We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gold Coast Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Gold Coast Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Gold Coast Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

The Gold Coast Resort is a fine location if you wish to be close to Dungarvan and just want basis bed & breakfast. The bar in the golf lounge & looked out onto the swimming pool which I found uncomfortable and odd in this day & age. The food choices provided for all our needs and was as pub dinners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the Hotel on our Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort, I have noted your comments and am please that the hotel met with your requirements. It is disappointing that you found our food pricey as a Main Course (choice of six daily) for €11.50 would be considered value for money, generally...

Belcoo, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break at the Gold Coast Hotel...starting with a lovely warm welcome from Mark & Maura..great food,comfortable room with fantastic sea view looking across the bay to Dungarvan. Well done to Mark,Maura & their excellent staff for making our stay so enjoyable. Looking forward to booking the honeymoon suite for next year!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BCODOL
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to read that you had a memorable experience with us during your recent stay. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our valued Guests. Our team at The Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort are extremely passionate about their work and love meeting New and Repeat Guests....

Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Enjoyed my stay last weekend. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent (and the portions were way too much for my appetite). The hotel has been expanded more than once I think which made it hard to find once bearings, but it certainly adds to the character of the place. The bathroom in my room could with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexPeters
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our Gold Coast Holiday, Golf & Sports Resort here in the splendour of West Waterford. We are delighted you took the time to leave such a positive review as it allows us to continuously improve the services we offer to our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed the food...

Cork
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Just back from our Weekend Agm in Gold Coast hotel and an absolutely superb weekend. Everyone was just so helpful and professional and really couldnt do enough for our large group ..Special mention for the amazing food, breakfast /lunch and dinner . The bedroom was lovely and modern and the seaview was beautiful. Cant wait to return for a less...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SextonsCork
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, WOW, thank you for the wonderful feedback. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much at the ICC National Conference last weekend. The feedback from all of your fellow delegates was very encouraging. Your positive comments on your room, the quality of food, and the way our team looked after you are...

Roundwood, Ireland
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Was booked in for 2 nights with dinner but left after staying one night. The course is very nice to play well maintained with great views but once we checked into the hotel it went downhill . The staff were very pleasant but the room smelled of must and put us off staying. Went to reception and asked about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simple1959
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on your time with us. I am glad you enjoyed our Golf Course I am at a loss as to explain the smell and so I am saddened to read that the room was not 100%. We hope we will have the pleasure of you returning at some time in...

Reviewed 2 November 2015

Amenities were great: Swimming Pool, Play Ground on-site and a beautiful view from the hotel of the Dungarvan bay. Lovely walks directly from this location along the estuary / bay or towards Clonea Strand. I heard there are great walks in the hills around Dungarvan as well but we didn't avail of those but will the next time. The accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nick H
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review recently. I am extremely sorry to hear of your disappointment with your cottage and would like you to know that we take all of our guest’s comments on board and appreciate your feedback. The cottages are the most basic and oldest house type, marketed, described and priced accordingly....

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last night outdated and freaky to say the least . For such a lovely location it as an awful let down . Cheap Ye but not a bit nice . Keeping up with the times is definitely not in these people's vocabulary . Out our window we had a lovely view of the incoming tides . We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoopy81
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so very sorry to read your review. Firstly thank you for your kind compliments with regard to our food and the service you received. I can personally assure you that we work very hard as a family business to improve in poor economic times, the rate you were afford will clarify that. We have weathered the...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Stayed here for two nights, No complaints at all. Staff were lovely and helpful. The room and bathroom was spotless and lovely and warm. We had a Steak Dinner on our second night it was gorgeous. Breakfast was grand.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ilyjaj
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you chose The Gold Coast for your weekend getaway and I am very pleased that the team gave you such a memorable experience. I have already shared your kind words with my colleagues and they all join me...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The hotel was fantastic with lovely helpful staff. Run very professionally. I organises an annual sea kayaking event for 130 paddlers. Perfect location for outdoor activities and the self catering houses are incredible spacious, perfect for all the gear you have to bring plus an outdoor washing line. The staff were excellent and I have to say it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Liam0g
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following Irish Sea Kayaking Symposium 2015 recent stay with us. I am honoured that you and the paddlers chose the Gold Coast and Dungarvan to host your annual gathering and I am so pleased that it exceeded your expectations. On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your...

cork
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Stayed here recently and had a most enjoyable stay. Staff were helpful and obliging and the rooms clean and comfortable. Food in the bar was very good and there is a good golf course on the complex. There is a leisure centre available to guests and there is ample play areas for kids

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael L
CloneaRep, Owner at Gold Coast Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your very kind words about the team and the service here at The Gold Coast. I have shared your comments with my colleagues, who were very appreciative as each and every one of them strives to provide a memorable...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungarvan
4.3 km away
Park Hotel & Leisure Centre
4.0 km away
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
Lawlor's Hotel Dungarvan
#3 of 3 in Dungarvan
396 reviews
18.4 km away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
24.6 km away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#2 of 8 in Youghal
272 reviews
25.8 km away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Gold Coast Golf Resort

Address: Gold Coast Rd, Dungarvan X35 EA40, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Dungarvan
Price Range: $100 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Coast Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Gold Coast Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Coast Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Nenagh, Ireland
10 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Coast Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi in town can be spotty so make sure that you get a room with the best possible wifi connection”
 of 5 bubbles rhagroe, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quite floor”
 of 5 bubbles 462clydew, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles AgK_13, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if you have children book a lodge or villa. they are superb.”
 of 5 bubbles thekiddavey, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelL788, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay