We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Conca Azzurra

624 reviews
Save
Traveller (552)
Room & Suite (211)
Dining (107)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“olive oil”(16 reviews)
“the cliff”(36 reviews)
“pasta”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (624)Write a Review
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
199
52
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
199
52
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive oilthe cliffpastaday bedthe busamalfi coastevery eveningbathing platformhalf boardstunning viewsout of seasonreception staff were excellentquirky hotelpre bookhotel organisedfriendly hotelromantic getaway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with my husband in December 2017. We enjoyed beautiful, peaceful, and quiet views and sounds of the sea from our room and balcony. A friendly, helpful staff and a good breakfast to begin each day exploring the coast made...More

Thank Nicole S
Reviewed 25 October 2017

From the outside arriving late at night we wondered where the Hotel was as all we could see was a shop and a small gate by the side. We were ushered through the gate and down to reception and finally to our room down in...More

3  Thank Bob/Les
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed here last month. My husband and I celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We arrived late at night and when we opened the curtains in our beautiful room all we could say was 'wow,. The view is spectacular and I think we just gazed...More

3  Thank katiesmart2016
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We only spent one night here but wished we had stayed longer. The breakfast was the best we had in our ten day stay between Rome, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. The little swimming bay at the base of craggy cliffs was gorgeous and we...More

2  Thank 5meadow
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

First Class Cuisine, Best View at the Sea, Clear Rooms, Friendly Staff, and an outstanding hotel-owned Swimming Bay as an part of the famous mediterranean sea with azurblue coloured water. All is next to the beautiful Cities of the Amalfi Coast Region. We can recommend...More

Thank bettersound
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345654
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (552)
Room & Suite (211)
Dining (107)
Pool & Beach (32)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Amenities (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ValerieandRoy
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stephen J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I wouldn't say it's a roof top terrace, but there are some sun beds high up next to the hotel overlooking the cliff and more down the steps on the private cliff beach. When we were there last summer the beds up the top... More
0
Votes
Rainee482106
22 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from em1710 | Reviewed this property |
Hi It is steep but if you dont have any walking issue than your be fine. We walked down a few times but caught the bus up. It is beautiful there. I hope this helps.
1
Vote
JacquelineTaylor
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heidi S | Reviewed this property |
There is a bus stop right outside hotel. Boats from the cave just below. Local restaurants and the lido have shuttle services. We had a car and never used it once save to get back to the airport!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345612
Room Tips
"We had a junior suite it was lovely."
Read review
"All rooms have sea views but ask for the rooms closer to reception for the best views."
Read review
"Room -104 - higher floor with balcony with amazing view, and an ensuite with a shower/bath."
Read review
"suite room for a great veranda and sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing