the comfort and design of our Garden Rooms, but at the same time I was disappointed from the cleaning issues, which are not in any way reflective of the standards of cleanliness we provide. Moreover,...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Having travelled all over the world and stayed in many classes of hotels, this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotel requires a complete renovation programme. The staff on reception were obviously in the wrong job as everything you asked them was see your travel rep. or your travel agent, smiles were never in evidence and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Barbara H
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Barbara H, Thank you very much for posting your feedback about your holiday in our Hotel. Having read all your comments, there are no many words to say rather than apologies that we were not able to make your holiday an enjoyable one. Your valuable comments about the renovation of the room and the bathroom have already been reported...

raanana
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Large hotel complex that is beautifully landscaped and spotlessly clean .All the staff we met were friendly and gave a good service . Stayed in a garden room that had a sea view(if you could ignore the ugly building in between). Modern but bare walls and an old-fashioned TV.Fridge but no kettle . The public spaces lacked atmosphere.Plenty of space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dtsraanana
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We would like to thank you for your time in posting your comments in Tripadvisor. We were disappointed to read that there were certain aspects in our Hotel the lack of kettle in your room and the food in the restaurant that you did not like. Even more we regret that we were not informed about these...

Cheshire
Reviewed 30 May 2014

May 21st -28th We were looking forward to a good 5 star hotel. We had a garden suite room which on the whole was good. The bathroom though did have an electrical wire sticking out the wall, it would have been very easy to deal with this. Our disappointment was the quality of the restaurants and food. They would run...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CACCheshire
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Having read your valuable comments in Tripadvisor, we really regret that you were disappointed from the quality of our restaurants and food. As from season 2014 our Food & Beverage manager as well as our Executive Chef are new members of our Management Team, we would really appreciate to contact me personally at marketing@rodos-palace.gr to be able...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I visited week 14-21st may with my partner. Check in was quick and easy reception staff were pretty miserable tho. Dissapointed with the room very dated but it was clean. Cleaners in every day and so was the mini bar man first thing every day to check what we had used. Sometimes it was 8am and we were still in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracey f
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, We thank you for your time in posting your valuable comments about your stay and we are happy to read that you overall enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for informing us about the Mini Bar staff hours of visiting your room which I will personally check in order to...

1,845 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1314)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (212)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Other (606)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (493)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Family Suite with Private Pool (72)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (68)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.6 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,384 reviews
1.0 km away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
0.5 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 129 in Rhodes Town
692 reviews
0.7 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,903 reviews
1.3 km away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#48 of 129 in Rhodes Town
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a singular location just 5 minutes from the Medieval City of Rhodes, Rodos Palace constitutes the finest Deluxe Resort Complex on the island of Rhodes. Designed in a trendsetting style, blending luxury with space and freedom, Rodos Palace offers the widest choice of accommodation types, ranging from the rooms in the Main Tower, the Executive VIP Wing and the newly designed Garden & Pool Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodos Palace

Address: Trianton Avenue, Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $84 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 785
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhodos Palace Hotel Ixia
Rhodos Palace Ixia
Rodos Palace Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodos Palace staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Rodos Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“New Wing has special breakfast room by the Pool and rooms are better”
Suzanne528, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great sea view on high floors”
AlainSE888, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the room with the view to the sea”
yoss7, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“email in advance and ask for a high floor with a sea view they are the best”
9227, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a sea view room 1509, air-conditioning was very quiet, but rooms tired.”
Oldertraveller2, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5