We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dionysos Hotel

Traveller (794)
Pool & Beach (155)
Room & Suite (139)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
999Reviews
1,040Photos
95Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 444
  • 410
  • 110
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
This was truly the best holiday we have had since myself and my partner have been together. We stayed in the old part of the hotel in an apartment style room. I just can't recommend this place enough. The staff are first rate although we noticed quite a hierarchy
Read more
Response from Antonios D, Διευθυντής at Dionysos Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Paul, It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our resort including the cleanliness and the professionalism of our staff, also thank you for the comments regarding the team of our F&B outlets who work tirelessly to provide an array of international cuisine each day. We are all delighted that our attention to detail did not go unnoticed. Regarding the man that stands in the hotel bar each night, is not the owner but an ordinary employee whose job is to keep the bar’s operation in order. Your positive comment is giving a huge boost of confidence and our Ladies and Gentlemen of our team feel excellent about their efforts, as excellent they feel about their working conditions which are great, proof that our staff is the same for many years. We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Yours faithfully, Antonios M. Diakakis Hotel Manager
Read more
So my review is a little delayed on this hotel but don't worry, I remember my stay back in October very clearly. For background, we were a group of 4 twenty-somethings from London, England staying here for a grand total of £300 pp including flights for 8 days and 7nights - we
Read more
Response from Antonios D, Διευθυντής at Dionysos Hotel
Responded Dec. 5, 2018
Dear Grace, Thank you for choosing Dionysos Hotel at your recent visit at Rhodes Island, A constructive feedback is always welcome; also I am flattered to read that you are waiting my response impatiently! Concerning the operation hours of the pool, there is a specific cleaning procedure for our 1500m2 Swimming pools that takes 14 hours, that is why we close the pool at 18:00 and we re-operate it the next day at 08:00. It is indeed regrettable that our guest room fell below your expectations as we are taking steps to make improvements at the guest rooms in the near future. Every year we renovate, refurbish and replace different aspects of the hotel to keep up with the changing times It comes to a surprise thought that you found cockroaches in your room. All the Greek hotels are obliged to make systematic disinfections regarding the Greek law and we are regularly monitored by health and safety auditors during the operating period but also during the winter time. You have already noticed that you are the first in almost 200 reviews this season that mentioned something like this. Regarding our staff, is often recognized by our guests as courteous and professional, and will do the extra mile to ensure that our guests leave the resort with great experience and memories. We apologize that this awarded level of service did not embrace your holiday experience. We are very sorry that you did not notify us your issues prior your departure as we would have suggested you alternative solutions as I have mentioned in previews responses that you have already read! Last but not least I would like to say that despite your prejudice that I felt reading your comment, I am glad that you enjoyed some other aspects of our hotel like our Breakfast variety and quality, our cleanliness that is of course one of our main priorities and our pool area, We hope and believe the overall experience to convince you for another visit in the near future, Do not hesitate to contact me for any further information or assist you may need – gmanager@dionysos-hotel.gr Yours faithfully, Antonios M. Diakakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Sorry for the late review, i was buy lately, traveling from place to another place. I stayed there with my 3 kids in July for 1 week. I can't express how much we all have enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff were amazing especially the housekeeping department. We were on
Read more
Response from Antonios D, Διευθυντής at Dionysos Hotel
Responded Nov. 17, 2018
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and your kind words for our facilities and services. Such a beautiful comment will always go a very long way in motivating our wonderful staff to fuel their passion and enthusiasm as they are working hard to provide exceptional and memorable stays. We will be glad seeing you again next year for another amazing holiday experience, On behalf of our team, I sincerely thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Antonios M. Diakakis Hotel Manager
Read more
We just loved our stay in the beautiful, modern Dionysos hotel this summer. The hotel simply contained everything! Great breakfast restaurant, wonderful pool area with super pool bar in the middle of a green oasis garden, along with nice restaurants and cheap snack cafes. This
Read more
Response from Antonios D, Διευθυντής at Dionysos Hotel
Responded Nov. 12, 2018
Dear Dionysos Hotel Guest, Thank you for taking time to let us know your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed it as a piece of heaven. Your comments regarding our Food and Beverage outlets, our pool area and garden is greatly appreciated. We are proud to have reached your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely yours Antonios M. Diakakis Hotel Manager
Read more
We normally NEVER use these big hotels or package trips, but this time we happened to hook in with a last minute offer for a family fall sun trip. So, off we went, and must say, will try to avoid this style of trips in future even more. I don't understand some writings here in
Read more
Response from Antonios D, Διευθυντής at Dionysos Hotel
Responded Nov. 12, 2018
Dear Dionysos Hotel Guest, I would like to be mentioned that the hotel is closed from 21st of October (almost one month ago) and it is impossible your comments to be in real time as you wrote. Anyway we thank you about your review; the Tripadvisor community will appreciate your observations. We were indeed disappointed to read all these comments which unfortunately are mostly arising from lack of information. However we would say we pay much attention to inform thoroughly all our cooperators (Travel agents and clients) concerning our operating details and services like that we do not provide pool towels. We try, in our general hotel policy to keep satisfying the most of our clients, at the same time, we are aware and do accept the fact that there will be a very small number of guests like you who will be unsatisfied in some aspects of our hotel, for those guests we always provide the option to relocate them in another hotel immediately. We are very sorry that you did not notify us your issues prior your departure as we would have suggested you alternative solutions as above are mentioned, for better holiday experience. We hope and wish you for your next visit to find a superior hotel for your holiday; meanwhile if you change your mind we will be glad to welcome you again in our resort Yours faithfully, Antonios M. Diakakis Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDionysos Hotel
The Studio at the Dionysos Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDionysos Hotel
The Double Room at the Dionysos Hotel
kitchen
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDionysos Hotel
The Double Room at the Dionysos Hotel
bagno
PreviousNext
12345628
Dear Karen, The distance to Rhodes town is 4km. There is a bus station 250m far from the hotel, the service is every half an hour but also you can hire a taxi. The entertainment is provided by professional groups of dancers, singers, acrobats and Illusionists Best regards, The Hotel Management
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Guest, The Hotel provide a snack Kiosk with Souvlaki and four (4) restaurants , one (1) just for breakfast and three (3) a la carte restaurants. There is the possibility to dine in all of our restaurants during your stay, two (2) of them are Mediterranean and Greek kitchen and the third one is a Mexican restaurant that we launched with a great success this season. for further information visit our website dionysos-hotel.gr PS. Mr Panerai1966 is probably confused with another hotel. Best regards, The Hotel Management
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, Sunbeds are not allowed to be reserved with towels or anything else, The pool staff remove any items from the sunbeds the first 5 minutes. The Hotel Management
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have a kettle?
Hello, Yes we do! Best regards, The Hotel Management
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Laura, Our reception desk will provide you all the information needed regarding this matter. However the most of the recommended restaurants are situated in Rhodes town. Best regards, The Hotel Management
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345619
"Ask for a room up high, and in the new part of the hotel"
"Family suites are spacious and good to accommodate 4 persons."
"Worth considering a room higher up to minimise noise from the pool"
"First floor was handy as the lifts are very small."
"If bed is too hard ask for a mattress topper!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dionysos hotel ixia
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesRhodes Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
281
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing