Hotel Raito

Hotel Raito

Traveller (1088)
Room & Suite (191)
Breakfast Room at the Hotel Raito
Dining (178)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 9 hotels in Vietri sul Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A recent and precious renovation has turned the famed Hotel Raito, in Vietri sul Mare into a closely guarded secret getaway, the crown jewel of the Amalfi Coast. This extraordinary five star hotel displays a suggestive landscape where Earth, Sea and Sky seem to meet exalting its marvelous position which sets in the mountain-site descending on the amazing Salerno bay. Superb landscapes and a central location give the hotel the most desirable destination.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

Via Nuova Raito 9, 84019, Vietri sul Mare Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 67 out of 100
67
Naples Airport
43.3 km
See all flights
1,406Review44Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 587
  • 410
  • 196
  • 104
  • 109
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
OCTraveler777 wrote a review Jul 2020
Newport Beach, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It included breakfast so that was a plus. The rooms are mediterranean style so definitely a beach-feel. What made this hotel great was the amazing view. The hotel sits on a mountain top which is somewhat scary to drive to in the middle of the night so we recommend that you rent an automatic car. That said, although we didn't get to use the swimming pool, it seemed that it would've been an even better experience. The kind concierge member let us keep the flip flops that were in the room and we are still using them today which means its pretty good quality. Overall, great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
foodsniffer wrote a review Oct 2021
Ventura, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location on a hilltop overlooking the sea and bay is spectacular, and the "common" areas are great. But, we had a couple of problems:
In your room they give you a bottle of water with a note below it "with our compliments". Also, next to the water are packaged nuts, etc. and below a fridge with drinks, additional water, beer, wine, etc. Are any of these other things "complimentary"? There is no price list you normally find at a hotel. I asked at the front desk and the receptionist said they don not have a price list for the various items and proceeded to rattle off the prices. Strange way of running up a room bill without knowing what you are buying.
Second, for 2 days in a row I tried to get change for a 20 Euro, (just 5's or 10's), and they couldn't do it! (A 5 star hotel?).
And, the roof service was spotty- sometimes we would have a bath mat, other days, no.
Also, remember that you are a reasonable distance from the town of Vietri sur Mare. They do have a shuttle, but if you miss it, 15 Euros cab back to the hotel.
Breakfasts were good!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a room facing the sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raito
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, it is really important for us to have your feedback. We would like to remind you that in all the rooms there are a QR code to scan in order to have all the information for room service menu, Private bar menù, and a complete directory with all the information of the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the view from the Hotel. If you would like to give us a second change it will be our pleasure to welcome you back here.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t listen to the other reviews! Hotel Raito was an amazing experience for a family trip! The entire staff was very accommodating and the views from our rooms were breathtaking. The rooms and bathrooms were on the smaller side but we spent most of the day away from the hotel exploring all the Amalfi Coast has to offer.

The location is not very walkable but the hotel has a shuttle to take you into the small town and you can set up cars to take you to surrounding cities.

The breakfast each morning was amazing and had so many options for even picky eaters. The pool was perfect and the pool bar was great!

I saw some people comment that there wasn’t a kettle in the room but, coming from the States, that’s not something common in our hotels so that was not an issue. (we usually have coffee makers)

If you enjoy being immersed in the Southern Italian culture and don’t mind having to take a car to most convenient locations (Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, etc), then I would give Hotel Raito a chance!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Indiboo5 wrote a review Oct 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited here in Sep 2020 to enjoy a relaxing holiday in a lovely hotel with an amazing view. Arrived late on the Thursday night to be told the resturant, bar and pool was closed (no mention of Covid-19) we booked through Love Holidays which the hotel provided us an email (sent on 16th Sep)that we should have received but didn’t and could have cancelled but we didn’t receive anything.
The ‘shuttle’ to the town only runs at certain times and does not go to the beach - extra 10€ which we think they should have accommodated due to no pool, bar etc. Yet nothing was offered.
As we arrived on the Thursday the following day there was a wedding in which nobody social distanced or wore masks and had food and drinks served! Seemed really unfair to say we paid £1000 for a week but only got B&B as we could go to the terrace for breakfast?!?!? Strange.

During a trip to a nearby town we was informed the hotel had laid off staff for the pool, bar and restaurant due to low bookings. We was offered an upgraded room which was a nice gesture but was actually the room we had booked! The room was nice and clean but the shower was tiny!

The hotel is high in the cliffs which did have beautiful views but didn’t turn out to be the chilled holiday we planned as we couldn’t enjoy the pool so had venture out every morning. The bus comes once an hour from outside the hotel and you need to buy tickets at reception.

Would definitely recommend asking about the facilities before booking so you are not disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bistro Italia wrote a review Sep 2021
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived for a meeting to discuss the booking of Hotel Raito for our wedding in 2022. Several email exchanges with the hotel before our arrival from the uk, confirming our date was available and the meeting arrangements. We also booked a room for the evening and meal to sample the wedding menu, both of which were not cheap!

On arrival a very mediocre welcome from the reception staff, we were left waiting around like spare parts, first impression of the reception was far from 5 star, funny smell and the finishes/furnishings were not of the quality you would expect from a 5 star hotel, dated and lack of staff, we couldn’t even get a drink whilst hanging around for half an hour as our room wasn’t ready and no sign of the manager for our meeting.

Eventually meet by a very unenthusiastic gentleman, who could barely speak English (granted we are in Italy but they knew we were English and planning to book a wedding for 180 guests, a little more effort would of been appreciated). After a very poor presentation of what Hotel Raito could offer for our wedding day we were then advised that our wedding date was no longer available and told of other dates we could move our wedding too!! This was a complete shock after travelling from the UK a simple email or phone call to advise our date was no longer available was all that was needed and could of saved us a lot of time and money. No apologies or care shown. Disgusting attitude and disrespectful, however they were quick enough to take our hotel and dinner bookings - endless emails then!

We immediately checked out and asked for a refund - I’m sorry Raito but your venue and customer service is not worth changing the date of our wedding for, we’d be embarrassed bringing 180 guests to your sham of a five star hotel.

Far better hotels on the Amalfi coast and worst customer service we’ve ever experienced - don’t waste your time booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lindaferri wrote a review Sep 2021
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a Deluxe Sea View room via the hotel website because it promised a complimentary upgrade subject to availability. When we arrived we got the worst room in the hotel (see photo). Upgrade would be only possible from the third night on and only if we paid a supplement of 80 EUR per night. Especially Ms. Diana made it her personal issue to prevent us from getting the room we were entitled to -- even instructing her colleagues to not respond to our pleas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't book with the hotel directly!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raito
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience here on Tripadvisor. We are really sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. As we explained the upgrade is upon availability and unfortunately when you came the Hotel was full. We would love to have a second chance, see you soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas W wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
on Google
An honest review. Location of the hotel couldn't be better, close to Vietri and a nice view! That's all this hotel has to offer. In my opinion this is not a 5 star hotel. The service was terrible with certain members of staff being incredibly rude. Room service plates were all over the hall on arrival to the hotel, obviously someone tripped over them and they were everywhere. The shuttle service was booked and never arrived leaving us in the town. The shower in the hotel was small and kept falling off. No drinking water in the room. 1 pot of pringles 2 sprite and a bottle of water came to €50. €10 charge for room service. Priority for wedding guests only. Uncooked sausages at breakfast with some kind of fat all over them. Overall good view and vietri town is nice and friendly but hotel is shoddy and staff are arrogant, rude and the rooms are 3 star, I have videos of plates all in the hall with rotting food and cigarette butt's everywhere in plant pots of the room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just book somewhere else and if you really want to see the view from the hotel just go for one...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Raito
Responded Jul 27, 2023
Dear Thomas Wakeman, thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand the importance of addressing your feedback respectfully and professionally. We are glad to know that you found great the location and it’s panorama. It’s a pity any inconvenience you experienced during your stay, unfortunately we do not grasp what you reported. Our team takes guest feedback seriously, and we aim to ensure the utmost satisfaction of all our visitors. Such negative reviews are very rare for us and it’s a displeasure that you had such a different experience than all of our other customers. Beyond that, we thank you again for your feedback, which, in spite of everything, will undoubtedly help to give us the impetus to improve more and more. Cordially, Ragosta Hotels Group Hotel Raito
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephenwI1964MU wrote a review Jun 2023
Lichfield, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is clean, well managed with very friendly staff and good on site amenities generally. The hotel is located on a hillside with stunning views. There is a shuttle bus operated by the hotel, to/from the local town, and this is a necessity as the hotel is a little remote and you can’t walk to the town (Vietri Sul Mare). Alternatively taxis are available and a local train and bus service operates from Vietri Sul Mare. The hotel restaurant is atmospheric with good service, but the dinner menu was disappointing. The availability of a good lunchtime facility is limited (one exists near the pool but is easily rained off and is only open for a limited period each day). I would say this is a four star hotel but the location is ideal as a base to explore the locality. A hire car is probably a good idea if you want (and are prepared to) explore the Amalfi coast fully and don’t mind the challenging coastal roads and busy local traffic around the various tourist attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Budget for taxis if not hiring a car. The fares to from Napoli airport are very expensive !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Larry F wrote a review Oct 2023
Florence, Oregon
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is lovely hotel but it needs a few improvements. There is a real lack of amenities: very limited spa hours and no real schedule openings for massage or other services the entire time we visited. We think the Spa must have only one part-time employee. The outdoor Grill next to the pool was mothballed during our stay. The schedule for complimentary transportation to and from the village lacks frequencies and times best suited for either shopping, sightseeing or dining. It’s a mile walk and an elevation descent/climb of 560’ to the beach area and another similar climb to the village if you choose to hike. There is no gift shop in the hotel and no place nearby to buy snacks or drinks and there are no nearby restaurants so you are pretty much a captive of the hotel restaurant.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable with terrific views (if you book a view) and the beds are very comfortable. AC works, WiFi works except there are unsecured bad actors attempting to access your devices. Pool is delightful and we had great service there. The breakfast was abundant and varied and we loved the crepes and pancakes but the eggs are runny, the bacon undercooked and hot dogs are considered “sausage”. The baked goods were outstanding as well as the yogurts, cheeses, pastry desserts and ambiance.
Read other reviews before booking!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ragosta Hotels Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Raito
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Dear Larry, thank you for your excellent and accurate review. We are happy that you had an excellent experience here at Hotel Raito on the Amalfi Coast. Moreover, your every consideration is extremely useful for our staff so that we can constantly improve and refine an exclusive and personalised proposal. We look forward to your next stay. We thank you and wish you warm greetings. Hotel Raito Ragosta Hotels Collection Marketing Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephane Vander Elst Pacitti wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great hotel easy to get to from Naples (1h). It is located in Vietri sul mare which when there is no traffic is close enough to the amalfi tourist spots. The room rate is low (about £140) and includes a delicious breakfast. The dinner was delicious too and good value. The hotel has a 25+m swimming pool and stunning views. Sitting high on the mountain, you will forget there are other houses in front of you and you will just see the sea. Well recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon E asked a question Aug 2023
Portsmouth, United Kingdom19 contributions12 helpful votes
Are pool towels supplied by hotel?
Angela B asked a question May 2023
London, United Kingdom
Hi, what is the cheapest way to get from the airport.
Answer from rosaritobeach
Salt Lake City, Utah58 contributions47 helpful votes
I was on a tour, and they did a few bus trips the day we left. I cannot be helpful in that area.
Answer from AAppa
Europe968 contributions351 helpful votes
Just have in mind you are going to a 3-star hotel. Besides that I would even change city. Along Amalfi Coast, in my opinion, Vietri is the worst option.
S_A_E_ wrote a tip Oct 2023
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Consider setting up taxi services early because they are limited in the area. "
Read full review
The Jones’ wrote a tip Aug 2023
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom120 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the ferry to Positano as soon as you are able as tides may prevent you if you leave it too late. Visit Ravello, it’s stunning Naples too"
Read full review
297neil27 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the restaurant during the day for the evening and take advantage of the free shuttle bus to the local town. "
Read full review
Thomas W wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just book somewhere else and if you really want to see the view from the hotel just go for one drink. But I will not return"
Read full review
juliecoolie wrote a tip Jul 2023
Saint Simons Island, Georgia9 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a deluxe water view "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vietri sul Mare area.
PRICE RANGE
C$401 - C$549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
raito hotel vietri sul mare, hotel raito
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastVietri sul Mare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Raito - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Raito
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Raito?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia di Marina di Vietri (0.3 km), Namastè - Roof Garden Bar (0.5 km), and Museo provinciale della Ceramica (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Raito?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Raito?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Raito?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Raito?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Raito?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Playa, Chalet Amamì, and Ristorante Pascalo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Raito?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Raito have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Raito offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Raito?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Raito?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Vietri sul Mare HotelsVietri sul Mare Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Vietri sul MareHotels near Hotel Raito
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars