We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquarium View Hotel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Aquarium View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Aquarium View Hotel
 Click to rate
Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice hotel with a very friendly staff. Good and clean room with an exellent view to the sea. Good beds. The breakfast ok! There is a busy road right outside, and it could be noisy. The staff at the desk was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens Ole H
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Perfect location if you like the beach. Very good staff. Nice rooms and great view. Breakfast was very good and nice big snacks in the hotel bar. But the best part was the beach! Close to the citycenter and 10min walk to oldtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evilaraya
Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel with a view to potentially staying there but ended up just having lunch. Although the reception and restaurant have been modernised, from what we saw the rest of the place does need some love and attention. We were quoted €55 per night for what must be one of the best locations in town. The fact we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Off their P
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms r unbelievably outdated.... We actually felt lied too(a lot... Even thou we know how marketing is) but what we saw in the booking was definitely not what we got. The reception is super modern, clean and beautiful.... But it all changes once u go up one floor. In all we had a good time, the cleaners were super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos T
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel and for sharing your valuable comments about us. Your comments are the ones that help us evolve and upgrade our services according to your needs, so thank you for posting them. We are very happy that you had a nice time and that you were satisfied by...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The entrance and the reception was newly renovated, but when you got to the first floor I think it hasn't been renovated since the sixties. The carpet was old and dirty, the rooms where moisty and shabby. But the location was great, very near the beach. The staff were nice and helpful. The breakfast was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie A
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about Aquarium View Hotel and for choosing our accommodation facilities for your holiday. We are very glad that liked the outcome of our renovation and that you generally enjoyed your stay. As for the rooms and the carpet we already have plans to make some changes in the...

Lillehammer, Norway
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel it self, is ok. The lobby and bar is nice, and newly redecorated, but the halls and rooms, are not. Our room was actually quite alright, though the bathroom could really ned some attention. The rest of the room was ok, a little bit old, but ok. We had an ocean view, and that is a must in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBRing
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View hotel for your vacation and for posting your lovely comments about us. It is really pleasant that we could meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you liked the outcome of the renovation at our common areas and we...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is exellent and it has the best location ever because it's 10 minutes walk from the old town (castle) and 7 minutes from barstreet! I came here with my mom and my younger sister, we were a bit sceptical before we came here because of the bad comments and malitious pictures posted here on Tripadvisor. But, as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bojana P
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is very rewarding to receive such a nice review. It is very pleasant that we could turn away your doubts during your stay here. We really appreciate the fact that you noticed every detail at every department and that you managed to describe exactly who we are. Aquarium view hotel is ideal for those who want to...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

When we got to the hotel room it smelled so bad in the closets and everything was very wet. We got sick and all the time we were in the room our eyes hurt and we got flu symptoms. 4days and we got very sick amd we had to change hotels. The hotel denied that there was anything wrong with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 348jannikah
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your comments about us. Every opinion is very important to us in order to develop. We are very sorry about your experience, and we would like to assure you that we have taken all the needed precautions. We are very happy that we could help...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

Very nice location in famous palmsquare, just 50 meters from the sea. Still almost city center and close to everything: restaurants, bars, shopping, beach. And just walking distance from Medieval City of Rhodes and lively Mandraki harbour. Public spaces and bathrooms nicely renovated, some old furniture in the rooms but didn't bother at all. Visitors are mostly older people, my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krista P
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is very pleasant that you have chosen Aquarium View Hotel and that you posted you comments about us. It is lovely that you had a fulfilling vacation and that you enjoyed the hotels location with all its advantages. As you also mentioned there has been a renovation at the common areas and we are very happy that...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable Wi fi is good Close to city center Sea side Breakfast is poor Thanks for everything to hotel staff When we arrive the hotel, they sent us a bottle of cold champain I reccomend you this hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mertcan V
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate you took the time to share your comments about Aquarium View Hotel on Trip Advisor and we would like to thank you for your nice words. It is our priority to make our guests feel like home with our warm hospitality and we are very glad that you were satisfied by our team of staff....

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 127 in Rhodes Town
431 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#86 of 127 in Rhodes Town
57 reviews
0.2 km away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#18 of 127 in Rhodes Town
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#54 of 127 in Rhodes Town
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 127 in Rhodes Town
934 reviews
0.1 km away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#39 of 127 in Rhodes Town
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Aquarium View Hotel

Address: G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $92 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Aquarium View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Rhodes Town
Aquarium View Hotel Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#39 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquarium View Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarium View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to pay extra if you want seaside room, but really recommend it. Rooms are cooler in the evening.”
723kristap, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front face the beautifull Aegean sea.”
klavmaster, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The wireless in the lobby is excellent, but we did not have coverage in our room.”
ArthurGebuys, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“accessibility, excellent location, friend staff, great view.”
martaz1991, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Seaview room”
  • View from the room
Inka85, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates