We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
D\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Start your review of D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here August 2015 for 2 weeks, we got married at Kalithea on the 28th August so stayed here with our 2 children and 11 other guests. We had a brilliant stay, the views are perfect especially watching the sunset on the beach. The pool is lovely and the pool bar was a massive hit with the kids (...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa L
Antonios G, Manager at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa good evening, We are happy to hear that you had a great overall experience at D’ Andrea Mare Beach Hotel. Glad that you enjoyed most parts of the hotel, really thank you for your comments they are very important to us. Waiting to see you and accommodate very soon!! Warmest regards, A.Grigoriou Operations Manager D'Andrea Mare Hotel

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Great and professional team, goed spirits en always with a lot of fun. We have two doughters, 11 and 16 years old. The youngest had a great time with the team during the day and the oldest at night time. Thx for the great fun.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erik K
George V, Διευθυντής at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear our friend ... Erik It is encouraging to read your comment regarding our facilities and staff. Reviews like these make us work harder and harder day by day in order to ensure our absolute guests' satisfaction. I am delighted to know that our staff contributed their outmost to your overall experience in the best of ways and that you...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the worst all inclusive I have ever been at !!!! Our room was old fashioned and soooo noisy,food was warm and the cooking stations only open at random times.if you want a coffee at lunchtime or dinner you get it from the pool bar served in a Tommy tippee cup,cocktails are served after 2pm as is a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alison l
George V, Διευθυντής at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison l Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the D'Andrea Mare Beach Hotel. I personally regret that we couldn't meet your personal expectations at a hundred percent during your stay to, however our intention is not only to satisfy all our guests...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

It's been a blast. It started as an ambition and it became a hell of a ride full of amazing events that will be remembered forever. The hotel is being situated very close to the city( 10 min with a taxi ),in a small village called trianda. It has his own beach.The rooms and the seaview are outstanding,is like is...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Dascălu M
George V, Διευθυντής at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dearest Dascălu M Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay and for contributing in staying No1 hotel in the region. This is actually the secret of our success "The time that the staff devote to looking after and entertaining their guests … which is amazing." from Management to the last one. You personally have...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel this summer and it was the best time I have ever had! The facilities were all amazing as there was a spa and indoor pool to use, a water slide, lazy river, main pool and two kids pools. It was right on the beach which was handy if you wanted to go for a dip...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Rebecca L
George V, Διευθυντής at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

My dearest Beccy I would like to thank you for your beautiful words of praise regarding our premises and of course our amazing team. I must admit that you are a great professional with outstanding performance. Characterwise you have lasted till the end being always sweet and under the guidelines of your chief. The overall outcome of your work can...

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed for a week at the beginning of October - lovely clean spacious rooms. We paid extra for a sea view which was well worth it, fantastic view from our room balcony, which was lovely and spacious I must add! Hotel offered a picturesque and relaxing pool scene with activities throughout the day such as 'Aqua Gym'. Really friendly hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank emma06234
George V, Διευθυντής at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay. We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself. We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were transferred here after leaving Iallysos Bay as was awful. This hotel looks very nice, was reasonably clean and most of the staff were very friendly. The food wasn't bad but wasn't always hot with some reasonable choices - only one night that we decided we didn't like what was on offer and went out! The sunbeds were tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sampace1
George V, Διευθυντής at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sampace1 Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We’re happy to hear that you had a great overall experience at D’ Andrea Mare Beach Hotel. Glad that you enjoyed most parts of the hotel and service and thank you for your suggestions and comments; they’re highly important to us. We also appreciate your recommendation...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointing stay here. No air con unless you pay. No sea view unless you pay extra. Same with safe. Awful food that was cold bland and often boring. Didn't sleep much the whole stay as the noise levels in the back are unbeatable and keep you awake. Rude hotel staff. Swimming pool top cold to go in. Dont come here...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank springsteentheboss
George V, Διευθυντής at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mr. springsteentheboss I believe - after reading your comment on TA - that you were more of a whinger than a guest as you were not happy with almost everything in the hotel. As you can see you are the exception and not the norm. The essence of a 4* Hotel to a "scam" and its services derives from the...

Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were looking for a 4 night, value for money, October sun holiday and this hotel really delivered. The highlights are; The staff team - they are very friendly and happy to help (particularly the animation team and Sokratis the restaurant manager who was always on hand to help and see how the holiday was going. It is great to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ash W
George V, Διευθυντής at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ash W I am delighted to know that our staff contributed their outmost to your overall experience in the best of ways and that you felt the true meaning of Greek Hospitality throughout your stay. I will personally let them all know about your kind comments and I am sure they will greatly appreciate them. It was our pleasure...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived as a party of 5 just afar midnight. The hotel was very quite and everything was closed down. When we checked into our rooms they were very hot and to our surprise we were on informed that there is an additional charge of €10 per day for air conditioning. This was not stated on the first choice site as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian0151
George V, Διευθυντής at D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Brian0151 The essence of a 4* Hotel and its services derives from the fact that hundreds of Guests had "the best holiday ever" with us. The essence of a 4* Hotel derives from the fact that all my staff do their outmost to provide all holiday makers with an amazing time. The essence of a 4* Hotel derives from...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (222)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ialyssos
0.3 km away
Electra Palace Rhodes
Electra Palace Rhodes
#2 of 32 in Ialyssos
1,400 reviews
5.1 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
2,383 reviews
4.0 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.2 km away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
8.3 km away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
44.1 km away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort

Address: Timokreontos, Ialyssos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Ialyssos
Price Range: $123 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d`Andrea Mare Beach Resort Aparthotel Hotel Ialyssos
D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort Rhodes/Ialyssos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ialyssos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
128 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (128)

Questions? Get answers from D'Andrea Mare Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view, pool view. front of hotel (entrance side) wasnt a very good view.”
lisa_wench_81, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room view is a must”
emma06234, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good for families”
sampace1, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor, sea view!”
AshW991, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“s4ea view room are great”
castro9, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5