We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquarium View Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Aquarium View Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aquarium View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Holmestrand, Norway
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had a nice holiday in Rhodes and at the Aquarium view. The hotel has a very nice location (there can be some traffic noise), and its cheap. The rooms are simple, but we spend most of our days at the beach and exploring the city. Rhodes has many places to explore (the old town, shopping street, acropolis, neighbooring towns)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mort_Mon
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Aquarium View Hotel for your vacation and for posting your kind comments about us. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I went with two friends over the summer and we had a great time! We loved waking up with a full view of the Mediterranean Sea and being able to just walk across the street to the beach. We found the staff to be very helpful, especially when we had questions about getting to and from the other islands. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice comments about us! We are delighted to read that you had a nice time during your stay in Aquarium View Hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you back!!!!

UK
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were unable to stay in a neighbouring hotel for the first night of our holiday. I booked online through the hotel website. We booked this hotel due to its location and were not disappointed with our bedroom's beach-facing balcony. The bedroom was basic, but clean. The kitchenette in the cupboard was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkYorkshirelass99
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your holiday on tripadvisor. we are really sad that you did not enjoy the breakfast because this year we made a lot of changes to provide to our guests an upgrated breakfast. Although we are glad that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I've stayed there with my wife and my 5 years old daughter for 5 nights. The Hotel is in the best place of Rodos, very close by foot to the center, but placed in a place that the beach is just 10 meters. I know it is not a new hotel, i know that it is not the best in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank klavmaster
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We always try to do our best by upgrading constantly our services. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and we wish to see you again.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2012

There is a better alternative: commit a crime, give yourself up and spend a few nights in jail. Much preferable than staying in this hotel. Breakfast consists of sausages that were produced before Elizabeth became queen, the cleaners start cleaning and rearranging the furniture at 6am (when I thought I could sleep), internet access is advertized but not available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 259Disappointed
AQUARIUMVIEWHOTEL, Director of Sales at Aquarium View Hotel, responded to this review

It is a surprise for us to hear from you these words about our rooms and services (breakfast, wi-fi, cleaning). It is very sad the fact that you are so disappointed with our hotel because our priority is to satisfy our guests and always try to do our best.

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The location is the best. You can access the old town, shops, beach, casino, everything is within a walking distance. You can see and hear the sea from your balcony and swim just in 2 seconds! The highest the floor, the less noise you get from the street and the beach. Definitely the greatest location to enjoy the island! Now...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DIMITRIM18
Denmark
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Staying at the Aquarium View Hotel was a very nice experience. The view is actually very fine, because the location very close to the northern tip of Rhodes is just great. Just a few steps and you are on the Elli beach. The rooms are nice and comfortable with free air condition, the breakfast is very good, and you are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeifPJ
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Spent one week with two teenagers (17 yrs). The location could not have been better. Close to shopping, close to night clubs, easy to get a taxi, or car rental. Grocery store and pharmacie near by, One side of town is windy, the other, not as much. We were on the side that was not so windy. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelFriend49
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 14 December 2008

I stayed at the Aquarium (ex-Siravast) for a week around Aug '08. The hotel is pretty old and needs a bit of a renewal -but- it's clean, the rooms are pretty spacious, the breakfast is ok and the view was EXCELLENT. (ask for a room on the east side, it's less windy and has a better view) It's located on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gg_gre
Oslo Area
Reviewed 28 August 2008

This hotel has a fantastic location i Rhodos,Greate beaches just outside the door. We booked with seaview and thats recomended. Acyually thats the only thing we recomend with this hotel,it`s not a 4 star hotel at all its completley run down and need urgently a total makeover. Furniture and and all interior are from mid 70`s. Bed in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorTraveler

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#20 of 127 in Rhodes Town
430 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#85 of 127 in Rhodes Town
57 reviews
0.2 km away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#18 of 127 in Rhodes Town
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#55 of 127 in Rhodes Town
296 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 127 in Rhodes Town
928 reviews
0.1 km away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#39 of 127 in Rhodes Town
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Aquarium View Hotel

Address: G Haritou Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece (Formerly Siravast Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: $91 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquarium View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Aquarium View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarium Hotel Rhodes Town
Aquarium View Hotel Rhodes, Greece - Rhodes Town
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#38 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquarium View Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarium View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to pay extra if you want seaside room, but really recommend it. Rooms are cooler in the evening.”
723kristap, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front face the beautifull Aegean sea.”
klavmaster, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The wireless in the lobby is excellent, but we did not have coverage in our room.”
ArthurGebuys, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“accessibility, excellent location, friend staff, great view.”
martaz1991, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Seaview room”
  • View from the room
Inka85, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Cancelon
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates