We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lydia Hotel

Hotels.comUS$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Lydia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lydia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Down town Rhodes city, close to everything, but still quiet and relaxing environment. Clean, recently renovated rooms, very nice breakfast and exceptional service! Every day cleaning service. We couldn't ask for more!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina K
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Christina Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and experience. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you've enjoyed your stay on our beautiful island. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Our kindest regards

Ipswich
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday staying at the Lydia Hotel in Rhodes Town. I have visited Rhodes Town for holiday approx 8 times but this was my first time at The Lydia Hotel. The hotel is very central to the town centre and an easy walk to the old town, new town and the beach. This hotel is only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gagagaga27
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time and posting your experience with us. We are very happy you've enjoyed Lydia hotel and it's aspects in general. We are located at the very center of Rhodes town, and that makes everything so easily accessible on foot. We have just finished the last part of a very extended renovation program, and although...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights there the rooms were clean but small,bathroom small and shower over small bath,balcony ok but try to get room on dude or out back as can be noisy. Wifi good staff mostly friendly breakfast is vast but not great. I think for the money you could find better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBYN B
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Robyn Thank you for taking the time to express your view about your stay with us. I'm afraid we are a small hotel, situated at a very nice location trying our best to offer the best service possible to our guests. We never advertised of having large balconies, 5 star accommodations, huge bathrooms etc..... Categories are classified by...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

LITTLE GEM” This hotel is a little gem in the heart of Rhodes town it's a short walk from everything you need for memorable stay in Greece. On top of that the Lydia serve up a breakfast fit for a King and Queen far beyond most 5* hotels I have ever stayed in. The Lydia made up and restored our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MARIE213
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Marie there is not much we can say other than a large thank you for all your kind words. We are so happy that you've enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, including the sun terrace and the breakfast. We are a small city hotel and we try our best to offer the best possible service to all our...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Big asset the location, at the center of the town, which is very convenient for leisure trips.Walking distance to old town, stores, port.But the rooms are very small for two people and the breakfast is poor. Not even fresh juice!!!! Some staff was at the buffet from the previous night and they waited until it was totally empty before they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giorgina2016
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ms Giorgina Thank you for your review. I'm glad you've enjoyed some aspects of the hotel, like the location and it's cleanliness, as well as the staff. We value all feedbacks and always try to improve from them. Our breakfast is of great importance to us and frankly we always receive great comments about it. The hotel is situated...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Reception is welcoming and helpful, location perfect,lobby area nice, breakfast plentiful, the room/bathroom were rather compact but modern and clean in general. I hope our case was not very usual but we were disturbed by neighbour guests' chat out in the balcony. Unbelievably they kept on talking sometimes loud out in the balcony until 5/6 a.m. for 2 nights in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spiranian
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Spiranian Thank you for posting your experience in Rhodes island and Lydia Hotel. We are very happy that you've enjoyed these aspects of the hotel, and quite sad that you did not have peaceful nights!! If you had informed us of this disturbance we could have taken action immediately and ensure you were not bothered in the evenings....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Very good location near to medieval city attractions and beach front, with comfortable and spacious rooms. Given the inflated prices on Rhodes, hotel offers good services for price paid. €25 taxi from the airport and walkable to ferry port.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Liam Thank you for taking the time and posting your experience at Lydia hotel. We are please you've enjoyed your stay on our hotel and our beautiful island in general. We hope to see you again in the future Our kindest regards

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel location is in the town of Rhodes convenient for business and leisure. You can visit all sites, beaches, shops and restaurants in the town of Rodos on foot. Breakfast is included in the price and has enough variety. The rooms were cleaned daily and the sheets and towels were changed every two days.The bathroom is small for an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GMarka
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank Mr. Gmarka for taking the time and posting a your review. We are very honoured you've chosen Rhodes island and Lydia hotel for your holidays. Lydia is a city hotel operating all year around, accommodating both tourists and business travellers. As a two star hotel rooms are not very big, but are fully renovated and offer as many facilities...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

It is a friendly hotel in a very good location at the city center. The staff is always helpful and very kind. Even you are late for the breakfast you can have your breakfast and the breakfast is really tasty wth many choices for a 3 stars hotel. There is free wifi and also you can park your car infront...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniztuzun
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy you've enjoyed your stay with us and our beautiful island. We place a great importance on our breakfast buffet, and we always try to add new items, and as many fresh and local produce as possible. We also want our guests to take their time and enjoy it, so...

Konya, Turkey
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very close to the center, you can see all town by walking. The rooms are need to be refurnished, tv is old style, bathroom is need to be renovated. Stuff is helpfull. The balcony is good but the moskitos door are broken. You have to check before choice the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BAYBARSERKUL
RhodesKostas, Manager at Lydia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Baybarserkul We are very happy you've enjoyed some aspects of the hotel, but unfortunately not all. All rooms are newly renovated and fully refurbished, and if there was any broken/damaged accessory if you could inform the reception it would have been replaced immediately. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy everything during your stay with us, but your...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (94)
Viewed
Double Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 km away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 127 in Rhodes Town
431 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 127 in Rhodes Town
624 reviews
5.5 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#33 of 127 in Rhodes Town
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
#60 of 127 in Rhodes Town
263 reviews
0.4 km away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#35 of 127 in Rhodes Town
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Rhodes, an island known for it's history and beauty throughout the ages. Welcome to Lydia Hotel, a family owned and operated hotel since 1971. We operate 365 days a year, providing our services to a large variety of customers, locals, tourists, and business people. A large market, which is attracted both by the hotel's facilities and physical position as well as its cleanliness and hospitality. Lydia Hotel, after the recent total renovation program is one of the most comfortable, luxurious and spacious hotels of its category one can find in Rhodes town heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lydia Hotel

Address: 25th March street 31, Rhodes Town 85 100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $60 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lydia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lydia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydia Hotel Rhodes Town
Lydia Hotel Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lydia Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Highlands NJ
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Bedford, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Lydia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need wi-fi, don't choose rooms on the 3rd floor.”
Keith10061948, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Absolutely NOT facing the backstreet”
mangelildou, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the 3rd floor”
gurrey, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“back side of the building for sure”
giorgina2016, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“306 has a nice bath, 206 has a big bathroom and is quiet”
80JamesC80, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.comUS$101
Booking.comUS$79
Expedia.comUS$76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates