We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Solemar

07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Solemar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Solemar
See the most recent reviews
Showing 572: English reviews
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

My wife and I just got back after two weeks at the Solemar. We found the room was ok, beds a bit firm though. Cleaned regularly and always had new sheets and towels. Staff worked hard both in the main bar and pool bar. Air conditioning was extra, and could be left on when we were out, so came back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Markeccleston50
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Markeccleston50, thank you for your honest feedback in regard to your recent stay at Hotel Solemar. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our choice of food. Rest assured that we will discuss this issue with the responsible departments for improvement. Our...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We have just got back from a 2 weeks at the Solemar and we were a little disappointed. It is very basic and there is little entertainment. Food was quite poor not much choice and no choice for kids at all. No bath and taking a shower is a nightmare as the water floods the bathroom and its really small....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne O
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Joanne O, thank you for your honest words on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our service and accommodation. We take your comments very seriously. You are right, we still need time for improvement hence we are very happy to receive feedback from our guests. This is the only way we can...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayedat Solemar Hotel 1st-10ty july,all inclusive. When we first booked this hotel the reviews were good. The room basic,maids friendly & kept the rooms clean. The beds were very uncomfortable.The safe 15 euros a week they were in reception. The food was very repetitive,not enough choice.Usually the food was not hot enough & swimming in grease. Worse food ive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawntaylor2010
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear dawntaylor2010, thank you for taking the time to write a detailed feedback of your current stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and wishes. We take your comments very seriously and try to improve our service constantly. We have already received criticism concerning food and the choice...

Reviewed 27 July 2015

We chose this location as the pictures/reviews for this Hotel seemed fairly positive so we paid to stay for one week all inclusive. We arrived late Wednesday evening & were informed that we couldn't pay for a safe & aircon until the following morning. The room was basic & appeared clean until we found a cockroach wandering around the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matt-Fitz1980
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Matt-Fitz1980, Thank you for your honest words on TripAdvisor. We deeply regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our service and accommodation. We take your criticism very seriously. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your holiday. Rest assured that we will take measures for improvement. You are right, we still need time for improvement. Feedbacks...

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. The weather was nice (luckily the hotel don't manage the weather and we can all thank Mother Nature for the nicest thing about my holiday) and I managed to burn in places I have never burnt before. However, the hotel was slightly below average, the smell from breakfast would fill your nostrils...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Ellii H
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Ellii H, thank you for writing a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet all your expectations and wishes. Feedbacks like yours show us that we still need time for improvement. We are constantly working on our service and guest satisfaction. Rest assured that your comments will be passed on...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Well what can I say!!! Bloody awful!! Please people u work hard for your money and save hard for your holiday an u deserve beta! I'm not a snob by any means I always go for 3 star or even less as I'm neva a lover of staying around the hotel, but I've been to a poverty country such as...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Michelle W
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, Thank you for your honest review of your current stay at our hotel. We deeply regret to hear that you did not enjoy your holiday at all. We apologize for all inconveniences you had. We take your comments very seriously. We have noticed your criticism concerning room service, food and service at the bars. We will make...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Solemar. Not a fantastic holdiay experience, got there in the evening to be told that I could not have the air con until the next day (it was 31 at 9 in the evening). Got up the next day and went down for breakfast, only a choice of 2 cereals (these...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hazel B
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Hazel B, Thank you for your feedback concerning your current stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet all your expectations and wishes. We take your comments very seriously. Having heard the criticism of the choice of food a few times, we will make sure to improve and offer a...

Reviewed 23 July 2015

Great base for visiting Rodes.Hotel basic but everything you need on a cheap package holiday.Hotel is located ten minutes distance from Rhodes town and five minutes from the beach.Staff are excellent!Nothing too much trouble for them and always smiling!We wiil return one day! ps. Headbar man a delight also!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa L
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, thank you for giving us a feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. We will pass on your praises to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Solemar. Kind regards...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Went for 1 week beginning July 2015. Room basic but clean, shower shocking soaked floor every time it was used. You do have to pay for air con but its well worth it. Wifi never worked wouldnt bother. Food was awful and I'm not really fussy spent a fortune eating out. Breakfast was strange with kidney beans and boiled onions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy E
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Andy E Many thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're appreciating every comment - positive as well as negative ones. Your comment is very helpful for us as we want to improve continouesly. As an international hotel we strive to meet best our guests' taste. Therefore, we feel sorry for that you haven't...

Reviewed 21 July 2015

Very friendly and helpfull staff.Superb service from Gabrielle on lounge bar.I had a great time at solemar.Food is really nice based on Greek recipes.Room was always clean. Even if i was to Rhodos for business i felt like i was on vacation!!See you all soon !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily P
solemar h, Manager at Hotel Solemar, responded to this review

Dear Emily P Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Solemar Hotel with us. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Especially your praise concerning our staff makes us very happy. Your comment is very motivating and will surely be forwarded. See you soon here...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (52)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.5 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
616 reviews
4.5 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
617 reviews
14.9 km away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#39 of 127 in Rhodes Town
125 reviews
1.1 km away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#29 of 127 in Rhodes Town
693 reviews
1.0 km away
Lito Hotel
Lito Hotel
#23 of 31 in Ialyssos
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100 , Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $28 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Solemar staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Solemar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a sea facing balcony.”
Lottie_1990Brighton, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go!”
M2407ZMjuliel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter at back traffic noise to front but sea view”
jacobsnan1502, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid bottom floor”
lottie2678, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont go all inclusive as no entertainment on nights”
christinet387, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
Priceline
AMOMAUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates